2015 Chevrolet Suburban 1500 Reviews

Chevrolet Suburban 1500 Owner Reviews (5)

4.0 out of 5

Best large SUV

2015-01-18 14:32:11

Great comfortable car with a lot of features, but has been subject to recalls and defective computer system. Ride is smooth and quiet and the gas milage is great for a large car. The new electric fold down seats allow you to configure the space you need easily. GM just has to learn to build the cars with less problems.

2015 Chevrolet Suburban 1500


Review of 2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2012-07-18 11:24:52

Please, please put a DVD screen that can be viewed by children that now have to remain rear facing until the age of two. We have a DVD BUT IS NOT useful for smaller children. A screen like the computer, I think it's called a Notebook, that the screen will twist around. This would make a lot of moms, dads, and grandparents like me HAPPY. We are on vacation with a 1 year old granddaughter and would pay any amount as we head home with a crying bay. Movies keep their attention!!! Please consider this option. I think you will find it will be an excellent selling point. I hope to hear from someone on this suggestion . Thanks for your time!

2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Plenty of room, powerful, & very comfortable and a pleasure to drive

2012-02-08 12:49:19

LT1__4x2~*************************~Lake Wales~Florida~Highway~Average~Family~Fun or Weekend Car~~None - always wanted a suburban~Had the vehicle 6 months. Perhaps the best vehicle I've ever owned. Plenty of room, storage, good sound system, back-up camera, dvd player. I need to let my wife drive - looks like more fun to be a passenger. Great for towing too.~false

2011 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Review of 2009 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2011-09-19 21:07:34

This is the best Vehicle that I have ever owned. I have had about forty Vehicles during my life. I will alway buy Surburban.

2009 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Update

2009-10-16 11:21:59

Org posted by BFalls01: The "bug" in the HVAC unit was a defective wiring loom that was pinched between the body and unit. Once replaced, The HVAC unit functions perfectly. If you have the same problem, have your tech look at the wiring or consult the GM website, as my tech updated what he found and how they corrected it. The truck gets "5" stars. What a ride!

2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2007 1500 LTZ

2009-07-31 00:39:12

This is one beautiful and very roomy SUV. The vehicle is loaded and only lacks the Navigation system. I prefer to use my own Magellen unit. This is my 2nd new Suburban..totally trouble free and never failed me. One problem with the initial programming on the automatic retractable entry step boards that was fixed very quickly by the dealer. I had to buy the LTZ to get the autoride (self leveling)option.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Great Ride

2009-03-31 08:51:59

Not sure what everyone is complaining about. These vehicles get decent mileage for the size. They are safer than any of the sub and compact cars. Mine gets 16 MPG in City, and 20 on Highway at 75 MPH. I have friends with Jeeps, and other midsize SUV's and their milegage is worse than mine. Try keeping your tires full, consider full synthetic ooil, an oil additive as well. http://www.lowerfriction.com/nanoLubricantAdditives.php

2008 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Yukon 2003

2009-03-25 12:01:36

Runs good, looks great. Has 4 captain chairs but the 2nd row of chairs do not slide???why not? So the full 3rd row can only handle short or small people. Could us more power when pulling a load, I have the 5.3 V8. Good quality and built tough.

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2003 Chevy Suburban 1500 review

2009-03-25 08:30:02

great vehicle to consider.

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

2007 Chevy Sub 4x4 2LT

2009-03-03 11:03:21

Read the review of the guy from Alaska. Have the same problem with Climate control system here in MI. No other problems, vehicle is good except for HVAC unit.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: