2015 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

3 out of 5

volkwagon passat TDI diesel

Feb 17, 2014

It has a very soft ride, very quiet, love the gas mileage 30/43

2014 Volkswagen Passat 2.0L TDI SE 4dr Sedan

Proud of my Purchase

Sep 26, 2013

I recently purchased a second hand Passat from an online resource. I do not encourage any website purchases nor am I promoting it but just sharing my reviews. On the recommendation of one of my friends I visited this website which is called hertz car sales. The best part about the company was that i got to rent the car for a test drive and then was supposed to make my decision. So i got it checked everything from my personal mechanic and then and then made the final purchase. Driving passat is simply an extraordinary experience. The comfort and features are unmatched and are simply effortless. Highly recommended. Since i keep in sync with the website now if any one is interested to make purchases you can visit their website. http://www.hertzcarsales.co.uk/

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Review of 2010 Volkswagen Passat

Oct 26, 2012

I purchased my 2010 Passat used with 12000 miles in 2012. It is a 2.0t. I am generally pleased. It scores high on the important things: The car is very comfortable, has excellent directional stability, is very reassuring at speed and brakes well. It has excellent room for the class, front, back and in the trunk. The most rewarding feature, however, is it beats its EPA mileage. I get 27 - 29 mpg back and forth from work and 35 -38mpg at 70-75 mph on the highway albeit on premium gas. The downside to this car is the DSG transmission. It is almost impossible to make a smooth start. It acts like a rookie driver chattering the clutch on a manual. It also has a scary delay upon acceleration followed by a rush of power. The net effect is you don't spin the wheels or experience much torque steer but accelerating into traffic is an adventure. Lastly VWs reputation for quality is maintained. While the major components have been flawless there are a lot of niggly inconveniences like the AM antenna keeps coming disconnected and the right rear door doesn't unlock every time. Trips to the dealer only fix these things temporarily.

2010 Volkswagen Passat Komfort__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

Love this car--

Oct 14, 2012

In the past 5 years my wife and have had 5 cars. We had a 2007 Camry V6-XLE, a 2008 Audi A4, 2008 Audi A6 and a 2009 Toyota Corolla. Now we have a 2012 Passat XLE. Loved the Camry but she wanted an Audi. Bought the A4 and three months later she said it was too small, so we got the A6. I told her the maintenance and repairs would eat us alive. I drove the 2009 Corolla -- Had a number of them-- Good car. Well when it came time for tires and brakes on the A6, Oh boy!-- 2400.00 for both. So I told her about the Passat and how it was not much smaller. She said go get one. So, I got the Passat XLE-- Love it, It rides smooth, very quiet and handles like a dream. It reminds me a lot of the A6. I do miss the 4wd, but Fwd I dealt with for years-- so no problem. I like this more than the Camry. I never thought I would say that because I had many Toyotas in my life. This is a great car. The Fender stereo is a killer. The Nav. works great. Seats are very comfortable. Just a little wind noise at high speeds.I hope that people looking at midsize cars consider the Passat. Pricing is right in line with the others. Do yourself a favor and take one for a test drive. I think you will like it.

2012 Volkswagen Passat 2.5L_SEL__4dr_Sedan

so far-so good

Oct 11, 2012

I have owned a bunch of Toyota's and they make a very good, yet some what dull car. I had to purchase a new car and having owned a 2005 Avalon, which is a large car with a large price. The Camery was OK, but not near as large, so I went looking. Two things brought me to the Passat, first, the rear seat leg room ( a match for the Avalon) and finally, the TDI option. only about one in ten Passats is a TDI and the dealer will not make you a deal on a car they dont have. So I settled for a 2.5 SE witht the 5-speed. While the car with the 2.5 will not give you wiplash due to acceleration, it does have resonable performance. The four things that have impressed me are; the fuel milage, up to 600 miles on a tank of gas (not disel) with highway at 34 MPG at 80 MPH, the large trunk, very good high speed handling and finally, a very confortable ride. Purchased mine on January 1, 2012 and I have put 24K miles on it in ten months. If the car holds up in quality, this will be a very good car.

2012 Volkswagen Passat 2.5L_SE__4dr_Sedan

Great German Craftsmanship

Jul 18, 2011

I bought this car with 42k miles on it and it's been great. Very impressive styling. The on-board computer is really simple and easy to use. The basic sound system has great qualiity. Many cool features throughout the car. The turbocharged engine is the same engine in the Audi A4 and you can really feel when the turbo kicks in. I've raced my friend in an Acura TSX which has the same horsepower and i blew him away. When you put it in sport mode, the RPMs shoot up. Plus the ESP (Electronic Stability Program) is the best around and will keep you on the road when you put the gas to the floor. I've had no engine problems but I have had some other problems with: the automatic windows (Only with the front passenger window. It goes down automatically but not up. It can be re-set but that only lasts for one automatic up), the leather on one of the rear doors is lifting off in the center , and a rear door won't open from the inside (as if the child lock is stuck on). Also some of the buttons were loosing it's paint when i bought it but this seems to be a common problem with all passats.

2006 Volkswagen Passat 2.0T__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

Volkswagen no longer stands behind it"s product....don"t buy a 2006 Passat

Jul 14, 2011

Volkswagen no longer is a quality auto manufacturer. We purchased a used 2006 turbo Passat that has a serious engine design flaw that causes the car to burn copious amounts of oil, causing internal wear and ultimately leads to your engine being destroyed. VW reco gnizes it has a problem but has done nothing to assist those who have purchased one these cars. VW offers a bandaid fix by providing an extended warranty for the intake camshaft, camshaft follower and high pressure pump which is not designed to fix the problem. avoid buying a 2006 2.0l at all costs as you will find yourself buying a new engine sometime down the road.

2006 Volkswagen Passat 2.0T__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

Audi 6 with a VW badge- a great larger car

Dec 18, 2010

2004 Volkswagen Passat GLX__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

Style, Performance and Affordability!

Oct 15, 2010

I've had my new 2010 Passat for a couple weeks now, and I really love it! The exterior styling is sophisticated and modern. The interior is very comfortable and upscale. It looks like the kind of interior you would expect from a Mercedes or BMW costing many thousands more than I paid for my VW. The seats are firm and supportive, and the dash is well laid out and easy to reach all the controls. The push button key is a cool feature! The 200 hp 4 cylinder turbo charged engine is smooth, strong, quiet, and surprisingly economical....I've been getting just over 32mpg on the highways, and about 27mpg in combined driving. The turbo gives you that extra boost when you step down on the pedal. I love the thick, leather wrapped steering wheel, the very large touch screen stereo with Sirius radio, and the power sun/moon roof. I got a great deal on my new Passat...for about the price of a fully decked out Camry or Accord.....I have a fantastically engineered German luxury sedan. The only down side to the car I have yet to find, is that the trunk is a bit smaller than you would expect for this size car, and the rear seat headroom is a little tight ( but I am about 6'2" ). Other than this, I am very pleased with my new White Gold ( a very interesting color, somewhere between Silver and Gold ) VW Passat.

2010 Volkswagen Passat Komfort__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan

As long as your mechanic knows how to "fix" it...

May 24, 2010

My 2002 VW 6 cylinder Passat was a beautiful car when I bought ********* still reasonably good looking, with a bump or two on it. Gets reasonably good mileage. The caveat: it needs mechanical work all the time ...I mean every few months. You must either take it back to a dealer (costs a fortune) or to a mechanic who knows how to fix Passat's horribly faulty electical system. Everything is a challenge to a mechanic ..my initial one claimed he knew how to fix the car every time it was in the shop...that is, every three months without fail. He lied; he had a "good" reputation, I was suckered into trusting him. Now that I've moved out of state, I found a mechanic who actually does know how to repair what I frequently refer to as "that miserable piece of garbage, VW Passat". I even got suckered by my "original' mechanic into replacing the dead battery with a "new" one. It should have lasted more than 18 months. Another lie by the "trust-worthy" mechanic in North Jersey. Caveat emptor..buyer beware. The Passat is a piece of garbage. Never again! And the "remote" is a piece of garbage as well. Needed to be replaced after 300 *that's correct ...three hundred miles. Nothing was ever, I mean ever, covered by the piece of garbage warranty. Volkswagen, shame on you!!

2002 Volkswagen Passat GLS V64dr All-wheel Drive 4Motion Sedan

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: