2018 Dodge Durango Reviews

5 out of 5

I love this truck

2016-09-15 17:48:16

Very reliable, smoothe ride love the space an comfort a plesure to drive!

2006 Dodge Durango


Transmission problems

2016-09-11 18:26:55

Just got a new 2016 Durango and now on my 2nd loaner car in as many weeks. The car has spent more time in the repair shop than on the road. Transmission hose melted and transmission went out at 600 miles... Now check engine light always goes on. At least the Dealership has been nice about fixing a brand new car.

2016 Dodge Durango

2015 Durange beat the competition. SUV X frame

2016-05-21 03:16:09

Durange is a fit for my needs in a new SUV..not CUV..That's ********** one of only a few American Made SUVs left. Rear wheel drive provides the balance and feel of a truck. 8 speed ZF tranny is smooth and the dial shifter is a much more useful feature than I though it would be. I have 20" wheels and Pentastar V 6 which is quick off the line and Avg 20 Mpg in city stop and go. I came out of a Expedition so I was use to a long wheel base ride. This 2015 Durango rides just as smooth. The Uconnect big 8" screen is awesome. Apple Play feature is available too, although I have never used it. I do recommend this SUV. Thx

2015 Dodge Durango

OWNER OF 2015 DURANGO CITAL TOP OF THE LINE

2016-03-12 00:17:32

ONE OF THE VERY BEST CARS I EVER HAD , I USED TO RACE BACK IN THE OLD DAYS IN THE EAST COST, HEMI, GREAT POWER, SMOOVE RIDE , VERY QUIT, GOOD GAS MILAGE 24 HIWAY, & 17 TOWN, M.D.S., AWD.,IT HAS EVERY THING, LOOKS GREAT,NO PROBLEMS, ALEX THE MARINE..

2016 Dodge Durango

I purchased a 2013 SXT loaner/rental from a Southern California dealer.

2014-08-28 16:00:15

My goal was to purchase a solid, safe SUV priced in the low $30, 000 range with low mileage. I found a spotless 2013 bottom of the line SXT 6 cylinder and I am very happy with it. Runs smooth, quiet and has plenty of power. I replaced the cloth seat covers because the chemicals in it gave my wife a rash. 2-tone leather custom covers cost me $2,000 but they made a huge difference. The other expense was $600 for a backup camera. This vehicle sits high and thereby hides pedestrians and sport-type vehicles behind me sitting low-to-the-ground. I consider this a must. Chrysler/Dodge and all the other manufacturers of tall vehicles should be forced to include backup cameras. I highly recommend the Durango to other parents and grandparents who want their families to ride in a comfortable and save vehicle.

2013 Dodge Durango

13 Durango

2012-11-05 06:19:32

Bought the Durango about a month ago and I am still in love!!! Gets 18-20 MPG around town (I live in NE TN and it's pretty hilly) and has a great ride! Interior is very quiet and just glides over bumps. I work for a dealership that offers several makes (from Fords to Volvos) and don't think I will ever drive anything other than the Durango. I've got the SXT AWD and it's plenty loaded...maybe in a few years when I trade, I'll get the next model up. I think this is one of the most under-rated SUV's and I highly recommend it for it's quality, people and cargo room, gas mileage, and ride!!

2013 Dodge Durango

1999 Durango SLT

2011-06-23 20:49:41

I bought this SUV as a tow vehicle when it was 2 years old with 90,000 miles on it. It has performed as well as expected and now has 190,000 miles on it with very few problems. Routine front end parts tires, brakes and mufflers. The exhaust pipes are stock with the exception of a rusted bolt at the collector pipe. I changed a water pump but otherwise the engine has only had ignition parts replaced. It has been a great car. The tailgate rusted out and when I purchased a used one it was the wrong color so 3 years ago I painted the car to get a few more years out of and it has not disappointed me. I test drove a 2011 and my old Durango is going to be hard to replace. I had interest in a new RT model and was disappointed to learn the only interior option was black. For that reason primarily I will not buy one until a lighter color is available. I am not as concerned about gas mileage as I am the performance for towing trailers from my 17 foot boat to a 24 foot enclosed sled trailer. My old high mileage Durango has towed both flawlessly, again that is why I bought it. I still see a lot of older Durango's on the road and fewer of the newer models built on the RAM platform instead of the Dakota platform as original. The new ones are built on a Jeep Grand Cherokee platform and seem to be comparable to the older models but Dodge needs to fine tune a bit. I was impressed with the comfort and ride of the new model but the salesman brought a V6 for the test drive even after I told him I had no interest in a V6. The test drive confirmed that I will never purchase a 3.6 V6 as in was simply "NUM" with 3 adults in it, not to even think about a loaded vehicle for vacation towing a boat. The difference in gas mileage between the V6 and the Hemi 5.7 V8 is minimal and I am looking for a vehicle to tow with as well as commuting for my wife. The V6 simply does not cut it. I bought the Durango after buying a 1999 Dakota with a 3.9 V6 and that was not adequate for long trip towing.

1999 Dodge Durango

1999 Durango

2010-11-12 08:25:47

My Durango is the perfect size, it's too bad they ruined it by going bigger. I have 155,000 miles on it and it is still going strong and runs like new. The gas milage is terrible( 12-16) and the body has more rust than it should have (I've replaced the rear lid because it rusted out and the body has rusted out around the wheel wells and the middle of the drivers door rusted right through for some reason!). Despite all these drawbacks I love my Durango (which has the BIG engine) and wish the new one goes back to this size.

1999 Dodge Durango

2004 Durango is one of the best vehicles I've owned

2010-09-08 19:39:23

I bought my 2004 Durango Limited with Hemi when it was new 6 years ago, and it now has 75K miles but runs & looks new. I intend to keep it for as long as possible, perhaps another 6 years. It has been off-road only a couple of times but held its own. Around the city its been a solid performer and can comfortably transport 7 adults & some cargo when necessary. My kids like it better than our T&C van except the Durango does not have the optional DVD player. Based on my periodic vehicle purchase schedule I would have bought the 2009 or 2010 HYBRID Durango had it not been discontinued by Obama Motors, Inc. The more recent Durangos have a 3rd seat which can accommodate 3 rather than 2 people, and the Hybrid added the obvious increases in fuel economy & a modest increase in power. I may search for one of these in the used market when it comes time for a replacement or if my job requires increased driving. When gas prices rocket up again, the Hybrid system will likely pay for itself.

2004 Dodge Durango

Dodge Durango Hemi Powered

2010-07-10 00:00:07

I couldn't be more pleased with the overall package. Enough power to pull a car hauler. MDS system provides fairly good highway mileage. The third row seating can accommodate adults. Believe me, that makes it a great versatile vehicle.

2007 Dodge Durango

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: