2015.5 Volvo S60

(16 Reviews)




MSRP
$33,950 - $47,200
Advertisement

'01-'15.5 Volvo S60 Owner Reviews

Average Rating

16 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

beautiful

Mar 25, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

best car ever

Amazing comfort and quality for great price

Sep 20, 2011 by: vladdybear
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

A really good car at an affordable price. Does everything well.

May 17, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My 2012 S60 T5 exceeded my expectations. Acceleration from the 5 cylinder engine was better and smoother than expected. Handling, braking, fuel economy and noise level are all above average. Fit and finish both exterior and interior are exceptional. The ride is firm yet comfortable. The rear seating area and the trunk are somewhat limited, but about what one might expect in a mid-size sport sedan. All in all, a terrific car for the money.

This ain't your mother's Volvo!

Mar 21, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great styling, very comfortable, nice performance, and Volvo's excellent safety. This is a long way from my mom's "box" of a Volvo. Traded in my S80 for this one hot car - and glad that I did.

Review of 2001 Volvo S60

Jun 12, 2010 by: amnpath
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2006 S60 AWD

Dec 28, 2009 by: dmurf8198
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We bought this 2006 used because we wanted a more reliable car than the Jaguar X-Type. Since we were use to the AWD on the X-Type when we found this Silver S60 with 2.5 engine turbo and All Wheel Drive we jumped on it. The car had 29,000 miles and was in perfect condition. After 10,000 miles the car is a wonderful driver. Solid, handles real well, almost sporty, and the seats, sterring, engine, brakes all work so well, it is an excellent balanced vehicle. A family looking for a practical safe driver and can live with 20-24 MPG then the Volvo S60 is a great car.

The Turbo

Dec 03, 2009 by: ck525922
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love my volvo S60. I stole mine from a dealer who didnt really understand what he had, and I would have no other sedan. I have a 2.5 liter turbo, and combined performance and comfortability, it simply cannot be touched.

Big Suprise

Sep 24, 2009 by: llugg
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

In forty years of driving a lot of cars I never expected that a Volvo could be so much fun. The car is a blast to drive and it is the most comfortable car I have ever driven. You point it and it nicely goes where aimed. I've driven my M-Roaster for ten years now and I am amazed how the corning is so close. Naturally, it doesn't accelerate like the Roadster, but on a long trip it is easly my choice. They did a nice job with the interior and styling. The controls are handy and easy to use. The stereo is great and I can figure out how to eject the CD. The power with the Turbo is more than adequate and the gas milage has been a nice suprise. Twenty to twenty one in town and that's with the A/C on. The back seat is extremely comfortable for two. To date I've not been able to find one problem and it has performed as stated. They are not inexpensive, however I think I would have to pay about $6000-8000.00 to get this package in other brands. I looked a long time and drove a lot of models before I settled on the S-60. I'm glad I did. No, I'm not a Volvo salesman. I'm just an old retired guy who finally made his wife happy with a car she really likes.

YibLySWRjrBcRLeTwwq

Sep 25, 2008 by: tztw0s9zusr

Great Car

Jul 04, 2008 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I am not certain what everyone else gets, but I get an average of 24mpg around town and have gotten as much as 40mpg on the highway. Safe car that drives like a drream. My wife has a 2004 Mercedes 350 Four Motion model we take my car on road trips because it is a much nicer ride, smooth and comfortable.

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »