Skip to main content

FIA demands ten teams in GT1 World Championship or else

by Noah Joseph (RSS feed) on Jun 18th, 2012 at 6:30PM

The FIA GT1 World Championship is among our favorites simply because it fields some of the most lust-worthy machinery in all of racingdom. Having been dominated in its inaugural seasons by the Maserati MC12 (for all intents and purposes the racing version of the Ferrari Enzo), the GT1 series has featured competition models of the McLaren MP4-12C, Nissan GT-R, Ford GT and Lamborghini Murcielago, to name just a few. But metal alone hasn't been enough to make the series a success. The sustainability of the GT1 World Championship has been in question pretty much ever since its start just a... Read More

Check These Out


Autoblog iPhone App
Shop for a vehicle