2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac Reviews

Ford Explorer Sport Trac Owner Reviews (3)

5.0 out of 5

This 2001 Going Strong

2011-10-20 16:00:04

After 114,000 miles I get 22 mpg on interstate! I have only needed tires, alignment, front/rear shocks and brake job (front twice and rear once) and two batteries. Original exhaust still in use. Love the sun roof, 6 cd changer, rear sliding window, key pad entry. This is a great 'family vehicle' as it has room for 5. V6 has been sufficient to pull trailer with motorcycle 1100 miles with NO PROBLEM. I sure can't figure out why FORD decided to stop making this JEWEL.

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac


2004 Sport Trac ADRENALIN

2011-01-17 20:14:43

I love my truck!! I have had it since the day I drove it off of the showroom floor and she is still going strong with 84k miles! The adrenalin package has every feature you could have wanted and that was offered at the time. I have gone through two new "second" vehicles since buying my truck but neither compared to the quality, versatility and fun found in this Ford truck!

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

2010 Exployer Sport Trac Adrenilin V8

2010-09-01 11:55:33

When I first saw this truck ,I had to have it .I sold my 2002 Sport tract v6 with all of the extras.It had 85,000 on it and was a great truck but when I saw the 2010 Adrenilin ,I got that ********* rides and handles beautiful . The 6 speed transmission with the spirited V8 is awesome .It can shift like a standard or operate like an automatic . I am getting 20 mpg in town and 24 hwy. Im taking my first trip towing my large pop up camper to Disney soon. This truck is night and day compaired to the 2002. I believe this was Fords best kept secret . People follow me into parking lots asking me ,What kind of truck is ********** absolutely beautiful . I have every available extra as I plan to keep it for many years .Great job Ford !Special thanks to Duval Ford for their great customer service .They difinitely earned Blue Oval. Ted Bakoledis

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Review of 2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

2010-07-01 20:27:41

I had some inital quality concerns such as flaking paint when the car had 300 miles on it...but ford eventually agreed to take care of it. Overall I Liked this car. Good Performance. Towed twin jet skis, fit 5 adults comfortably, and was extremely safe. Mine was totaled but i am just fine! Would have got another but it depreciated quickly and got poor MPG. If I were to purchase again i would buy a used model with low miles...

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Review of 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

2010-06-20 20:22:56

I initially considered the Ridgeline, and while it had some nice features, My wife and I both liked the the Ford better. I planned on towing both a motorcycle or boat, and the Ford was a stronger tow with the V8. The tow package was better integrated. It was also quieter inside whick was important to my wife. The ride and higher visibility were good. Adjustable pedals were good for us. Ridgelines rediculous price of $1800.00 for a tonnaeu cover was absurd. I was able to get that negotiated for free. The Ford was just a lot more for the money, and quality was better with the leather seats.

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

poor milage

2009-01-18 23:18:27

This is a nice vehicle but gets no where the milage quoted on the sticker. At best expect 15 on the road and 11-12 in town if you are a conservative driver.

2009 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Review of 2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

2008-07-27 19:18:21

my first ford ever.I LOVE MY NEW TRUCK,It has all the creature features you need,traded in my GMC canyon 05,sport trac blows it out of the water.Love the fiberglass bed and tailgate,light as a feather.IF looking for a midsize truck SPORT TRAC is the way to go. Why would anyone buy an Import when there is a truck like this on the market.

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Best vehicle ever

2008-05-20 10:21:57

This is the best truck/SUV I have ever owned. I just loved it. Had to trade it in for F150 and will never forgive my husband. Like the truck but I want my Sports Trac back.

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

LOVE IT

2007-11-29 06:10:44

I HAVE ONE AND ITS THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE PURCHASED. IVE WANTED ONE SINCE THEY FIRST CAME OUT AND THEY ARE GREAT.

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Best truck I have ever owned

2007-08-16 03:38:51

For a little truck, this thing kicks ass. I pull a 24' camper to Canada every year, and this thing performs superbly. Pretty good milage too.

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: