Skip to main content

crash test ratings

  • 0
    NHTSA releases first batch of crash test ratings under new safety standards

    Click above for safety ratings of all 30 vehicles tested under NHTSA's new crash test rating system
    Earlier this year, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration announced that it would be revising its well known five-star crash test rating system for 2011 model year vehicles. This new ...

  • 0
    Although the badge shows six, 2008 Forester gets top five-star rating

    click above image for galleryA little background before we get to the news: Subaru is the name of a cluster of some 250 bluish stars in the Taurus constellation. Only six of its stars are visible to the naked eye. Here in the West, the cluster is better-known as Pleiades, but in Japan, it's ...


Autoblog iPhone App
Shop for a vehicle