2016 Volvo S80 Reviews

3 out of 5


Jan 29, 2014

MAINTAIN this car and you will be driving it a long time, much more stable ride than my 2004 Avalon xls but not as sporty. Good acceleration and average handling Bridgestone tires.. Around town, stop n go mpg is 21, hwy 28-30. Huge trunk, leather interior with heated seats. Replaced some bulbs and the battery but that is all. I will keep it for awhile longer, nothing else interest me enough to trade it in.

2006 Volvo S80 2.5T 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan

Great Car for Business

Jul 08, 2011

I put a lot of miles on my car commuting to work and driving to business meetings. My Volvo S80 is responsive, luxurious, fuel efficient and a pleasure to drive. The leather seats are very comfortable even after many hours. I have 85K miles and have yet to encounter any mechanical problems whatsoever.

2007 Volvo S80 3.2__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

Volvo 2009 AWD 6T

Jun 02, 2009

This the second Volvo I've owned. The first was the 2006 S60 2.5T AWD. This was simply put a great car. Performance, comfort and style. It gave my wife more confidence with entering the highway with it's turbo engine and made me feel more releived that my family was in a very safe car. Being 6'in the drivers seat and with two teen age boys, the back was a bit small for them to be comfortable forcing me to use my Jeep more then I wanted too for long trips. I lQQked at the Audi and Lexus first to see what they had to offer in car and price. I went back to my Volvo dealer and test drove the S80 I6 FWD and then the T6 AWD. Needless to say in came the S80 T6 AWD. I cannot say how happy we are with this car. IMHO the others just don't compares. The combined package of great comfort, head turning styling, quick turbo power and smooth handling and world renoun safety features clearly outperfoms the others. Sitting behind the wheel of this car is quite a rush. Do yourself a favor and test drive this car. You will not be dissappointed.

2009 Volvo S80 T64dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

S-80 T6 AWD

Jan 23, 2009

I leased this car in September and it has been a delight to own and to drive. During our first snowstorm of last year I had no idea how it would handle. It was GREAT on the snow and the ice. This is my 3rd Volvo and by far the ********** quiet on the road. Gas mileage could be better but I bought it for the performance and safety. I can't say enough good about it.

2009 Volvo S80 T64dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

Excellent vehicle

Oct 21, 2008

First Volvo owned, and really enjoy this vehicle. Fuel economy is very good on regular, aside from the suggested premium fuel. Beautifully redesigned, inside and out, which speaks luxury. Audio is excellent, as are all the appointments. Detail is excellent all around. Handles quite well and just the right amount of power. Interior comfort is excellent. Have received many compliments on this vehicle. I had looked at other luxury vehicles, and this one won me over. Sweden has done it right.

2008 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan


Oct 19, 2008

Had my new 80 for 6 months and love it. No issues and lots of power w/ the V8. Love the way it sounds when you turn it on. People just look and wonder where ther vroom is coming from..

2007 Volvo S80 V8 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

A pleasure in all respects

Jun 27, 2008

I own an 07 S80 with V8/AWD and have absolutely loved the car. This is my first Volvo and it has exceeded all expectations. The V8 from Yamaha has ample power and acceleration -- and the dual exhaust tone it creates is reminiscent of a 70's muscle car -- but in a more educated and intelligent package. The interior styling and ergonomics are best in class and the safety features are reassuring.

2007 Volvo S80 V8 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

like it a lot

May 29, 2008

but don't love it. great styling, especially interior appointments but v6 feels underpowered.

2008 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan

I like it

May 21, 2008

wellmade; quiet; fast. the 2008 burns regular gas, not premium. beats the lexis & bimmer in looks, at least to me.

2008 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan

S80 3.2

May 15, 2008

2008 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: