2019 Ford Mustang Reviews

Ford Mustang Owner Reviews (58)

4.0 out of 5

2018 2.3L EcoBoost, Lightning Blue Metallic

2018-04-28 17:19:22

I always wanted a pony, but seemed to never be able to afford one. And although it's 40 years late, (I'm 56 years old), I love it. The only complaint I would have is, there's no room for anyone but a small child in the back. But of course, it IS a sports car, & NOT a station wagon. The 2.3L with the 10 speed automatic tranny is a peppy little thing.

2018 Ford Mustang


2017 coupe

2018-04-20 20:45:13

Love the car,,could not be happier after 50 years of owning Mustangs,,,beware of "reviewers" pushing the 4 cyl boost eco,,I had a 4 banger in a mustang inflicted on me by a long gone ex,,hideous motor,,I couldn't care less about a stressed out small motor with lag,,noise etc,,,Most happy with the 305 hp,,if you want to pay thousands more in price and insurance buy a GT or find a used one with chico miles,,

2017 Ford Mustang

Mustang Coupe

2018-04-20 20:26:21

I hope in my life, Mustang will make a new version of the 1968 289 coupe or the 1964 1/2., 1965. Any of the original coupes . I would buy one in a heartbeat . I prefer the coupes over the bosses, mach, or shelby. Please consider this. It would be the biggest seller for sure.

2019 Ford Mustang

2017 Mustang V6

2017-05-07 00:14:39

Great car as usual. Ford makes a good product, and the reliability and dependability of their product is good as well. HOWEVER, the thing I don't like is how the Dealership at Capital Ford in Raleigh has treated me. The Sales person really didn't seem to care too much about selling the car for the car sells itself. He never did any overview on the car before handing me the keys, he was just in a rush to get it sold and out the door ? later come to find out there were a few options I had no clue about until checking youtube. Never new there was a button under the rear plate to unlock the rear trunk, never knew about the option that allows you to lower the windows before getting into the vehicle, never new about the hidden compartment in the glove box for the owners manual ??? Later I needed touch up paint, it's going on about 2 months now, seems like the parts department lost the touch up paint that I already paid for so then the guy behind the counter said to me - let me get your name and address and I'll re-order it and mail it to you ?? to this day still no touch up paint. Then a friend of mine who worked in an auto repair shop a 40 year mechanic told me that Ford is supposed to included a small bottle of touch up paint in your glove box when the car is new for free??? Then later I inquired about a stripe package for my car, talked to the dealership again, they said they'd have someone contact me ???? never got a call ???? like.....WTH ??? Seems like Ford loves to sell customer's cars, but not at all interested with making sure the customer knows what they're buying and not making sure that they follow up with the customer's needs - touch up paint, stripe kit ???? That is the last time I ever go back to Capital Ford in Raleigh for anything.

2017 Ford Mustang

Quiet an Impressive car though

2016-06-20 05:28:41

No ********* a good looking car though but due to very much powerful engine the 2008 Ford Mustang slides more than any other rear wheel drive cars, this thing is quiet dangerous sometimes.Most of the Show offers showing their 2008 Ford Mustang and push the full throttle and their Mustang will goes off uncontrolably & hits something badly .....The Company should work on the Launch Control System of the Mustang More for Better Launches and Handling...

2008 Ford Mustang

2015 Mustang GT 2015 eco-boost Mustang 2016 GT Mustang

2016-04-20 02:19:53

2015 got totaled parked in front of my house, insurance paid it off and gave back down payment of $25,000 no more 2015 GTS with in 200 mile 360 so bought a 2015 eco-boost through everything at it to try and make it match my 15 GT nope nadda, So when the 2016 GT's came in I ordered myself one just the way I wanted it. Shadow black with the Pony package and 3.55 rear sets with 6-speed automatic transmission. Absolutely the best Mustang ever made by far, with only two mods a SCT tune and a cold air intake she runs a 12.2 @116 mph quarter mile time. That's with the jack and all factory equipment still on board the car. Also with the all season tires still on the car also. Bone stock she ran high 11 second quarter mile times at the strip with 9 1/2" MT slicks out back that was the same day it rolled off the show room floor. With the MT slicks my 0-30 mph went from 2.2 seconds to 1.6 seconds from 0-30 mph also my 0-60 times went from 4.5 to 3.9 second pass. 1/8th mile 7.8 at 109 mph and with all season tires went 8.1 at 107 mph 8th mile all time best. The cars track times are spot on with the drag-strip down to the 100th of a second. Race a 2016 Camaro the new light weight with the 376 ci. engine with the 8 speed automatic trans. He left on me at the light cause w-I-d-e summer only tires out back but I reeled him in at the top of second gear and never seen him after that. 2015 Z/28 ran from 30 mph with three beeps of my horn was a close run but I slowly pulled a head of him three out of three runs. The z/28 has the 2006 427.9 ci. corvette engine in it. 6-speed stick 3.93 rear sets and 11.5" rear tires and 11" front summer only tires. Hence the rolling start three horn beeps and go. Seen the same Z/28 at the drag-strip where he ran consistent 12.3's at 116.9 mph, we did get to race again from standing start he beat me getting to the other end but I ran a quicker ET 12.2 at 116.7 mph. If I had brought my Mickey Thompson slicks I would have smoked his $80,000.00 plus Camaro with my humble small block Ford Mustang. I think probably in the 11.7's high 7vens at somewhere around 107-109 mph with the lighter weight tire, wheel drag race combo set. the stock tire wheel combo weighs just over 60 lb.'s each. The drag star wheels weigh 15lb.'s each and the slicks weigh just over 12lb.'s each. The 3.5" skinny fronts are even lighter at 10lb.'s each wheel and tire weigh's 8.75lb.'s each. 244lb.'s stock all four tire wheel combo. drag-star wheel tire combo all four weigh 91.50lb.'s total. that is 153lb.'s off the wheels and tires. Go figure. My 2016 GT out the door Was $35,995.00 with everything the way I ordered it. Sweet deal from honest Christian dealer ship.

2016 Ford Mustang

My GT Car

2016-04-20 00:58:33

The V-6 engine is delightful, powerful but not scary like the V-8.....................with the six-speed manual it runs like a old time300 hp Corvette yet gets 26 mpg and handles and it's very quiet except for the exhaust notes. This Mustang reminds me ofold style GT cars from the 60-70's since it rides smoothly and is quiet while going 95 Mph. Fit/Finish are good but withthe Base car don't expect lots of electronics, interior trim and leather seats. An excellent, affordable Pony Car with a modernpowertrain to keep you entertained and not bore you. It's a high value fun at a bargain price !

2014 Ford Mustang

2015 50 Anniversary Package 2.3 lite Eco Boast

2016-02-10 00:56:30

Fun to drive. Looks great, great gas mileage , comfortable seats. Love the logo on the seats. Just an all around great sporty car. I can' get over the power from a turbo 4 cylinder. This car will get it on quickly. I have boosted the power a little bit but it was good stock.

2015 Ford Mustang

Mustang Looks are fantastic!

2016-02-08 17:26:30

This is a man's car indeed. If you buy a six, it sounds Ratty. I like the growling sound, only a GT-V-8 puts out. The Six banger is for pansies, Girlymen, and 20 something girls. If you can't run with the big dogs Stay on the porch, or buy Corolla. 5-Speed Tremec and a Balsy V-8. A real Man's car!

2015 Ford Mustang

Ford Quality

2016-01-10 06:49:52

I have a 2012 conv mustang , small engine . It is the worst car I have ever owned , since the 1982 mustang I bought. The paint is peeling for the second time, top is cracking, tires had to be replaced due to dry rot, and the delayed response when I accelerated almost got me killed when I was merging onto the highway. Taylor Ford's service manager refused to correct/repair any of the problems under warranty, extended warranty,product defect or any other theory.They even refused to honor a recall , with some specious excuse. Taylor Ford and Ford corp, if they were even contacted,are duplicitous double dealing people,whose only goal is to sell lousy cars and then refuse to honor the warranty. The product and the people are no better now than it was in 1982.I will never own a ford again. Seymour Schwartz

2016 Ford Mustang

1 / 6

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: