2007 Dodge Caliber Reviews

2007 Caliber Owner Reviews (73)

4.5 out of 5

Amazing

websectestuser2 2019-03-10 17:26:25

I was trying this car for a bit. Definitively recommended.

2007 Dodge Caliber


Good car

websectest 2019-03-10 17:14:11

Good car as expected

2007 Dodge Caliber

GOOD CAR

2016-03-05 16:47:31

GOOD CAR NO PROBLEMS

2007 Dodge Caliber

07 caliber r/t

sdiehl42 2011-06-16 22:23:14

the car has been very reliable but i've had a few problems. the a/c pump went out @ 65,000 miles. the front suspension is weak. i had to replace both front lower control arms and struts @ 70000 miles. i understand that these problems are common with calibers. the body is beginning to rust. i think that the body will eventually fall off of the engine. not very impressed . the warranty was terribly short. not much car for the money. other manufacturers offer much better warranties on comparable models.

2007 Dodge Caliber

Best American car I've ever owned

znk011 2011-06-16 20:04:42

I bought a used Caliber in January 2008 and am still driving it. I LOVE it and am shipping it from NJ to NV when I move in July. I'm short but this car allows me to see over the hood. The "leatherette" seats are comfortable and the glove box refrigerator will be a plus in NV in the summer. The mileage is good and the rear section is great when shopping. I've had new Mustangs, Chevy Caprices, Buick Skylarks, Ford Wagond and nonoe of them have given me the quality of the Caliber. I hope it lasts me for many more years!!!

2007 Dodge Caliber

BEST CAR EVER MADE !!

wwgm2000 2010-12-27 09:19:03

Everyone should have a car like this one, great gas mileage, drives like a dream, everybody who see's it or rides in ti just loves it, I will never sell mine, radio sounds great, oh, did I say it gets great gas mileage !!, got the back windows tinted, I'm just styling now!! Don't hate me cause I got one and you don't !

2007 Dodge Caliber

56000 miles and still going strong

AOL user 2010-06-14 15:04:25

I bought my Caliber in November 2006 when my Sebring Convertible literally died in my driveway. I was already looking at the Caliber as a second car (I have the AWD RT). Have the oil changed every 3,000 or so,get the recommende maintenance service, had new tires but on last year, but no other problems, even though a few times I thought some noises were signs of trouble, they were only minor adjustments. I can fit the strangest things in this car! It's comfortable for long drives, have the satellite radio, no complaints at all.

2007 Dodge Caliber

2007 Caliber R/T

svtpower 2009-12-31 22:29:08

WE PURCHASED THIS CAR EXACTLY THREE YEARS AGO AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! My wife drives it mostly, however I drive when we go out. It has been 100% trouble free and all that I have done is change the oil every 3-5,000 miles and I replaced the air filter at 25,000. Great little car, definitely would recommend this vehicle!

2007 Dodge Caliber

Review of 2007 Dodge Caliber

jerry937975 2009-12-18 07:44:30

I bought my 2007 Caliber in October, 2006. I now have nearly 90,000 miles on it, and I wish I would have never bought the car. All the reports I read said this was going to be a quality car. What a joke! The whole underside of the car is coming apart and I've had to use duct tape and wires to hold things together. The air bag warning light keeps beeping and coming on. Technicians can't seem to figure out what is wrong, so I have to drive around listening to a beep, beep, beep every 30 seconds. This is the 2nd Dodge I've bought in the last 20 years. I wish I would have learned my lesson from the first one which was also a piece of junk. I will never EVER buy another Dodge product. On the more positive side, it has always started (though its not all that old ******* starting to sound like the battery needs changing), and has always ran ok, but you should not have to drive a vehicle around that is always rattling and thumping and beeping! Handling is okay and in my opinion it handles pretty well in the snow. Would I recommend one? No. And of the several people that have asked me how I've liked the car, I've told them as much. I just wish the thing would fall apart completely so I could go back to a Toyota or a Ford.

2007 Dodge Caliber

Review of 2007 Dodge Caliber

lloydeshipley 2009-07-25 13:16:19

I bought my 2007 Caliber in August 2007, it now has 14,000 miles on it. Likes: good gas milage handles well unless the gay is getting low, then you lose a little control Dislikes: Blind Spots Having to really push the cltuch practiaclly through the floor or it will stall The driver side air bag light came on so much, that the dealership installed a complete new wiring harness. The light still comes on, but they say they can do nothing unless it stays on, My fear is that the air bags won't deploy if i am in an accident. I am getting ready to put it on th emarket. I fear driving it.

2007 Dodge Caliber

1 / 8

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating?*