2011 Dodge Nitro Reviews

Dodge Nitro Owner Reviews (26)

4.5 out of 5

2011 Dodge Nitro

2015-10-15 21:21:41

Never again. I had to have my AC and heater replaced, my window regulator replaced, and it still makes noise. The door rubber seals had to be replaced three times, they rip easily and come off the back doors even though no one uses the doors. My driver cloth seat back has started to tear. I bought the truck new, and it only have about 36,000 miles. I don't drive it much because it's a gas hog.

2011 Dodge Nitro


Review of 2008 Dodge Nitro

2012-12-21 13:42:00

NEVER AGAIN! Lets start out by saying I am not happy with Dodge for not standing behind their product and promises. 2008 Dodge Nitro with under 50,000 miles now need a NEW ENGINE!! I was pleased with Dodge for acknowledging there was a problem with the vehicle and offered me a warranty to have the problem resolved. I am still having the same exact problem, only a few months later. Had to have it towed and now Dodge says the "higher up" have decided not to assist. Thank You Dodge. NEVER AGAIN!!

2008 Dodge Nitro

Nitro XLT 2007 Large Wheels

2011-08-30 22:39:26

I am in my late 60's had a very old car that my son felt that I might get stranded in so we went car shopping for the next 8 hrs, tried every car out there that he felt I would be safe in. My son bought the Dodge Nito for me, I really liked it because it reminds me of a Hummer. I have driven the car back and forth to work and to the grocery store for the last 4 years, my only complaint is that I am getting old and it is harder and harder to get into the car but other than that it is great and I feel safe, but now it is time to get a good car closer to the ground. I only have 19.9 thousand miles on my car and is in excellent condition.

2007 Dodge Nitro

My 2010 Dodge Nitro SXT Review

2010-10-28 00:17:55

I own this SUV. I love everything about it. I found it to be very reliable. I have almost 14,000 miles on it I bought backe in Feb. I have cloth interrior. The interrior is two toned color. Black and gray. For the price I paid it has a lot of features. I have the vehicle infromation center which tells me the outside temp, compass, gas milage, tells me if I have a tire low which tire it is and the pressure of all four tires. Of course pwr windows, pwr mirrors, pwr drivers seat, the front passenger seat flods flat. The rear seats recline. The best feature of this SUV is the u-connect love this option all cars should have this. The Nitro is quick for a 4,000 pound truck. It is a lot of fun to drive. Very comfortable on a long trip. Plus I feel really save iin it with the 4x4. NO fear getting stuck anywhere. And if I do I have the U-connect blue tooth phone. LOVE LOVE LOVE MY NITRO

2010 Dodge Nitro

NITRO SXT

2010-04-20 12:49:36

I HAVE A FULLY LOADED SXT MODEL BOUGHT IT BRAN NEW IN 08 AND RUNNING FABULOS WITH 49K NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER, I PREVIOUSLY HAD JEEP 4X4'S AND THIS HANDLES LIKE A TANK JUST LIKE THE JEEPS. I OFTEN GET STOPPED PEOPLE ASKING WHAT SHARP TRUCK WHAT IS IT. OR IS THAT HUMMER. LOVE THE LOOKS AND THE WAY IT HANDLES HAVE THE 4.0 AND GETTING 20MPG!

2007 Dodge Nitro

SHORT LIST THIS AUTO

2009-10-18 09:41:48

The current state of affairs in the country has led us to look a little deeper at every purchase we make. CR and other car mags have kept us away from the Nitro since it was released. After 3 Rovers in a row the price of the Nitro SLT caught our eye. If your're looking for a rough and tuff 4x4 with out a $60K price tag take a look at this SUV. After 4 months (I know a short time) not one trip to the dealer (I checked back on my L.R.'s and only one was able to makle that claim) With rebates and discounts a $30K SUV was had for under $24K less than have of my last Sport. OK reality check .... hard plastic interior, I only have leather seats (really nice feel) and steering wheel. For about $2100 I found a local trim shop that will cover most of the hard plastic with a matching vinyl, adding leather where ever my arms rest and do a complete sound deadening of the suv. I know it's not a Rover but this is the bottom line. For about $27,000 I have a very plush and quite 4X4 with every option known to man including this really cool u connect system that even wi-fi's my car. One feature that really caught me was the passenger seat folds flat with an indented area to make a desk for a lap top, phone and pad. I make my money on the phone and this little feature has totally changed my organization while on the road. On a bad note if you have to hit the breaks your laptop will be on the floor. I do need to work on that a bit. LOL. My last Rover I made a $25,000 down payment to keep the payments affordable, a mere $1000 less than I will have invested in this auto. You do the math. The only thing I agree with our current president is "change" . This is how change should be ... good!

2010 Dodge Nitro

Good Vehicle

2009-09-09 06:57:10

I've had my Nitro for just over one year and driven it 39k miles. I haven't had any problem with it and I get over 23 miles per gallon highway. On weekends it hauls my boat to the lake and back (50 miles)and never complains. I find the ride comfortable and it fills all my needs. My Nitro works for a living and isn't pampered by any means. Up to this *************** me well. It also helps that it looks fine.

2008 Dodge Nitro

LOVE my NITRO

2009-08-29 21:22:41

It is the greatest SUV i have driven,next to my 1982 Jeep CJ-7. It beats anything japan has.

2008 Dodge Nitro

2009 Dodge Nitro R/T

2009-08-28 17:12:30

Extremely pleased with my purchase from styling to performance, it is a head-turner. Solid engine response when needed, comfortable, and easy to handle. Very versatile, and is my favorite Dodge vehicle of the 7 I have owned since 1984.

2009 Dodge Nitro

gas hog

2009-07-19 13:38:19

this vehicle although looks good ,uses alot of gas. I regret buying it and should have bought something that stretches fuel better. On a 0-10 rating I give it a 2

2007 Dodge Nitro

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: