2018 Chevrolet Volt Reviews

Chevrolet Volt Owner Reviews (3)

4.5 out of 5

Fantastic reliable and inexpensive vehicle

2016-05-31 22:37:51

Owned a 2012 for 2.5 years. Averaged 85mpg over that period of time with only a tire rotation - no oil changes or other maintenance required. Best car of 12 that I've ever owned!

2017 Chevrolet Volt


nice

2015-12-29 02:31:24

very cool

2016 Chevrolet Volt

My 2016 Voit first month review

2015-11-29 16:38:56

My first month and 1700 miles, the charge went from 54 miles to 47 miles on a full charge. Is anyone else having this problem? Also the 5 seat isn't really a seat unless you have 3 very little kids in the back. There's a hump that runs down the middle of the car that makes it difficult to sit in the middle. I like the electronics and the bells and whistles that are standard on the car. I love the car for commuting, but I hope my battery range does not keep dropping.

2016 Chevrolet Volt

Awesome machine

2015-09-15 00:00:57

First, something's wrong with this website. Every owner has written a 5 star review, yet the car's review summary shows only a 3 star rating. What's going on? Like the others, I love the car. Smooth, effortless -- it's impossible to go back to standard internal combustion vehicles. I'm done with gas, done with the noise, done with having a nearly empty tank in the morning when I have to get the kids to school in a hurry, done with all the limitations of traditional cars that people are so used to. This is a better way to drive. Excellent in every way.

2016 Chevrolet Volt

Good one

2015-01-17 13:49:21

Good one

2015 Chevrolet Volt

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED...

2012-11-22 11:14:48

I love my 2013 Volt. It is a pleasure to drive and I have had it since Sept and only used a half a tank of gas in 3 months. Love thumbing my nose at the Big oil. I am so proud that this is American made also. I haven't owned an American Car since the 70's when quality was a big problem. I thought I would never own another American car. UNTIL, I took a test drive in the Volt. I was then driving a PRIUS. The Volt feels like a large car and has a nice ride. The Prius was a typical small car ride. The Volt is a very quiet car and you really only hear the tire noise. Too bad that all Americans can't agree that GM ******* a home run, instead, making the Volt a political talking point about the President. I never heard a political party taking it out on a car before. Sure, It takes more money to start making a different car than we are used to. Remember when computers were very expensive? Calculators? Cellphones? We either support the technology and advance past our gas guzzlers or stay trapped with Big Oil. Your choice. Mine is with the Volt.

2013 Chevrolet Volt

I love my Volt

2012-04-20 23:46:03

It has been at least a month and a half since I have been to a gas station and, while there, I only put in 6 gallons. Chevy has not done enough ads to explain it. I plug my volt into a regular outlet and charge it whenever I am home. There is plently of room to carry groceries, dogs, artwork, or anything a normal car can transport. The Volt is so quiet, with a smooth, comfortable ride. It is easy to park on the street or at the mall. I particularly like the center screen which is finger tip controlled and has all the info you need. It makes hands-free calling a breeze. Your phone book appears on the screen and you just tap the name you want. The nav is easy to use. The backup camera is huge and lets you see everything behing you. Best of all, I just took $7,500 off my taxes. Fabulous car!

2012 Chevrolet Volt

Chevy Volt

2011-10-17 10:33:26

We've had our volt for 5 months and have over 6,000 miles. Our only problem has been with the charging unit as we gone through two of them. The car is a pleasure to drive, handles almost as wel as my Porsche and has plently of zip. Our gas mileage varies from 40 to 48 depending on the speed and terrain. During a software update the dealer lent me a Chevy Malibu and it did not handle anywhere nearly as well as the ********** a great car and we would not hesitate to recommend it or purchase another one.

2011 Chevrolet Volt

Black Volt - 2 month review

2011-05-13 18:14:38

We've had our Volt for two months. We enjoy this car more and more every day. It's smooth, quiet, comfortable, and fun to drive. The quality is excellent, we've had no glitches or issues. GM is very attentive to the Volt owners. They follow-up often and look for feedback. We've traveled 1600 miles to date and have used less than 4 gallons of gas. Factoring in the cost of electricity, we're still close to 160 MPG or so. My daily commute is about 20 miles round trip, so the car is always in EV mode Monday - Friday. Now that the weather has warmed in CT, we are easily seeing 40+ miles on a charge, with a high of 48 miles so far. I find it interesting all the negative opinions I've read on line about the Volt, about the price, about GM, whatever; all from people who have probably never even seen a Volt, let alone drive one or spend any time with one. Is it the perfect vehicle that will satisfy 100% of the population? No. That vehicle doesn't exist. But it does everything GM said it would, and does it extremely well.

2011 Chevrolet Volt

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: