2006 Honda Ridgeline Reviews

2006 Ridgeline Owner Reviews (11)

5.0 out of 5

2006 ridgeline

rcz1966 2019-03-14 02:09:02

Very good truck plenty of power tows my 16-foot jet boat and 12-foot trailer with not much trouble the 3.5 VTech motor is strong. love this thing good going honda 185,000 and still going strong. Will drive it till it dies.

2006 Honda Ridgeline


Honda Customer for Life

Mark 2018-11-18 18:23:23

I purchased my 2006 Ridgeline toward the end of the year. It has 187,000 miles and just routine maintenance provided by the honda dealership only. The only complaint I found was the truck appeared to be much slimmer than it was and had to make some visual adjustments to keep from running into anything. The truck is a little more bumpy than most SUV's , but it is a truck, and has saved me lots of trips with its underneath cargo and trunk. Dont plan on trading this in anytime soon. Sure the recent models are much improved safety features, but I'm happy with mine over all.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Favorite vehicle in 50 years!

AOL user 2015-01-06 10:06:17

2006 RTS with 145,000 miles has required only routine maintenance. Great for everything from long trips to short hops around town. I have traded in vehicles every three years for my entire life until this truck. I have kept this for 8 years and can't bear the thought of selling it.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Not ugly

t1353 2011-09-05 02:01:29

A very well built truck, as good as any Ford F150 made, if not better.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Great Truck for the Bucks!

chemdave 2010-12-23 21:44:03

I purchased a 2006 Ridgeline RT in October 2010, trading in a Ford Ranger at a local Honda dealership. What a difference in ride, power, fit and finish compared to my old truck. I've never owned a compact/midsize truck that had a more solid, powerful ride than this Ridgeline. It holds the road and has plenty of power for my use, a lot more than any of my previous three Rangers; its gas mileage is lower than I feel it needs to be...its mileage is like that of a full-size truck with a larger V-8 engine. The gas mileage is the only downside I've found with this truck. . .and my only criticism. The interior is sizable, plenty of room for five people, and the rear split bench seat and rear legroom has comfortable space for three large adults. Its seats are comfortable and firm. The ride is very firm but much more like that of a large sedan or minivan than a truck due to its four wheel independent suspension. The Ridgeline includes many features that are considered optional equipment in other manufacturer's lines; it's worth your while to check them all out. The Ridgeline's really a great truck, it's growing on me every day...and I recommend it highly.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Review of 2006 Honda Ridgeline

AOL user 2010-04-06 09:37:53

Bravo Honda! We have 180,000 trouble-free KM on our Ridgeline. Amazing vehicle...love it! Nothing compares to it, and trust us, we've driven them all. We'll stick with Honda from now on!

2006 Honda Ridgeline

hayespuglady

Hayespuglady 2009-01-18 22:21:54

it has 45000 miles and is great. i would to have another one just as good as rhis one

2006 Honda Ridgeline

great truck

AOL user 2008-08-02 07:29:05

I have a small business where I need to haul items. My truck is great for this. I love the trunk. I have to remind myself I'm riding in a truck and not a car. It has a solid, safe feeling when driving. Great features in every way. I'd buy another one.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Review of 2006 Honda Ridgeline

2008-06-26 12:24:58

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Review of 2006 Honda Ridgeline

2008-02-17 09:30:15

2006 Honda Ridgeline

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating?*