2016 Nissan Rogue Reviews

2016 Rogue Owner Reviews (13)

2.0 out of 5

Nissan Rouge 2016

2016-09-20 06:21:00

This is the worse new car I have everead purchased. When I turn a sharp turn it makes a popping sound, the front end makes a rattling sound, now my seat belt bell doesn't ding anymore and theFlashers that used to work when someone passed by your car no longer work, who knows what's next, sounds like the transmission is slipping, I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER NISSAN, I ALWAYS GOT TOYOTA AND NOW I'M REALLY SORRY I DIDN'T. EXPENSIVE LESSON.

2016 Nissan Rogue


2016 Nissan Rouge

2016-09-14 09:32:51

The dealer sold me a new Nissan, that they knew had a problem. When I turn right or left there is a cracking noise. I have a video of sound. It is almost three months and Nissan corporate has done nothing. I have purchased Nissan cars for decades and this is definitely my last.

2016 Nissan Rogue

Steering noise in my Nissan Rogue 2016

2016-09-08 22:10:15

I have 2016 Nissan rogue only 1800km on itVery strong noise coming from the front tires when I am steering left aNd right, very annoying sound comes while Turning. I went to Nissan today they told me that it is so common and they are waiting for the fix from Nissan!!

2016 Nissan Rogue

2011 Nissan Rogue: Recommend look elsewhere

2016-08-24 10:58:42

I've had this car since winter 2010, and have been okay with it. On some hot days, sometimes on an incline, driving on the highway, the accelerator doesn't work and the engine stops working. Some Rogues, this happens to and this would be mine. It is SCARY to drive 50mph on a rural highway b/c your car can't go any faster! Apparently it doesn't code and you should "just" have your transmission fluid reduced. Apparently the fluid heats up and expands and causes issues, like the lack of acceleration on an incline or highway. This has happened several times; I'm going to sell it after the winter, when its not "too hot" to drive. It does well in the snow for me. Also: I've noticed complaints on Rogues like this from 2008-2015, so they haven't fixed the problem.

2016 Nissan Rogue

CVT TRANSMISSION

2016-08-16 16:41:08

I purchased a 2016 SL-AWD in May. What a mistake. We drove GMC Terrain, Chevy Equinox and a few others in that same class. Any of which would have been a better buy. The price was a little better on the Rogue so that is what we went with. BIG MISTAKE. The CVT transmission is terrible. It feels like you are holding a small vibrater at stedy speeds between 25 and 45. Took it back after 3 days and they said, why we never heard of such a thing. So they balanced and rotated the tires and said I was good to go. No difference. Took it back again. Factory said realign the motor mounts. Made it worse. Now I can feel the vibration throughout the whole car. Took it back again and service manager drove my car and one just like it. He said yes mine had a much more pronounced vibration and he would take it up with Nissan. Today 3 months later they picked up the car to align the exhaust mounts. They still have my car and no answer in sight. Then there is the lie about about gas mileage. They say 25-32 average 28 mpg. We are getting about 14.4 city and highway. The car has a nice ride and everything else seems to be working O K for now. Just 1700 miles on a new car and its been back to the dealer almost as much as it's been in my garage. This transmission makes this car a dud.

2016 Nissan Rogue

1 year review

2016-07-28 21:10:04

Good looking SUV with reasonable power for city / daily driving and Highway driving... smooth and effortless with reasonable gas mileage with intelligent AWD winter capability (lets all be realistic this is an under 26 K SUV). Once you get used to the CVT, you will then enjoy the effortless daily commutes and great capacity for utility. Excellent in all aspects in what to expect from a moderately priced small SUV. This is not a sport performance SUV and you should not expect this. If you do expect fantastic auto performance see the 35K+ SUV choices or you can just get real.

2016 Nissan Rogue

2016 Nissan Rogue

2016-07-20 00:53:24

I guess that I'm easier to please than most of the folks here. I've had my Rogue in Economy mode since I drove it off the dealers lot. I've had it about 3 months and I am very pleased with the mileage that I have been getting. The average mileage is 27-30 MPG. My rogue keeps a best mileage reading in the information center. It's currently reading 34.1 MPG. Granted I live in Florida, known for very flat land, but still this is a rather large footprint vehicle.I have one ongoing issue. Although this is Florida, I have a bad back and insisted on getting heated seats. Problem is the seat doesn't get warm till you crank up the heat. I can't feel the heated seat till the temperature is set to at least 75. Somehow my dealer feels heat that I can't detect when the seat heater is on and temp is set to 60. Guess they have more sensitive feelings than I do. Wish they had a better customer relations feeling.

2016 Nissan Rogue

2016 Rogue Poor Gas Milage

2016-07-03 19:30:24

Bought this car because they advertised 26mpg city, 33mpg highway, 28mpg average. I was looking forward to saving money with the better gas milage. My actual range is 16-23mpg with an average of 20.6mpg. This is 8mpg less than they advertise. I drive very conservatively, I don't have a "lead foot". I was told to use the ECO mode around town. I actually dropped 1.4mpg when on the economy setting. I would never have purchased this car if I new the gas milage was going to be so poor. Now I hear a clunking sound coming from the left front axel and just received a recall for the front airbag. The car is only 6 months old.

2016 Nissan Rogue

They should try making cars that are good instead of having all of the bells and whistles.

2016-06-13 22:42:41

First of all my wife brought a nissan rogue in March 2016 and around June 2016 she got a recall about the airbag on the drivers side not always working when the car is on, and she is driving. It seems like the computer doesn't always see the driver in the seat and turns off the driver airbag. Now the second thing is she went to start the ignition and it didn't turn on. It clicked several times , but nothing happened. We even had the key transponder against the ignition button and nothing. We got an error message that the ignition system doesn't recognize the key and therefore won't start. Four months and the car quite , what kind of vehicles do these junk manufactures make. And don't believe these people who tell you that the car is great. They work for the company and are biased .

2016 Nissan Rogue

biggest mistake in my 50 years of car buying 2016

2016-05-03 13:56:41

Bought a new rogue just a weeks ago. The handling is terrible, the turning radius is way to wide, the pick up needs lots of help and the placement of the different gadgets along both sides of the dash is dangerous as far as my past car experience is. Multiple times my back hatch has opened up by itself ones happening within my garage as soon as I started the car causing damage to the car I have had for just 6 weeks. when I took it back to the dealer he checked the warning system multiple times . The first few time it beep the warning and they said this was proof I was wrong but then it stopped the warning beeps and then they changed the story to the damage. When I asked how they could have it both ways the response given was they don't make the cars they just sell them. I am having a letter prepared to the National highway Safety Board along to Nissan America. I would like to know what response I would receive back? It is bad when you are 70 years old and made to feel stupid. Being fair I did give it a single star because it LOOKS good.

2016 Nissan Rogue

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating?*