2017 Volkswagen Golf Reviews

2 out of 5

This is not about a Golf but about the delicious pizza at Gussanos

2016-12-06 13:54:17

The pizza at Gussanos is great. I know this is not a Golf review but apparently it doesn't have to be. PS I have loved each and every VW I have owned but never owned a Golf. My next car will be a GTI

2017 Volkswagen Golf


This is not about Golf but the poor service and quality of VW cars. Dont buy a VW

2016-08-17 04:57:25

I made a mistake to buy a Passat four years back. Has been more in Garage than road. Parts changed - flywheel, compressor, radiator, blower motor, camera, three electronic modules, cooling water motor, shock absorbers, three times they have had me change the disks and disk brake pads. The management never takes ownership. I suppose the company culture is reflected all across the world in short cahnging and cheating the customers. I bought because of VW brand and German engineering. Dont fall for this. It is better to buy a Japanese or Chinese cars they have customer orientation. The company has the audacity to say this is normal wear and tear. Worst is that the company does not take ownership once they have sold the car. You are always at the mercy of the service dealer as you cannot reach the seniort executives of the company or they care not to respond. No wonder that arrogance caught up with them and they are no longer trusted by anyone.The company has still not got in touch with me for the recall after they were caught in cheating emission norms. DONT BUY A VW car. Dont fall for the advertisements.

2016 Volkswagen Golf

Monica D

2016-05-26 15:26:41

I just got rid of my 2015 Golf TSI. It had about 25,000 miles on it. I enjoyed the car, but the transmission really seemed to be loud and shift funny. For instance, when you put it in reverse and tried to ease out of a parking space, it felt as if the car was going to turn off. Right before I traded it, the transmission light started to come on when I would crank it first thing in the morning. I took it in to the dealer and they said that they had to call VW about the problem. They said that it was a "soft" transmission problem and not a "hard" transmission problem. They said it was a computer malfunction and they had to set everything back to factory settings. I am not sure what that meant, but I was sure that I didn't want to keep making payments on a car with weird transmission problems and computer issues. I was kind of sad, though...it was a cute, fun little car. I just was weary that it was going to be a thorn in my side. Sorry VW!

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Vw Golf 5 2003. – 2009.

2015-12-20 16:53:50

VW Golf 5 is primarily a practical car, on the model of VW is considered by many to achieve his desire intended for the last generation - the car more classes packed in a small urban hatchback. It's pretty expensive, and as new as used, but is excellent for driving and by many the best among golfov. There were problems with the steering wheel, toothed belt and work FSI engine in our region.http://pmlautomobili.com/2015/06/13/vw-golf-5-2003-2009/

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Vw Golf 4 1997. – 2004.

2015-12-20 16:50:33

Vw Golf 4 1997. – 2004. - Reviewshttp://pmlautomobili.com/2015/06/13/vw-golf-4-1997-2004/

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Great looking and fun to drive........ when its not in the shop!

2015-02-10 17:23:24

I bought my 2015 Golf SEL in December 2014. The navigation wouldn't work the day I bought it, I had to take the car back about 4 times and a total of around 14 days of it being in the shop till it finally got fixed. Tip: If you call VW Corporate the dealership will stop dragging their feet. Which I had to do three times. Now the only other problem is when you take off from being stopped, especially when turning left the car feels like its wobbling. Its really strange and I have to take it back again. If you look online it seems to be a common problem among the new 2015 Golfs. VW seems to be the only one unaware of the problem. Also shakes when going faster then 75 MPH. Other then ************** a great car, I feel like I'm driving a BMW when I'm not pulling away from a stop. The most annoying thing is VW doesn't even seem to care that the first month I had the car, they had the car more then me. No letters apologizing, no call from the manager, no free floor mats.......nothing. Definitely do not buy this car unless you get them to double the warranty. I kind of regret trading in my Hyundai Accent now. :(

2015 Volkswagen Golf

about the car

2014-10-16 12:26:21

its eh..

2015 Volkswagen Golf

Good general car

2011-03-15 19:27:10

this is a good general car which is bing bongo fantastic. Great city car for those wanting to move the kids around and do a spot of shopping. Can also fit a dog in the boot area. Has a bit of road noise in it.

2006 Volkswagen Golf

VW Golf -

2009-11-23 07:45:02

It is remarkable how well-built my VW Golf feels. It is much more robust than any other car I have ever driven in my life. This is essentially what VW are renowned for - quality over comfort. Whilst this kind of build quality permeates the vehicle throughout, there is a palpable sense of dreariness that permeates throughout; function rather than style is the modus operandi of the car. This means that it is perfect for short commuting and medium length leisure trips, but if you have to spend more than 3 hours in this car you will start to feel very uncomfortable indeed. The performance is where the Golf shines, with economical yet very powerful engines. my personal model produces a lot of power but is relatively cheap at the pumps. The best of both worlds if you ask me. overall I would say the Golf is great for me as I only do a daily short commute to and from work. If I had to spend more than an hour a day in this car I think I would be quite disappointed with the experience. For me though, it is a great car that provides an exciting drive quality.

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Still fun after 8 years

2008-11-20 16:04:15

I have had my VW Golf for 8 years now and I still love driving it every day. The 1.8 T is more than adequate and the overall peppy feel of the ride makes my daily commute infinitely more fun than my previous car, a Corolla. The brakes are nice and sticky and the handling is tight with minimal roll. One frustration I have is when my lamps burn out, it is very difficult to put in new lamps, especially the headlights. I hate having to go to a shop or dealer to get my lamps replaced. Maintenance costs have been a little high with the standard problems you see around 80,000 miles. My ABS system is on the fritz and replacing that will cost me almost $1,000.

2000 Volkswagen Golf

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: