2018 GMC Yukon Reviews

4 out of 5

Love my Yukon!

2010-11-18 22:32:23

I have had my 2005 Yukon SLT since January 2008 and bought it used with 27,000 miles on it... I now have 136,000 miles on it in November of 2010 and the biggest problem I have had with it is a headlight going out!!! Very Reliable, fun to drive and very comfortable and smooth. Gas mileage would be my only complaint, but it is an SUV, and not any worse than any of the other competitor trucks. I would recommend this truck to anyone looking for a nice SUV.

2005 GMC Yukon


my yukon

2009-03-26 18:16:35

I don't know why it is stating seat capacity is 6, because mine seats 8, 7 comfortable. Also because it changes from v-6 to v-8 it gets 15.5 mpg in the city not 14. But rides so smooth and quit, love it. Also i here that it has a better resale than a escalade. Want the same seating as a van but go threw more snow,buy a 2008 yukon you will love it.

2008 GMC Yukon

Review of 2009 GMC Yukon

2009-02-25 22:15:29

2009 GMC Yukon

Good SUV for the Money

2008-03-14 11:37:58

This is a good SUV if you need something to haul the kids or cargo. I'm satisfied with it for now.

2001 GMC Yukon

What a comfortable SUV!

2007-11-06 01:48:44

We purchased a Yukon (extended version) one year ago this month. It has been one of the most comfortable riding vehicles we have ever had. The features it has are great. They really thought of everything. The heated seats are great in the winter,especially in the snow. It handles real well driving in the snow as well. There is a lot of storage space in the back, unlike our Ford expedition! And when you have every seat filled, there is so much room in back for storage. Really enjoy the digital gauge showing you tire pressure, low on oil etc.! This is a great safety feature! This has been the best purchase for a vehicle we have ever made.

2007 GMC Yukon

Incredible Ride!

2007-11-02 04:04:39

I loved my '04 Yukon, but this new Denali is incredible! The interior is as good, if not better than, the Escalade. The interior is very easy on the eye. This vehicle has it all, including it's own phone number through OnStar! The navigation system, back-up camera, XM radio with jack for MP3 or iPod, DVD screens front and back make it a real luxury vehicle. The brakes, engine and steering have all improved from '04. It handled and performed the same as the Escalade for $12,000-$20,000 less in price. What a ride!

2008 GMC Yukon

GMC SL SLT

2007-10-08 10:45:23

absolutely wonderful vehicle

Ford full size vehicle hit us!!!! We drove away!! After we changed a TIRE!!! He was towed away and the Ford was TOTALED

2004 GMC Yukon

Review of 2007 GMC Yukon

2007-09-24 08:57:55

4x2 SLT~March~2007~7,501-15,000~36-45~fort worth~Texas~City~Average~Family~Family~~~~

2007 GMC Yukon

2007 Yukon SLT

2007-09-20 05:25:48

In June I took delivery of a brand new 2007 Yukon SLT. It has the factory chrome package and I bought the Denali grilles and most people think it's a Denali. To the educated eye you know it's not. I do like the vehicle. It's ride is excellant, it's visibaility, and therefore safety of driving, I believe is awesome! But...the windows shake and rattle when you close the doors. If you take a corner just a tad hot and it hops around the corner. Both of those issues and few other little shakes, rattles and role are irritating as heck in a car with a 50something thousand dollar sticker. That shouldn't be! Overall I am satified but some of those "little issues" bug the heck out of me for a car that expensive. I would reccomend it but do slam the door before you buy on the dealers lot with the back windows both up and down. Take a curve on a test drive to be sure you can handle it's handling issues. Nice vehicle, I do like it but be aware it's a long way from perfect.

2007 GMC Yukon

Review of 2007 GMC Yukon

2007-08-24 02:42:51

This a totally different Denali than my last two-and totally better. I bought it and drove from Indiana to Key West and back then to South Carolina and back-have had it for 3 months and have 9,000 miles on it. Not a single problem so far (that much is the same as my last two!) Love the new feel- rides like a limo and it handles like a sports car. Gas mileage is terrible, though. Why can't I have a big car like this with two wheel/four wheel drive selectable?

Backup camera is great, but it takes way too long to come on after start-up I 've already backed out of my garage and gone when it comes on.

I also HATE that I have push a button promising not to look at the nav system while driving, when I have to look down at the thing to ANYTHING.

2007 GMC Yukon

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: