2014 Acura TL Reviews

2014 TL Autoblog Review

Show More

2014 TL New Car Test Drive

Acura TL Owner Reviews (13)

4 out of 5

2000 tl owner

2016-05-26 14:13:41

This car is great! Comfortable on long trips, very responsive power, inexpensive so far on maintenance and great sound system. Will buy another Acura when this one wears out....if I live that long!. Have had this vehicle since 2000 and have 211,300 miles on it and the only thing it needs is new shocks which i'm sure are way past due. Even the paint still looks like new and it drives like new. Not hesitant at all packing it up for a cross country trip.

2000 Acura TL


love my Acura

2016-03-23 18:23:16

I get lots of compliments on my Acura. Nice pickup when I hit the gas, and everyone is impressed when they ride in my car. Love it. Can't think of anything to complain about

2012 Acura TL

The one review here doesn't tell the whole story

2016-03-19 01:27:22

He drove a FWD model, which is not the enthusiast's choice but will still be firmly sprung compared to a Lexus ES which is probably what the poor sap ended up with. Read any professional reviews and you'll see, anyone who knows anything about this segment of cars is surprised by this Acura, it performs well and flies under the radar. One of the best cars I've driven in this segment - sort of splits the BMW 3 & 5 series perfectly...albiet a FWD bias, still will hit .9g on the skidpad - matching the more expensive and supposedly sport focused BMW 535i.Great car, will last forever, will retain value, will be rare (6 speed manual), great sound system...

2012 Acura TL

Great Car, Still Relevant

2016-01-26 09:39:54

Bought mine used with 96K miles in 2012. Couldn't have made a better used car purchase. Everything in AB's official review rings absolutely true: a bonafide 270hp that you are assured of, SHARP handling- even better than other MY15/16 entry lux sedans I've test-driven, smooth ride, GREAT seats, and technologically sound (it had bluetooth IN 2005!). The only two main issues: 1) lingering power steering issues, but they're manageable; 2) inevitable dash cracks are a bit unsightly. Overall though, awesome, awesome, awesome. Will probably never sell or trade in, will forever remain my benchmark for what an non-autonomous entry luxury sedan should be.

2005 Acura TL

Acura TL Holds Up after 15 Years

2015-02-16 09:26:17

I got my Acura TL 3.2 when it was 8 years old -- now it's nearly 16. Thing is solid as a rock. Drives smoothly and requires barely any maintenance. Not only smooth drive, but just so sturdy. Comparing it to when I test drove a Volvo S40, even an S60, and it just feels so much more solid. I paid $6500 -- what a steal.

2014 Acura TL

2013 Acura TL

2014-08-28 15:47:42

Navigation system could be made more user friendly. It requires 182 pages of reading, and resembles flight controls of an airplane. Cabin Noise>Quiet Acceleration>Excellent Audio System>Great Comfort>Excellent Ease of Driving>Excellent Temperature gauge can be located where its more readily seen. Instrumentation is great MPG>POOR The hood is awful looking. Overall, the only real knock I have on this automobile is the complex navigation system, poor gas millage per gallon and a hood that could be redesigned.

2013 Acura TL

Love It!

2013-09-28 11:14:52

Bought the car new in 2000 and have enjoyed it all these years. It has 141,000 miles on it and runs like day one. The few problems I had early were fixed by dealer at no cost to me. I love to drive it in traffic or on the highway. Great power and looks as good as current models. I'm going to have a problem selling this car in the future. I plan on drive it another 100 K. May pass it on to one of the grand kids.

2000 Acura TL

2008 TL

2012-01-26 21:35:57

I dont know what these people are talking about. My TLhas lived in VA and WA no real problems with the radio reception. I love the exterior, I adore the interior, and I am very picky. It has all the bells and whistles I want and more. The handeling is great and has saved my butt on many occations; I'm a bit of a speed racer. IT has been reliable, the Nav is easy to use and the interior and exterior have held up well. I can't beat a Mercedes or BMW but when people have tried to take me I usually smoke 'em, especially in manual. my mpg rance is 17-18 city and 27 hwy. The more freeway driving I do the better gas mileage it gets. BUt the voice command feature sucks. I have to argure with her just to sinc my bluetooth. I love my car and plan on having her for a long time.

2008 Acura TL

My Acura is amazing!!

2011-08-14 18:30:29

We are now in 2011 and I still discovering new things my car can do!! The car looks great, drives amazing and feels like a dream everytime I step inside. The sound system is OUTSTANDING and I truly could not ask for anything more. I am officially an Acura girl for life!! Everytime I go somewhere, people always express how great Acura cars are and how they truly last a life time. The other day, some lady told me she drove the older version of my car and it had 300,000 miles on the car and was thinking about getting the new one....300,000 miles...really?? This was money well spent and will tell anyone and everyone that Acura is the way to go!!!

2010 Acura TL

Love my new TL

2011-06-21 19:27:05

Traded an "09 TSX for the larger more powerful TL. Can not beat the ride, room and luxury. Love the interior . Large trunk, excellent fit & finish.

2011 Acura TL

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: