2019 Buick LaCrosse Reviews

Buick LaCrosse Owner Reviews (11)

4.5 out of 5

Owner

2016-02-09 06:05:22

I am told that the 2014 is essentially the same as the 2013 in terms of ride, comfort and performance. So with this caveat I am offering my 2 cents on my 2013 Lacrosse, P1. After researching the competitors product for those things that were important to me, comfort, sound dampening (least road noise), performance and level of fit and finish, I elected the Lacrosse.With three years under the tires and numerous 1000 mile road trips I can say I am throughly pleased with the car. Although I think of it as more of a luxury (for my budget) vehicle, one does get a sense, due to the interior design, your driving a sportier car. It has all the available power that I could ever use, it is the quietest car for the money, as tested with a decibel meter before my purchase and it has leg room to spare. At 6'3" even my tallest rear seat passengers have plenty of leg room. The only thing that was a little hard to get used to was the minimally reduced visibility at 10 & 2 from the front pillars. So anyone considering this car should sit in a while and pay close attention to this only minor drawback. For the money, after three years, I still think this the best bang for the buck in this category car.

2014 Buick LaCrosse


Review of 2012 Buick LaCrosse

2014-11-13 01:00:16

Simply put, the best car I have ever owned

2012 Buick LaCrosse

MPG

2013-12-23 19:41:21

EPA and dealer stated 27pg hwy. Never got better then 22,8 hwy and 20 combine if I'm luckey.Nice car too drive but GM Buick should give consummers true MPG est.Buick div. customer svc states that 22.5 mpg hwy is within the est mpg of 27. I would not recommend to buy if your looking for good mpg or at least which is est. i

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Buick La Crosse 2006 CX Rear Brake Caliber Broke

2012-04-09 00:27:56

I bought 2006 Buick La Crosse CX. I thought It will last me for 15 years like Buick La Sabre 1993 LTD with.No problems. I am dissopointed of the quality.Made in CANADA. I had to replace Rear Brake Caliber right side $850.00. Wheel Steering Shaft $350.00. Rear wheel Bearing Both sides $650.00. God knows what else is going to happen. Buick maker have only 50,000.00 Warranty 4 Years .Bumber to Bumber. If it is a REAL Buick & Genuine It Should be 100,000 Warranty. B.To B. They know their qualit is poor they never contact me about their problems when I fixed their CAR at the Dealer. It is like when you buy a BUICK say GOOD BYE at the next 50,000.Miles Tthey realy don't care about you.YOU ARE A LOOSER. DO NOT BUY BUICK. My next car is V.W. for my wife never Buick again. I am very sincere . Wait till they fix thier quality problems Thier Price went up the ROOF too. For such 2.4 lit.Eng. instead of 3.8Lit.Eng.

2006 Buick LaCrosse

BEST CAR EVER OWNED

2011-04-25 14:56:16

I purchased a 2011 Buick LaCrosse CXS. I LOVE everything about this car! The styling is sharp, the handling is supurb, the interior and the leather seats are so comfortable. The V6 engine is totally responsive and I averaged 26 mpg on a roadtrip I took over the weekend. So far, I do not have one complaint about this vehicle. The ride is butter smooth, but not wallowly like the Buick of old. Completely responsive steering. This car outshines Lexus, Mercedes, Toyota or any other car in its class.

2011 Buick LaCrosse

not a good car

2011-03-15 18:30:12

1/ Dangerous blind spot on passenger side, can't see past post and mirror 2/ Sun permeates top plexiglass,making it very hot 3/ No trunk release 4/ Gas pedal hangs from top instead of on floor, get leg cramps trying to reach pedal 5/ Reflection from embedded graphics reflect on windshield above steering wheel on windshield, extremely distracting 6/ Center console is not easily reachable, one must stop the car to find anything in the console 7/ Video screen a nightmare, makes no sense, not user friendly I can't wait to get rid of this thing

2010 Buick LaCrosse

My "Elizabeth"

2011-01-04 16:59:32

CXL__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan~*************************~palmyra~Pennsylvania~Suburbs~Average~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~~I was so sad when my faithful 1999 Buick Le Sabre went to the car junk yard in the sky and Buick discontinued the Le Sabre line. Then I saw the Buick La Crosse - I test drove it and fell in love; it was smooth, comfortable, and has a very quick response (V-6). I ordered the 2011 CXL, with the V-6 in White Diamond. One look at her and I knew she was an "Elizabeth"....she's classy and elegant . I see other drivers looking at her; she definitely makes a statement. I too, wondered why no inside trunk release. I wasn't too sure about the necessity or value of the heads-up display. I now find it very handy in keeping my speed in check; the LaCrosse is so smooth it never feels like I'm driving as fast as the display shows. The Blind Side Alert is a God send...the fast blinking orange lights, in the side view mirrors, alerted me to a car that came up fast as I was about to change lanes. I love driving my Elizabeth and I'm very proud to be behind her wheel and have her parked in my garage.~false

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Buick shows great promise!

2010-11-30 10:59:43

After being very happy with my previous car, a 2008 Cadillac CTS (which was my first American car in many years), I decided to test drive the LaCrosse. Engineers did a great job in making the car both smooth, quiet, and comfortable while still having sharp handling with no traditional Buick "wallow". The quality of the leather seats are superb, along with the feel of most controls. The "high feature" 3.6 V6 is very refined with more than adequate power. One question for Buick: Why no inside trunk release?

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Review of 2010 Buick LaCrosse

2010-09-07 12:31:19

I have been a nissan buyer for years,after seeing the new Buick Lacrosse i wanted to make a change. I had just purchased a 2009 maxima,after 9Mos i trade it in for the Lacrosse. I love the style the ride its a great car to own. keep up the good job GM

2010 Buick LaCrosse

Great car

2010-09-06 16:43:33

CXL4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan~**********************+~youngstown~New York~Suburbs~Average~~Family~~buick regal~This car is with out a doubt ,the best car we have owned.Paint job is truly outstanding.Fit and finsh is second to none.The ride is like a dream.Interior has all our neighbors dreaming.If you are looking for a new car, you owe it to your self to check it out.~true

2011 Buick LaCrosse

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: