Base S550 4dr Sedan
2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

2007 S Class transmission

2010-11-23 15:04:03

Been driving Mercedes for over 30 yrs. which I proved to them. Transmission had 34,789 miles, but I was over the warranty period by 4 months, and Mercedes USA in Montvalle N.J. said too bad I should fix it. When I asked to speak to Alan McLaren, VP Customer Service, the service rep. I was speaking to said "he is a very busy person". and there was nobody else to speak to. As much as I love the brand SORRY MERCEDES BUT I WILL FIND SOMETHING ELSE.

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class


Purchased S550

2009-04-03 03:33:27

We purchased a 2007 S550 Mercedes. Our vehicle was serviced in accordance with dealership standards. Mercedes recalled the vehicle to change a "computer" that "controlled the transmisson." A few weeks thereafter, the transmisson stopped working. Mercedes required that we pay Thousands of dollars for a new transmission for the relatively new S550. (the vehicle operated perfectly before Mercedes recalled it to change the transmisson related computer.) This was poor customer service and that our vehicle was defective. Be ready to enforce and extend any warranty that you might have on your S550 Mercedes; you may need it soon.

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Best car ever owned...

2008-12-13 14:29:05

Bought my S550 after owning BMW 745i, Land Rover, and several MB E-series over the years. The S550 delivers in all areas as expected, but surprised me with good gas mileage. On several combined interstate/rural road trips of 400+ miles, the car has averaged over 27 mpg! Around town is about 19-20 mpg. Bought in April 2007 and now with 21,400 miles, only routine maintenance has been required...absolutely nothing else except wiper blades and new tires. Speaking of tires, my car has the great-looking AMG sports-styling package with 19" AMG wheels and Continental tires, front 255R4019 and rear 275R4019. So, when a small front tire puncture repair later required replacement due to a small chronic leak, I decided to replace all tires (with Michelins) to maintain ride, safety and handling...************ with front-end alignment at the MB dealer. If my maintenance record for the car thus far holds, it'll continue to be the best car I have ever owned.

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

2008-11-01 22:49:55

Absolutely love this car! I just wish the hands free phone system worked properly. Everyone complains that they can barely understand me and so I stopped using it long ago. All of my previous Mercedes hands free systems worked fine until they switched to Bluetooth. Even tried different cell phones but that didn't work and Mercedes couldn't find anything wrong with the system.

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

2007-09-22 10:12:00

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

The BEST

2007-09-22 01:19:51

I traded in my CLS for the S550 and it was the best decision I ever made. I love this car. Quick, comfortable and loaded with lots of toys. The ride is comfortable and the rear seats are just as comfortable as the front. I was a little worried about reliability, due to the fact that my CLS needed a new transmition before I hit 3000 miles and the radio had a major electronic problem, but this S550 is a dream.

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review of 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

2007-07-30 10:31:49

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: