Skip to main content

Autoblog chats with Red Bull Junior Team member Jean-Eric Vergne

by Jonathon Ramsey (RSS feed) on Jan 16th, 2011 at 5:47PM

Formula 1 racing fans should be well familiar with the Red Bull Junior Team by now. Created just ten years ago, the names that have passed through it include Christian Klien, Scott Speed, Sebastien Buemi, Jaime Alguersuari, and Vitantonio Liuzzi. Klien was the first alumnus to get to F1, three years after the program began, and Sebastian Vettel was the first graduate to win a Grand Prix, in 2008, and the F1 title, last year. There are four racers in the 2011 Red Bull Junior team, including Daniil Kvyat, rally scion Carlos Sainz, Jr. and Daniel Ricciardo, who topped the recent young drivers... Read More

Check These Out


Autoblog iPhone App
Shop for a vehicle