2019 Chevrolet Traverse Reviews

Chevrolet Traverse Owner Reviews (12)

5.0 out of 5

Mr.

2016-11-19 13:41:33

Bad gas mileage and very bad electrical problems.

2017 Chevrolet Traverse


Great Suv

2016-04-28 16:23:20

Roomy interior seating for 8 , decent gas mileage love the car but it is sluggish when it comes to power. But thats just because its long and heavy. Needs more horsepower

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Comfortable ride

2016-03-30 05:58:51

This is a very comfortable car overall. I did like my sitting position better in my previous Suburban, but even on long rides this has been a comfortable car to drive. There is good insulation with very little road noise. I am disappointed with the overall gas mileage. I live in a rural setting, driving country roads and only getting 16.8mpg after 20K miles. That is better than the 14.2 mpg I averaged with the Suburban, but I expected better, especially for all the space I was giving up. I have often filled all 8 seats and there have not been too many complaints about the available space. I have not had any significant repair problems yet, just an interior trim piece that came loose on the rear door and a light that fell off by the license plate. The motor is nice an peppy and gets up to speed quickly, even with all 8 seats filled. I did really enjoy the handling in the snow, especially set up with Blizzak tires. Chevy really needs to get rid of the extra low air dams as that did plow some snow periodically and I do catch it on some big ruts on the 2-tracks I take to my hiking trails.

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Review of 2015 Chevrolet Traverse

2015-04-10 04:31:17

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Exceeded my expectations

2011-07-15 19:37:06

I drove a Traverse back and forth to a golf tournament we were having. It was a display for the Hole in One prize. Later I bought one, at my wife's urging and it has exceeded our expectations. Great vehichle for ride, power and appearance.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

The Traverse Sucks!

2011-06-29 18:27:19

I just got a brand new 2011 Chevy Traverse as a fleet vehicle. At first I had high hopes, due to all the good reviews, but it only took a few minutes behind the wheel before I realized that this vehicle is a GM, lazy union worker, government made piece of Sh*t. I can't understand why the AOL review said the vehicle is nimble when it's just the opposite. It handles like a large heavy truck, it feels so heavy when driving that the engine feels like it can barely pull it, and the brakes feel like they can barely stop it. Obviously it was poorly designed and needs a far heavier duty braking system. The turning radius is a joke and the handling is bulky and sluggish at best. OMG how I miss my Honda Pilot (my prior fleet vehicle). I'm sorry but until the Union problem is solved American autos (especially those given a pass by the gov't like GM and Chrysler) are going to be inferior pieces of junk like the Traverse. BTW, just tried to open the hood, it won't open so this piece of junk is going into the shop already. I'm not sure if the reason the vehicle is so horrible is because of the design or manufacture but my guess is ********* equally due to both.

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Great Ride

2011-05-05 13:15:52

This car is everything I thought it would be...Comfortable ride good towing capacity and a beast in the snow.Had a 20in snowstorm and the Traverse handled it like a snowmobile.More storage space than anything in its class.Highly recommend.....Good job GM!!!

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

A lot of car for the money

2010-12-08 18:20:01

Interior room is huge without the expense of a tahoe. 24 MPH on the highway is great. Kids love the Entertainment center.

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Review of 2011 Chevrolet Traverse

2010-11-11 13:24:07

very good . i am buying a big SUV and i got what i paid for

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

This trucklet hauls!

2010-10-08 15:16:24

I replaced a minivan with the new Traverse. Overall, I love this new crossover truck-like vehicle. I do miss the minivan room a few times a year but this Traverse looks, drives, sounds and tow better than my minivan ever could. I tow my popup camper with ease. Was great for hauling 3 kids on vacation to Maine. Mine is AWD but have not used it in Michigan winter yet so have only good expectations for now. Only drawback was that you needed to get expensive trimn levels just to get the expensive DVD system. Feel Chevrolet/GM should understand a families needs more and make DVD available on the base LS trim.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: