Base 2dr Convertible
2008 MINI Cooper S Reviews

4 out of 5

Fun Plus Performance!

2009-10-23 20:26:01

I've had my 2008 MINI Cooper S for about 1 1/2 years. The only other car I considered was the Mustang GT. I definately made the right choice! Almost reminds me of my 1973 BMW 2002Tii. A forerunner for many of the great BMW's that have followed it. The buying experience (BMW/MINI of North Scottsdale) was great. My salesmen took me through every package and provided alot of information about each. What we ended up with was a MINI that is being featured in the first newsletter they will put out. The initial price is not too much, ********* out! Adding other packages and options can get really expensive. It's worth every penny! I really liked the idea of being about to design my own Mini Cooper S (you should get that model at a minimum). Since then I've had the JCW Engine and Brake Performance Packages. They definately make a difference! For the fun of it I also have the 'gauge package' and 'rev warning lights'. Some other trim items but the thing here is that no two MINI's are alike. Fun! Yes, people always ask me about the car and compliment it. I have an 'automatic' (since my wife can't drive a stick) but no loss here. The automatic hooks up well with the engine. You can also use the 'shift paddles' w/o having to shift lever to 'manual'. It returns to 'D' by itself. It lets me keep my eyes on the road. My wife's 2006 MX-5 has the paddles too, but you must shift to manual mode. The MX-5 is a great car as well. Both have similiar performance but do it in a difference way. I definitely like the MINI better but can't fault the Mazda. I really liked the idea of watching my car being created via the Mini Website from order to delivery. The service department people are great and always treat my car with the care level that I expect. For the two of us, this is the perfect car. Great seats and ergonomics plus room in the rear for reasonable storage. I love going fast on the interstates often going into 'triple digit' territory. It gets around 30 to 33 mpg!

2008 MINI Cooper S


Love Affliction

2009-04-08 09:19:41

I have a 2008 MINI Cooper S. It is my first one and I am so pleased with the car. I would definetly recommend this car to anyone. It catches eyes where ever you go. I have had so many people compliment the car. Better gas milage than advertised. Can't beat the warranty either. Mini was wonderful to work with when I was designing my car. Cheers to Cinci mini for all of their help. Gotta get the British Racing Green with Red Lounge Leather interior. It rocks my socks!

2008 MINI Cooper S

I bought this car for the great gas mileage it gets, but...

2009-02-02 09:03:04

This is the funnest car I've ever driven, and I've driven a lot of cars. From corvettes to caddies...but nothing compares to this! It handles like a dream, and have yet to squeal the tires going around a sharp fast curve..(believe me I've tried). And the gas mileage is even better than advertised. I thought this car looked too small at first, but after going for a test drive, I couldn't believe the room inside. There is plenty of room for a man that is 6'2 and 250 lbs. With the seat all the way back, he can't reach the foot pedals. The seats are very comfortable on a long trip. The sound from the Bose music system is nothing less than fantastic and you can plug in your MP3 player too.

2008 MINI Cooper S

A Real Home Run from BMW!

2008-08-23 13:37:43

This is a truly great little sports car. Plenty of pick up, very comfortable, excellent mileage. A surprising amount of room in the front seat for my 6'2", 220 lb frame (but as for the back seat, faggeddaboudit!). Plenty of space for luggage and groceries, though, with the fold down back seats. In town, handling is outstanding. I can get into parking spaces nobody else can. On the highway, I can blast the doors off of much bigger cars anytime it's necessary. This thing is hot! I got 37 mpg on our first road trip, over mountain highways @ 75 mph (the legal speed). I thought that was pretty good performance. Also, a great chick magnet (don't tell my wife).

2008 MINI Cooper S

Love my 2007 Mini S

2008-08-02 11:22:26

Have had my Mini S for a year now & love it. Lots of power & fun to drive. Only complaint is hav to get seat belt out before closing door.

2008 MINI Cooper S

Palm Coast Fla. Mini Cooper S Hatchback

2008-07-28 09:15:18

I leased our Mini Cooper S Hatchback, with a 6-speed ...It is such a fun car to drive!! Hugs the road better then I dreamed it would. Handles just as good or better than an other sports car!! Gas mileage has been better than reported. 35 in city, 40 on highway. This car just fly's!! Lots of room in front seats...love the hatchback for golf clubs, and groceries. I would get another when lease runs out.

2008 MINI Cooper S

Love Mini S

2008-07-14 10:37:09

I love my Mini S Convertible! It is 3 years old and has been the perfect car. I would love to see Mini come out with a hybrid.

2008 MINI Cooper S

Review of 2008 MINI Cooper S

2008-05-01 06:16:33

2008 MINI Cooper S

Love My Mini

2008-02-23 12:30:18

This is my 3rd Mini (2nd) S. Gas mileage is great and handles wonderfully on the highway. Lots of get up and go when you need it.

2008 MINI Cooper S

Review of 2008 MINI Cooper S

2008-01-18 12:44:00

2008 MINI Cooper S

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: