2008 Ford Escape Hybrid Reviews

4 out of 5

110K & still going strong

2014-12-17 15:30:10

I Bought this SUV new, have done ZERO upkeep on this car..I had only 1 repair, something with the cooling system, that was $900..Otherwise, it has been maintenance free..Tires & Oil changes is the only $$ I've spent..I gave int a lower rating on performance because I have only the 4 Cylinder, so for steep uphill driving it lags a little, but that's my choice to drive a 4 Cylinder.. Love this SUV

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid


Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

2009-11-30 21:28:04

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Great SUV!

2008-08-05 22:02:07

I now have 6000 miles on my 2008 Escape Hybrid, and it's just an all-around great car. Igot the FWD version, because I simply don't need 4 wheel drive for the 1 day of snow per year around DC, and I'm getting 41 MPG in combined suburb / city driving!

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Great SUV

2008-07-30 22:41:17

I am 6'5' and this SUV has as much room up front as the Explorer and plenty of head room. Back seat has plenty of room. The cargo area is smaller but still has a lot of room for carrying stuff.

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

200I8 Escape Hybrid

2008-07-13 20:10:44

I think that this SUV is the best vehicle I have ever had. I am getting 29.5 average MPG. You can't pull hole shots, or jump out in front of a fast moving car. But, that aside it is a well designed vehicle. The automatic 4WD gave me no problem last winter on my 12 degree slope driveway. The cargo area/seat design is very good. It doesn't come with a trailer hitch because of the spare tire, but I put a Class I hitch in anyway. No problems. The electric engine is like have turbo boost at highway speeds. From a standstil the gas engine comes on when you hit 40 mph no matter what you do. But can nurse it along on electric-only if you don't step too hard on the accelerator. Plenty of power. Cruising at 80 is no problem.

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

over priced scrap

2008-05-18 06:31:44

no safety report, over stated, just a way to sell over priced SUV to the americans

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Ford Escape Hybrid

2008-03-06 02:10:18

I just got my car and it is wonderful. It is a fun car to drive, great on gas and it is smooth. I Love it and am so glad I got it. Terri

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

2008-01-28 06:25:48

It does the job and its fine for me! Good Job!

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Good Car

2007-12-13 04:16:00

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

2007-11-11 01:18:01

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: