2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5 Reviews

Chevrolet Aveo 5 Owner Reviews (10)

4.5 out of 5

2008 aveo 5

2009-03-04 05:43:06

This is the first NEW vehicle we have bought in 20yrs.This aveo is by far and outstanding vehicle.It is fun to drive,100% dependable and extremly gas honorable letting us get as high as 35,pg on highway and 29 to 30 mpg in town.We have had no breakdowns since we bought a year ago.Had weatherstripping problem when it was bought but Chev Tecks fixed that and vehile has been used in wide ranges, such as very cold and frozen weather,Deeep snow ,Mountain driving,and spring driving along with summer and fall driving with no adverse effects to the ocupants.no real need for a/c as vehicle provided enough cool air with all windows rolled down.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5


work car

2008-11-23 09:43:45

i bought this for transportation to and from work. i'm an electrician and needed room for tools. folding down back seat makes more than enough room for basic tooling. the basic5 met all my needs. good pick up, cruising speed, gas mileage, and roomy. i drove to louisville, ky. after purchase frome chicago on a tank of gas. got a little bit of teasing from 'the guys' but all in all worth every penny. beets the 9 miles to the gallon my k3500 gets. now my truck sits more and more. can't beat the price. kudos!

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5

2009 Aveo outstanding vehicle for new and old drivers

2008-10-20 09:30:38

Originally we bought the AVEO for our 16 year old daughter, however, we now use the car for all daily errands, as well as commuting and long distance travel. The car gets great pickup for such a small engine. It handles high way driving like a pro, and we have averaged 40 miles per gallon. In city driving is also fantastic, this car can stop on a dime and we have been getting between 30 and 34 miles per gallon. The exterior is quite "hip" for the young and distinquished for us older folks. Although the car appears small, the inside is spacious. We have more elbow space in the AVEO than we do our Cavaliers. The instruments are user friendly and very easy to find and use while keeping both eyes on the road. My left eye is blind, however, the windows and the vehicle structure allows for excellant views. The only blind spot is my left eye. My young daughter drives this car like she has been driving for years. That was not the case when we let her drive our Dodge Ram 1500 or our Chevy Cavaliers...I am not petrified when she is behind the wheel of the Chevy Aveo. She can even park this car with ease, and due to its compact size, it fits anywhere. We just love our 2009 Chevy Aveo. We spend a lot of time fighting over who is going to drive the Aveo; which vehicle we are taking is not an issue any more. The AVEO is a FUN car to drive. We just can't say enough how much we LOVE our Aveo. My husband and I feel 20 years younger driving or riding in this car. I think everyone should own an Aveo. And no, Chevy did not pay me to say all this, I just really want everyone to know how glad I am that I spent one month, every day, going to dealerships and test driving well over 50 cars, both new and used. Thank God I found the AVEO. We didn't even get around the block and I knew this was the car for my daughter. (and her parents too).

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5

50.8 MPG

2008-07-14 13:42:23

We baught this car for a test it tested 37.11 MPG brand new on the hwy. We put on the HAFC Hydrogen Assist Fuel Cell by Huttner Enterprises in Dayton MN and now we get 50.8 MPG now thats SUPER!!!!! WE LOVE IT... Eat your heart out Prius!!!!!!!! and 15 grand cheaper....

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5

It's a Daewoo - Junk

2007-10-20 12:07:21

This Chevy car is actually a daewoo. It's a Korean car with Denso parts. I owned one in 2000, it last 60k miles the auto-trans broke, engine had emissions problems at 30k miles and I couldnt never get the car to steer or blake correctly.

My father bought one also and his lasted 120k miles but had an engine rebuild, timing belt replaced 3 times, water pump, power steering pump, air conditioner compresser, several computer's and sensor's, transmission replaced and had the entire brake system replaced almost a dozen times. Was all highway milage.

Nice car for the first year then throw it away!

Every car mechanic I ever brought it to scowled at it and would tell me things like "it's not designed to be fixed".

The car handles and drives like its glued to the road, the engine is quiet due to an extensive intake muffler that is about 20% of whats under the hood. It has decent performance, not quick off the line. If you hit a pothole, kiss your nice handing goodbye.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo 5

warranty

2007-10-20 11:43:00

would like to have one but the warranty sucks, that lets me know it wouldn't last long. what happend to the 100,000 mile warranty ?

2007 Chevrolet Aveo 5

My 2007 Aveo

2007-10-20 10:56:00

I purchased my 2007 Hatchback Aveo in August. The alternator went out and parts are hard to locate. So, it will take a week to get it fixed. Luckily, I am with a good dealership and they have given me loaner car.

Also, going down the road between 50-60 mph there are times it has a vibration in the steering column. The dealership says it is road conditions, but I think there is a flaw in the design. Sometimes, whne the wind blows hard (30mph or more) against the passenger side, the wheel on the front driver side moans, like there is a lot of friction. THAT is a hard one to explain to the dealership. (How are they going to test for that?)

On the up side, when it is not vibrating, the ride is great. The economy is not as good as I had hoped. I drive on the road most of the time, and the best I've gotten is 29 MPG. Not bad, but not the 35 I was hoping. All in all, even with the price difference, I think I would have been better off with another choice.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo 5

Old man

2007-10-01 01:31:30

I will get you there and back, what else do you need? it has style that looks good .

Its cheap and is good on gas It kind of like a Model T ford that you dont have to crank, nothing Extra but much better than the T that I learned to drive in over 60 years ago . Ted Durgan

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5

better than expected

2007-09-06 07:13:00

I'm driving a rental Aveo, and I am very impressed! It is much more roomy than it appears from the outside, and the engine is very smooth. (I've caught myself going 85mph on the freeway several times without noticing.) I would definitely trade in my gas-guzzling SUV for this!

2007 Chevrolet Aveo 5

Firm little car

2007-08-28 12:55:00

At first it seems as though you could push this little baby like a match box. But while sitting and driving the Aveo 5 any misconceptions about this little Korean auto are thrown out the door. Its nimble yet extremely roomy. Well equipped yet inexpensive. I walked away from the lot with a special value model for $8,500 after rebates. The fuel mileage could be better, but at $27 every two weeks for a fill up I am not really complaining. Cheers to the guys and gals at Daewoo and Chevrolet. Nice job.

2008 Chevrolet Aveo 5

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: