2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

2015-04-26 00:13:48

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD


dont buy one

2010-09-23 18:24:38

i own one it has 24000 miles on it and have already had the 3500$ transmission replacedat less than 15000miles and it is a gas hog less than8mpg 10mpg at best,only thing good about it is the manual shift transfercase,one more thing dont drive this truck in more than 8inches of water ill mess the transmission up chevrolet web site read "do not drive z71 truck in water deeper than the bottom of the hubs" n plane terms no deeper than 6-8inches of water for there best off road vehicle, would not have bought this pos if i knew that. Oh an gm doesnt honor there warranties,looking at a new dodge right now to replace this thing with

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

THE worst

2010-07-20 23:36:08

I was driving Chevy trucks for the pasy 27 years. The 2005 Silverado Crewcab 4x4 with 6 liter engine is the worst truck I ever encountered. Constantly parts need replacement (@ 72.000 miles 3 front ends, 4 steering shafts, exhaust manifold bolds break of like nothing) Not mentioning the astronomicly bad fueleconomy. I am a contractor and need a truck for work to depend on. I finally had enough and bailed out of that peace of misdesigned crap!

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

My last time with a Chevy truck

2009-06-17 13:53:04

After my experience with my 2004 Avalanche and issues with the steering column, I thought it was just a fluke and the sales guy convinced me Chevy had fixed that known problem, I bought my 2005 Silvarado 2500 Duramax. Love the truck, runs great. But after 4 years, and 50Kmiles, I have had the same steering wheel column issues and had it 'fixed' 4 times! When I pick it up from the dealership this time it's the last. Posted the ad to sell it today and will not see a new chevy in my future.

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Best Diesel Truck

2009-06-05 02:17:21

The new Chevy and GMC Heavy Duty pickups are by far the best built trucks on the road in their class. The new Duramax is proven, powerful, and so smooth. You definitely cannot say that for the doomed 6.4 Powerstroke. I rely on my Chevy 2500 Duramax everyday and always have to listen to the complaints of the Ford drivers. Research the big 3 heavy duties and their powertrains and you will see what I am talking about; Better yet, go and drive them yourself.

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

2009-04-19 23:00:52

Very impressive truck, leaves nothing to be desired. Duramax/Allison 6 speed rocks, pulls like there's nothing back there, awesome, what a truck. I got stuff I didn't know they put on trucks, I'm a happy camper.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

My first Chevy!!

2009-01-21 17:13:40

I own a 08 Chevy 2500HD 6.0L. I was tired of fixing my ford's all the time so I bought a chevy this time around, and I must say I am Impressed!! It rides, drives, and pulls better then my V10 ford did. Plus I really like the look of the new chevy trucks, but it is a gaser so it's not as strong as the dmax would of been but when I bought it a year ago diesel was almost $4.50 a gallon plus it was $8,000 cheaper to buy the gas engine!!But i must say that 6 liter with the 6 speed tranny is very capable of towing heavy loads. I use it to pull my 28' goosneck flatbed and I put about 9 cord of wood on it's back which in the Colorado Rockies is about 11,000lbs and it pulled it convincingly. So with that being said i am very pleased and will buy chevy's from now on!!

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Review of 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

2007-09-14 02:48:22

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: