2018 Ford Taurus Reviews

3 out of 5

2003 ses

2016-03-26 17:46:28

The taurus looks modern, even today. The style was ahead and forward thinking. The duratech 30 24v is a solid performer and the jaguar s series 2000-2008 has it with intake modification by jaguar. Wish only for stiffer suspension. Would rate 4.5

2003 Ford Taurus


Retired

2016-02-20 16:36:50

The best car I have ever owned. 41000 miles on the car and no problems.

2011 Ford Taurus

Great ride

2015-01-27 11:07:05

I already own a 2003 Taurus and from what I see on other reviews and as much as I enjoy mine I would most likely purchase another Taurus when the time comes for a new car.

2015 Ford Taurus

2014 Ford Taurus Limited

2015-01-20 00:01:40

We purchased our 2014 Taurus Limited just a month and a half ago after I was in an accident with our Fusion. The looks and price is what attracted me to it, especially the rear. The front kind of looks dull, but the slight redesign of the tailights makes it look really sleek. Again it seems like a lot of car for the price point compared to other brands. I gave it a 4 star rating only due to the front end that has been the same for several years now and having to get adjusted to the controls on the radio and steering wheel. Actually much of it is duplication, but until you learn that the radio is actually a computer it may confuse you. We are very, very pleased with our purchase and look forward to many years of service out of it. We owned a Crown Vic, Taurus, two Towncars and the Fusion in the past, and several Ford Trucks, F100, F150 and F250's usually keep our vehicles near 10 years. Every Ford produce we have owned gave us great service. We also serviced them properly. This Taurus Limited is by far the best designed, even over the Towncars and again the price point on the Taurus Limited is much better. I grew up on Fords, owned other brands, but always came back. Years back vehicles rusted, including the Fords, but the other brands were totally rusted out before three years old, Fords gave a few extra years and is why my family stuck with them. These days the vehicles are just about all rust proof, great improvement, but comes at a cost. I've heard the term the old were better, what a false statement. Todays vehicles are much better quality, yes medal is thinner, but paint is better. Safety test are much better and the mechanics are also much more advanced. Years ago a vehicle that the owner got 100,000 miles out of was usually done, but had been considered a great vehicle. Now 100,000 miles of serviced properly is running as new and 300,000 miles can be easily achieved. All in all the Taurus Limited is a great, great car as well as value. John Taylor

2014 Ford Taurus

Mr. S.B. Jackson

2013-12-23 13:34:04

I love this car, it's sharp looking, roomy has all the bells and whistles one would consider in a car. Learning the XM radio and programing is a bit difficult but having a young person around who likes gadgets can get you thru the rough areas. the ride is so smooth and responsive. Ford did a good job making this car competive to all others and it's no longer your Mom and Pop car.

2014 Ford Taurus

Piece of crap

2012-12-30 20:57:07

Had this vehicle for 11 years and had to put tons of money in it for repairs. Heat and A/C stopped working 2 yrs after purchasing the vehicle. Had it repaired for $$$'s only to repeat that cycle EACH YEAR !!! There is always, always, always something wrong with that car and of course I always have to dish out money for repairs. never, ever again a Ford ;(

1999 Ford Taurus

Love this Car

2012-07-21 18:26:30

Given my budget, my 2012 Taurus Limited is a great car. Handles tight and responsive with good acceleration and comfort. Looks great: I have the dark gray metallic with polished 20 inch wheels. Only regret is that I didn't get the SHO to get even more of a good thing!

2012 Ford Taurus

Not grandpas taurus

2012-03-30 09:58:29

We went with a SEL AWD so it should handle the weather in the north east, so far very happy with the car, it Handles very well with the 19'' wheels, it's smooth and quiet and it gets decent fuel eco for a large car with good power from the 3.5 V6, it has the best trunk of the cars we looked ******** better to get the back up camera to see better when backing, the back window is high and small, over all the car looks very modern and it's well priced and has a bunch of trims and options to choose from...

2012 Ford Taurus

THIS CAR IS A LEMON

2011-08-17 19:15:10

43,000 MILES 45 DAYS AT THE DEALER CANT TAKE TO A CAR WASH PLASTIC CROME PEELS OFF TAI LIGHT REPLACED TWICE FUEL INJECTOR FAILIED BREAKS FAILED CANT GET IT RIGHT HAVE HAD NUMEROUS INCIDENTS WHERE I FEAR FOR MY LIFE FORD DOES NOT STAND BEHING THEIR PRODUCTS NEED I SAY MORE

2010 Ford Taurus

OWNED FOR 4 MONTHS AND HAVE ENJOYED THE ATTENTION IT GETS AND THE OVERALL P

2011-01-05 20:18:07

THE CAR IS VERY SHARP, HANDLES WELL AND RIDES SMOOTH AND THE RED COLOR IS SO SHARP. OVERALL SO FAR I AM VERY SATISFIED.

2010 Ford Taurus

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: