2013 BMW 128 Reviews

3 out of 5

2013 BMW 128 Coupe

2015-09-28 17:23:46

Bought a base coupe 6 speed manual with no sunroof, added the BMW performance suspension, BMW performance intake and exhaust, and dumped the run flats for Michelin PS 2 tires. Got the set up the car should have been born with. Car is quick, handles well, good build quality, sounds great and is the last of the pure BMW naturally aspirated sixes. all in a minimalist coupe version.It was well worth the effort to get one of the last ones built and then do it up right. Nice, often overlooked car, for someone who likes what a real BMW should drive like.So far superior to the absolutely awful Nissan Altima V6 manual coupe I drove ( it was a lease), they don't belong in the same breath.

2013 BMW 128


BMW I28 convertible

2010-01-12 18:57:55

Bought this little Blue puppy in Feb 2009 and have loved it ever since - One of the most responsive, fun convertables I have ever owned - this says quite a lot at previous converts include 2004 Audi S4, 2 1990's era Porsche 911's Targas, a Fiat Dino, Morgan and a 1996 BMW Z3 -

2009 BMW 128

Remember the RoadRunner!

2009-03-27 21:00:36

After four 5-series Beemers, we decided to get a smaller car. Earlier test drives of the 3-series left us cold, with a less-than-luxury ride. What a shock to drive an "entry level" BMW with better handling than the 3, as comfy as the ride on the 5 and with its under-stated attractiveness and lack of add-on zoom-zoom, not to mention its quickness, Brock Yates would have called it the "RoadRunnerII". Both the wife and I wrestle for the keys, with the loser getting the Lexus ....

2009 BMW 128

Great Driver's Car

2009-02-07 18:38:23

I've had my 128 convertible for less than 3 weeks, and I keep looking for reasons to take it for drives. I've owned 7 other convertibles in my lifetime, but never one like this little BMW. It's fast, nimble, comfortable, and the compliments keep coming from envious friends and bystanders. My wife fell in love with it as soon as she saw the red leather interior. Although other reviewers have complained ********* traction and handling in winter weather, I've driven the 128 through lots of snow and ice here in Philly. If driven sensibly, it's fine in those conditions--as good as most front-wheel drive cars I've owned. Can't wait for summer, though, so we can put the top down and feel the wind in our faces. It's a great car, but if you live in or near Philadelphia, get something else. My wife and I love being one of the few 1-owners in this town!

2009 BMW 128

Review of 2008 BMW 128

2008-10-30 13:04:51

Just bought this car last week and I must say that it is wonderful! It's classic BMW with sophistication, class, and speed. The car speaks for itself and the drive is balanced yet comfortable even on the sharpest turn. Couldn't be happier with this choice! It's beautiful inside and out.

2008 BMW 128

Fun Car

2008-08-24 11:18:02

I bought this 128 convertable 36 mos ago. i get constant compliments and how hot this car looks. Gas mileage is very good for a sports car especially on the hwy. Fun to drive and I love it !

2008 BMW 128

2008 128i Convertible

2008-08-23 12:56:54

I thought this was a great looking car. After driving it, the real attraction is the driving experience. I have never been a big BMW fan for bang for your buck..b ut I am sold on this car. It is good looking -great handling and fuel efficient. I think a little more thought could be put in center console design but that's my only gripe. I recommend this car to anyone for it's value , quality and it's really fun to drive. I am not only a convert but a fan!

2008 BMW 128

"Great Gas Mileage"

2008-08-09 02:30:55

The RC version is even better, sportier, and is all electric beating out all hybrids for gas mileage. Though space is a downside at a 1/18 scale, you are still gonna love driving this sleek sporty car.

2008 BMW 128

not to great

2008-05-20 06:00:05

this cars ok but not what i expected at all!!! i bought it for 50000 but that was cheapest price i could find gas guzzler also and not to good looking either

2008 BMW 128

slow and over weight

2008-05-18 09:47:01

its FAT burns to much gas for the size price to high a hog

2008 BMW 128

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: