Skip to main content

IndyCar: Sparks fly as thrilling Indy 300 closes season [SPOILERS]

by Frank Filipponio (RSS feed) on Oct 3rd, 2010 at 10:11AM

Heading into the final race of the 2010 IRL IZOD IndyCar Series Championship, early championship leader Will Power clung to a 12-point lead over the fast-closing Dario Franchitti. The two drivers had each been strong on ovals or road courses, but not both. Franchitti was crowned the oval champ, earning the A.J. Foyt trophy, while Power had won the road race crown, picking up the Mario Andretti trophy. Power had shown a level of dominance through the mid-season road and street races that made his title lead look insurmountable. But Franchitti racked up more points in the latest oval races... Read More

Check These Out


Autoblog iPhone App
Shop for a vehicle