2018 Buick Enclave Reviews

4 out of 5

Decent car, but not high quality

2016-08-19 12:15:11

Loved the car originally, but at about 5 years old (2010 version) it started to break down. I now pump a lot of money into it. Also, our combined MPG is only about 13mpg and we're conservative drivers....will probably look at something else when time to replace

2010 Buick Enclave


The Dream is over.

2016-07-17 07:51:52

I remember in 2008 I had saw this car and thought to myself what is that ? I would like to own one of those one day... the luxury of it... the pretty style... the classic look I wanted to have that type of car one day.I kept an old ad in my notebook of a picture of the cxl 2008 white pearl Enclave. Knowing how high priced they were... it was just a dream. in 2015 I made the attempt to try to buy a 2011 Buick Enclave.it was a used car with high miles but it was still my dream.I was walking on air.7 months later the dream was over. My husband is driving down the highway and the car just cuts off and rolled to a stop.I'm in tears when my husband calls and tells me ************** like the engine may have gone. We went on the internet instantly to see the frenzy of complaints about this car.knowing the amount of recalls that on this car we took it in to be looked at and confirm that our engine had gone out and it would be $8,700 before we could have it all fixed. We did not have that money and we still don't have that money and five months later we still are not driving that car and still paying for the insurance and payments on the car. we approached GM about help with the cost assistance since this engine has problems to find out that this engine only warranty up to 100,000 miles...after ********* a fool who buys the car. My guess is that this was a Fool's dream.I am in my late 50s I'm married and I have two foster kids which we adopted.I thought I could finally go for my dream not another traditional van to haul kids around but look classy and be able to have the room for children and their friends.I am embarrassed for wanting to do better ...look better... feel better in a nicer car that I always wanted. Maybe I should have held out for the Honda whose vehicles are known for still going well after 200,000 miles. Anyhow I am sad and without a car and trying desperately to find something else we can drive It just hurts me to know that I always liked this car always wanted this car and out of all the used cars we've gotten ...this one was the most trouble and the most heartbreaking.

2011 Buick Enclave

2015 Enclave

2015-12-24 10:32:13

I love the car in all aspects, looked at them for 4 years, and ordered the front wheal drive, and I live in Northern Maine.

2015 Buick Enclave

hell

2015-02-05 10:02:17

no

2015 Buick Enclave

Review of 2015 Buick Enclave

2014-12-24 02:33:17

2015 Buick Enclave

Lousy trim quality has turned me off

2014-07-27 15:19:03

We generally like our Enclave. However, there is a finish (vinyl wrap?) on the exterior pillars. The finish on our drivers side A-pillar is peeling off. The peeling on the passenger side C-pillar is wrinkled. Also, the graphics on the "Info" knob on the radio, as well as the heater control knobs is wearing off. These issues have existed for quite some time, but like an idiot, I didn't do anything about it until I took the vehicle in for a couple of the recall notices we received. At this point the vehicle has 68,000+ miles on it. While at the dealership, I pointed out these "non-recall" issues and was informed that they were out of warranty. I was also advised that there was sunscreen container and a bottle of Purell in the vehicle and that these substances cause the finish to wear off. I replied that my 11 year old Silverado is just starting to show the same issues as the Buick and that maybe the issue had more to do with cost saving initiatives by corporate. I talked to the owner of the dealership who very nice. The best he could do was offer a cost-sharing resolution to the issues. He advised that his rep would contact me. I received a call a few hours later and was advised that they could offer 50% off of the cost of repairs, specifically it would cost me $200 to fix the exterior trim problems and another $200 to take care of the heater control knobs. I asked if that also included the "Information" button on the radio. The rep advised that he had not noticed that problem and that the only way to fix it is to replace the radio. I told him not to bother quoting that cost as , from that point forward, we are done with GM. We have been a GM family for years. Between the 4 of us, our family has 4 GM products. Based on this poor durability, our future vehicles will not be GM--very sad.

2010 Buick Enclave

Fuel Mileage

2012-05-12 14:50:57

The Enclave is a good all around large SUV, but don't believe for one minute that you will get 17 MPG in the City and 24MPG on the Highway. Real life numbers will be closer to 15 and 21.

2012 Buick Enclave

It only takes one thing...

2011-09-29 11:20:41

We recently purchased a new 2011 Enclave CXL, AWD with nearly all options. We are VERY disappointed to find that the front passenger seat cushion is fixed in place - it cannot be tilted. If it were properly positioned to start with, this wouldn't be a big deal, but it isn't properly positioned - the seat cants uncomfortably forward. This is an obvious cost cutting move that has no place in a $50,000+ automobile. To make matters worse, when contacted, Buick said this is a "design feature". Really? After having shelled out big bucks, like the sensation of having major surgery without benefit of anesthesia. I have read reviews where some remark about the wonderful quality of the wood. This is wood as much as "Nauga" in Naugahide is real leather. It's certainly quiet, I'll give you that. But the vehicle falls far short of being a luxury vehicle in any sense of the word. And shame on Buick for deliberately cheating the customer with such a flagrant omission in a class of automobile in which 8-way adjustable seats were long ago considered a basic element. And how much does it cost to put some lighting in the car - footwells, glove box, etc., like cars had about 25 years ago. Must be another one of those "design features". The bad seat and Buick's response to inquiries about a resolution is a deal breaker for me. There won't be another GM product gracing my driveway again unless a visitor happens to park there.

2011 Buick Enclave

Smooth

2011-06-15 20:48:33

All I can say is this Enclave is smooth quite and has quality I never had in my Imports! LOVE IT!!!

2008 Buick Enclave

Very Pleased

2011-03-11 23:19:32

I've only had my Enclave for 8 weeks; however , I'm very pleased with it. I've owned quite a few Lincolns, as well as a couple of higher end Hyundais and GM cars. NONE of them compare with this vehicle. I'm proud to be seen driving it. For the first time in my life I bought a RED car. I'm 6 ft. 2 and weight 200 lbs, and I'm very comfortable in this car. LOTS of room and plenty of performance as well as very handsome interior, that is not simply black and silver as so many cars are today. All in all, a GREAT CHOICE.

2011 Buick Enclave

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: