2008 Dodge Magnum Reviews

Dodge Magnum Owner Reviews (5)

5.0 out of 5

My Mag, The "The Babe"

2011-06-16 23:47:59

I bought my Mag in 2004 when they first came out. People did a double take because a woman was driving it. I like to call it the muscle car I couldn't afford when I was younger. I think it is the best looking car ever!! I haven't had any trouble with it, it isn't even broke in yet, it has just a little over 35,000 miles on it. I love to get out on the road and really open her up, she runs great. I know if I would buy another car, the Mag will stay with me, it is a great car.

2005 Dodge Magnum


Bought to keep

2009-11-17 15:58:09

I had the lesser power one for a year but felt the SXT was worth trading for. And I was right. I am 78 years old and hope to drive for the rest of my driving years.

2008 Dodge Magnum

Review of 2007 Dodge Magnum

2009-10-17 17:43:02

2007 Dodge Magnum

2006 Magnum SRT8

2009-05-16 09:02:36

I totally agree with the earlier review. This is an outstanding vehicle, and one of the best I've ever owned. It's a style leader, and several newer cars are now coming out with this look. The performance, with the SRT package, is terrific. The Brembo brakes, stiffer suspension, along with all the horsepower and torque you need, allow you to accelerate into traffic with ease. The gas mileage is actually better than I expected. The suspension benefits from the Mercedes-Chrysler partnership at the time of the design and build. The production quality on the car is excellent. Squeaks and rattles are almost non-existant. With the big stereo, navigation, cruise, Blu-tooth, adjustable pedals, heated seats, the car has 'enough' technology, without over-doing the bells and whistles thing.

2006 Dodge Magnum

2006 Dodge Magnum SRT

2009-03-23 12:09:29

The Best. This car, especially in SRT form, is a style leader. Several newer cars are now coming out with this look. The performance, with the SRT package, is terrific. The Brembo brakes, stiffer suspension, along with all the horsepower and torque you need, allow you to accelerate into traffic with ease. The gas mileage is actually better than I expected. The suspension benefits from the Mercedes-Chrysler partnership at the time of the design and build. The production quality on the car is excellent. Squeaks and rattles are almost non-existant. With the big stereo, navigation, cruise, Blu-tooth, adjustable pedals, heated seats, the car has 'enough' technology, without over-doing the bells and whistles thing.

2006 Dodge Magnum

Nice Ride!

2009-03-06 09:03:05

I have a 2008 Magnum and love it! Comfortable ride, great styling,and plenty of power with the 3.5L engine. It's so nice to be back into a rear wheel drive vehicle again too.

2008 Dodge Magnum

Great car!

2008-10-21 11:06:10

Bought this car new in December 2005 and have 41k showing. With the exception of a problem with the windows and the shifter breaking a pin, I'm relatively happy with it. Warranty service handled those problems without question. Hemi performance is so-so but I had an S/S Impala previously. The body does seem a little tinny though and there are a few rattles on rough highway. I'll be taking it back to have these things checked out under warranty soon. Overall, looks cool!

2005 Dodge Magnum

Review of 2005 Dodge Magnum

2008-03-07 12:15:39

I own the 2005 Magnum and I just love it, it has a very smooth ride,classy, quick,quiet, I haven't had any problems.

2005 Dodge Magnum

2007 Dodge Magnum

2007-10-17 12:01:14

I own this car and I love it. The ride is very comfortable and smooth. The first gear chatters some but that is due to be fixed in a recall. Overall I feel safe and comfortable in this vehicle.

2008 Dodge Magnum

Best vehicle on four wheels

2007-10-17 02:36:20

I have had my "Maggie" since Jan 2005. I love it and don't want to trade. I sell real estate and it's comfortable for my clients - front or back seats. In fact, most say they are as comfortable back there as up front. I didn't get the HEMI but wish I had since it wouldn't have changed the MPG enough to matter to me.

I plan on purchasing the 08 Magnum so my husband can drive and keep our 05 magnum in the family...maybe even retire his old truck! (I hope)

Spacious, comfortable, unique in appearance (everyone knows it's me...) and wonderful to drive. It corners like a sports car, hugs the road and offers the comfort of a "big car" but the muscle and feel of something more "exciting". Throttle response is there when I want it and the braking was exceptional when I had to try it on a "sudden stop" recently.

2005 Dodge Magnum

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: