2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Reviews

2 out of 5

Volks Wagon Hidden Lease Charge

Jan 02, 2016

The car was fine. When I took it in for my last service at 30 months, I had them put new tires on even though It was not likely to need them before I turned it in.Volkswagon tries to do a hard press sell when you turn it in. You can't just drop it off at the dealer like I have done with all my other leased vehicles. You have to "meet" with their special person so he can up sell you on a new car or purchase. Well I travel quite a bit and had no time for this , so I just dropped it off and left the keys at the dealer and Volkswagon hit me with a $360 charge, and no this was not for any wear or damage.. The card was under mileage with about 5k miles on a $1000 set of tires that I put on and helped the dealer with some profit. I though I would be dealing with my local dealer on trade in , instead I got this nice bill in the mail above and beyond my last lease payment. This is from a company where their CEO is known criminal , so I guess it trickles down. WILL never go near a Volkswagon again, it was not really about the money either, it was about being treated like a schill.

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan


Love the Tiguan!

Apr 21, 2015

I had a 2012 Jetta Sportwagen TDI which was totaled in an accident. I was looking at trading it in because on long highway drives I found the car to be loud. The engine would drone. In a Golf TDI you don't notice this (more sound deadening I guess?)... In any event I decided to buy used and got a great deal on a Tiguan. Pros: Drives great, quiet ride on the highway, nice handling for a suv! Perfect size! Small enough to park easily, big enough to do stuff! Cons: Brakes... not as good as in the jetta, there is a big dead area before the brakes grab.They also squeak! TDI would be nice! Apple Carplay cannot come soon enough to VW vehicles.

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan SE 4dr Front-wheel Drive

2012 tank like speedster

Oct 06, 2011

i just bought a high end sel on 10-3-11 after a long search and many comparisons. great deal considering the price of $36,900 (internet priced a tad below aol price). this thing drives well and handles great. lots of whiz bang features (my jeep was a 99 so everything was whiz bang to me). very distracting to a gadget newbie. it does have the best look. manly tires! downside is the actual drive. you will feel every bump on the road. seriously, every bump! if you don't mind that then this is the vehicle for you. if you hate your guts vibrating for entire commute go elsewhere (though i am not sure what small suv is NOT a vibrating machine!).

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan SEL__4dr_All_wheel_Drive_4MOTION

Review of 2010 Volkswagen Tiguan

Jul 30, 2010

This Tiguan replaced my previous VW Rabbit. I loved the rabbit for it's performance. My wife really wanted this car. I preferred the Passat Wagon, but now I am glad that I got the Tiguan. It's small enough to feel like a small car, but still got more room than my old rabbit. Originally I thought Passat feels more upscale, but Tiguan still impresses me very much. This Tiguan's got partial power seat, automatic tranny, built in compass, touch screen stereo with satellite radio, blue tooth abled, and heated seat STANDARD!!! I have a BMW Z4 and they are NOT standard. I also loved the automatic parking brake. I recently took a trip to San Francisco. For all of you don't know what auto-hold does, just try to pull out of the parking space on the side of a steep hill; you will appreciate this. AGAIN, my BMW DOES NOT HAVE ANY OF THIS!!! AND it cost $20,000 more. I shoould shop for an Audi to replace my BMW next!!! LOVE VW, I am sure I will love my next Audi!!!

2010 Volkswagen Tiguan Wolfsburg Edition4dr Front-wheel Drive

Love my new Tiguan

Feb 14, 2010

I have always been a huge fan of VW. This is my 6th VW and the first time that I tried a small SUV. I absolutely love this little car. I travel 115 miles round trip daily. Can you think of any other car that will last like VW's? I don't think so--and this SUV is great in snow! My other choice was Honda and lets face it the car is just plain ugly--and noisy. Thank goodness I didn't look at Toyota RAV4--or I might have been in for the race whether I wanted to or not. This SUV is the best car made for the small CRV or SUV. Try one and then use the sport mode--it is just plain fun, reliable and really pretty.

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan SE4dr Front-wheel Drive

Very pleasant small SUV

Feb 10, 2010

I can't think of anything else VW could have done to make this a more pleasant vehicle . Fit and finish are impeccable, everything operates as it should. Very classy looking, inside and out. As long as one has to get from point A to point B, you might as well have some fun doing so and the Tiguan delivers. I test drove the 2010 Honda CRV and found it coarse and noisy in comparison. I test drove the 2010 Chevy Equinox and was prepared to like it because we have a new Malibu that we love. But the Equinox, though it was quiet and had a nice interior, felt like I was driving in a cave - very poor visibility and boring handling. Thought about the Toyota RAV4 but didn't like the looks of the spare tire plastered against the back. The Tiguan may not be the most practical SUV/crossover (smaller than average storage space, premium gas) but for us, it's the perfect size, visibility is great and it's fun to drive. Did I mention I am getting 30 MPG - admittedly mostly highway driving.

2010 Volkswagen Tiguan SEL4dr Front-wheel Drive

An Absolute Pleasure

Sep 13, 2009

An Absolute Pleasure to drive. Quiet comfort and sheer power. European styling and handling on twisting Tennessee roads. I was hesitant to buy a premium fuel vehicle, but know now I will never regret chiding this VW. This is the whole package. Drive it and buy it. You won't regret it.

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan S w/Automatic4dr Front-wheel Drive

Hidden Treasure

Sep 11, 2009

attractive exterior, (base) more power than the competition @ 1mpg sacrifice. Drives,handles and sounds wonderfully. Cruises nicely and sprints even better.I was originally looking for the panoramic sunroof, but was swayed by the 6-speed manual. If you're in the market for a small SUV, give a Tiguan a try.

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan S w/Manual4dr Front-wheel Drive

Review of 2009 Volkswagen Tiguan

May 27, 2009

I traded in my 07 Nissan Altima SL for this car and like it a lot (it could use a few more bells and whistles). I'm not a red car person but I bought it in in the wild cherry red and think the color is awesome. It has the same engine as my husbands 2006 GTI and can really get up and go. I have no problems passing in this car. The sound system is good for the base model, I like that it comes stock with ipod adapter. I don't brag about the gas mileage in this car, I only get about 18 city. Overall I think it's great. We'll probably be upgrading in a few years because we will outgrow this car but for the time being it's a perfect fit for my family of 4.

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan S w/Automatic4dr Front-wheel Drive

Love My Wild Cherry Tiguan

May 20, 2009

Have owned my Tiguan S since October 2008 and love it. Has the same great engine that was in my 2006 VW Passat except I get better gas mileage average 22 mpg in City driving which is considerably more than the EPA estimated 18. As stated, it has a great engine in the turbo 2.0 which provides excelleration when you need it - you won't have any problems passing with this engine. Comes with an excellent automatic transmission, quality interior, great stock sound system, and solid braking. Love the versatality of this small SUV/Crossover.

2009 Volkswagen Tiguan S w/Automatic4dr Front-wheel Drive

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: