2015 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

2015 Sonata Owner Reviews (10)

4.5 out of 5

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

2016-06-26 23:45:10

I bought a 2015 Sonata 6 months ago. There are many great features in this car but my favorite is the Sport/Eco mode button. While in "regular" mode the steering is the perfect amount of light and tight. For those people who do not own the 2.0 turbo model, the "sport" selection gives you a nice sporty feel on the 2.4 liter by letting the engine rev higher and tightening the steering. The exterior of the cars is much more sleek and aggressive looking than the previous (2009-2014) model. The car is less rounded at the edges giving it a much sharper look. Aside from the exterior changes and Mode selection, the car also has an incredible updated interior and beautiful cloth seats. As far as large size sedans go, for the price and warranty I give the 2015 Sonata SE a 10/10!

2015 Hyundai Sonata


So Much to Love.....but

2015-12-20 10:45:23

I generally love my 2015 Sonata. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable. Best warranty with great quality. Our dealership has excellent customer service! But......I find it jerky from a dead stop. I thought it was me not being used to it. Mechanic said it was fine. If it was not for that issue (which I still encounter daily after 4000 miles) I would think it was an awesome vehicle. Have to say leg room in back seat is supurb.

2015 Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata hybrid

2015-10-31 02:12:19

I had the 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I now have a 2015. I absolutely love all the bells and whistles. My Sonata has a lot of power. It's very comfortable. How is looking into the Lexus before the same bells and whistles was $10,000 more. I have a 2005 Hyundai and that 150000 miles and was totaled or I might still be driving it. All I did to that car with a battery and tires. And fluid changes.

2015 Hyundai Sonata

2015 Sonata

2015-09-29 06:41:04

This is our 3rd Sonata. We LOVE the upgrades: blind spot detection with rear traffic cross warning; adaptive cruise; passenger pwr seat; cooled and heated seats; HD sound system!

2015 Hyundai Sonata

LOVE. THIS. CAR.

2015-09-11 20:27:19

Stylish and comfortable, my 2015 Sonata Sport is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Quiet ride! Drives great! Highly recommended, and you can't beat Hyundai warranties and quality.

2015 Hyundai Sonata

Review of 2015 Hyundai Sonata

2014-12-03 23:32:01

2015 Hyundai Sonata

Coming from a 2012 Sonata to a 2015

2014-11-06 21:34:29

This New Version Is an improvement overall in my opinion, Yes the exterior may not appeal to some but this is the tread if you look at All the other manufactures ( looks like a Focus to me), anyway the ride is smoother, handles better, it's roomer inside, and quitter on the road. The 2.4 liter GDI is down by 15 horses but you don't notice it that much different torque and balance with the transmission, I feel the power is fine for this vehicle, (I don't feel this car was meant to be a sport car anyway.) I know not everyone will like it , but I do like the new look and ride, not to mention all the other little special option you now have, Blind spot awareness , Touch screen radio, back up camera, hands free trunk opening, dual controls for heat/air, all these things I didn't have on the 2012 . Seats are more comfortable and heated. For the money and warranty this is an excellent value!

2015 Hyundai Sonata

My wife loves her 2014 Sonata!

2014-08-14 11:26:04

SE 4dr Sedan~********************,000~56-65~Nampa~Idaho~City~Average~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~Added a backup camera system to it myself.~Mazda, Ford, Toyota, Subaru~My wife chose this car herself and actually made the offer/deal to the dealer in the Boise idaho area (Bronco Motors). After nearly a year of ownership it has become the favorite car of her life of driving. It is sporty, not too big, quite fast when needed, stable, secure in feeling, and responsive with the great 6 speed automatic trans they have. She loved the audio package too... nothing special extra to buy either just the good bluetooth sterio package from the factory. I installed a backup camera for her and she is so glad she bought it. The dalership has been excellent from start to present. I do see where Hyundai follows up with the customer and dealership closely to be certain that their customers are well cared for.... period. That is a good thing too. For the first time in my life, I am inclined to allow the dealship to continue to maintain the vehicle.... it is a trust and reasonable price issue for me. The ONLY one thig I do notice about the car as compared to my former 2007 Buick LaCross is that this smaller car is a tad bit noisier inside on rough pavement and roads..... it is a slight noise increase and not a problem. It is hard to make a small car ride and sound like a larger sedan but they have done well with it, and it is much better than several other good brands we tried before buying this one. It has excellent seats and they support your low back well! This was quite an important item with both my wife and I. I am 6 ft. 4 inches tall and can still sit pretty comfortably in this smaller car, and it is "perfect" for my 5'7" wife. Fuel mileage is so good that we seldom even track it any more. It has an "ECO" setting that adjusts the transmition shift points for you to assist with economy mode OPS that is perfectly suited for 90% of most people's driving time. I heartily recommend this fine little car to anyone looking for this size of vehicle! Enjoy.~true

2015 Hyundai Sonata

Review of 2015 Hyundai Sonata

2014-06-25 22:16:56

I was shocked that Hundai went conservative on the new Sonata. I have loved the last version since it came out. I definitely don't like the exterior styling. Not sporty enough for me. One of very few sedans that I would consider owning.But now, I wouldn't purchase this version of the Sonata. I think Hundai blew it with this one.

2015 Hyundai Sonata

THE 2015 SONATA STYLING IS A HUGE LETDOWN!

2014-06-11 06:50:16

I AM SO VERY DISAPPOINTED BY THE STYLING AND PERFORMANCE OF THE 2015 SONATA! BOTH ENGINES HAVE LESS POWER , THE TURBO HAS A MASSIVE 30 HP DROP!? What is wrong with Hyundai? They took the best looking,(Interior and exterior) best performing car for the money and gave us another HONDA Accord instead! My wife and I were considering getting a new Sonata this time next year, sadly that is no longer an option. Honestly, there was not 1 design or performance consideration about the Sonata that we did not love and conversely, there is not 1 thing about the 2015 that I like. I am very sad, there is nothing out there that offers the style and value that Hyundai became famous for, the current Sonata is ;like getting a Mercedes Benz for half the price I suppose we would consider an Optima by Kia, unless they destroy that model as well in 2015. I suppose the Hyundai dealers will be able to draw away a portion of the Honda Accord buyers but they tend to be pretty loyal to that brand, so I am not sure how successful this decision to court less sporty drivers will be for them, I wish them luck, I have been very happy with the 2011 Sonata specifically,Hyundai and their "people"in general and wish they had allowed me to remain a loyal repeat customer..The real shame is that the Dealers had nothing to do with this "move" but they will be the ones to suffer, unless my opinion is in the minority.. CDelany556

2015 Hyundai Sonata

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: