2016 Volkswagen Eos Reviews

3 out of 5

4 years with my 2007 EOS

Apr 25, 2011

I leased my 2007 EOS for 4 years and just returned it last week. I guess it was the first year EOS, lot of problems. Water leaking about 2 years in. Brought it back to the dealer and they replaced all the seams and even shampooed the carpets. Also did many water test to make sure the leak is fixed. Near the end of the 4 year, water vapor started showing up inside the car again. I remember well that it meant the water started to get in again. The convertible pump filed about 3-4 times during the 4 years. I lost count. The top could close fine, but it kept trying to tighten something or the other and it errors out. Ended ********'t open up the truck. Other than that, the car is perfectly fine for what it is, especially for the price range. The 2011-12 model now has updated radio and bluetooth even on the base model. I just can't find a similar car for the price range. So I'm going to get another EOS this week.

2007 Volkswagen Eos Base__2dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Convertible

2008 VW EOS

Mar 22, 2011

So the public will know my 2008 Eos has been in the shop 18 times and I did buy it new. This is not encluding the 2 times the dealership wrecked my car. VWOA will do nothing and in your hand bood it tells you to go through the BBB so that is what I am doing. I love my car but this is just to much for me. I think if you are having problem with your Eos let it be heard.

2008 Volkswagen Eos Komfort__2dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Convertible

2009 EOS Komfort

Jul 21, 2009

Owned a sports car last - great fun, great mileage already, top is great, back seat for adults, trunk holds most golf clubs. The hard top makes this (and front drive) ideal for mixed weather and the overall content of the car impresses every day. First VW in 20 years and I* am impressed.

2009 Volkswagen Eos Komfort2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

WOW What a car!!!

Apr 29, 2009

My previous car was a BMW Z4 and I sadly had to say good-bye because it was a leased vehicle. The car was my first convertible and the drive experience was neat. I shopped for several car makes (Acura, Lexus, Toyota) and couldn't get away from the fun of a convertible. I saw the Solara and then went next door to the Volvo dealer and asked ********* convertible only to discover the hardtop. The price was high but I really wanted to get a new convertible and after a little research found the EOS! I went to test drive it and loved it! The car has all the features and then some with power and style. I purchased the Lux model and couldn't be more pleased: this is now 8 months later! This is the most exciting car ever owned and so much value for the money. I feel like I am driving a high performance luxury vehicle with power, smooth ride and still continue to get looks and complements on the car. I highly recommend the car to anyone who is looking for a solidly built, absolutely wonderful car to have fun and enjoy driving.

2008 Volkswagen Eos Lux2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

Super Car

Apr 23, 2009

I decided to buy the Eos after looking around for a hard-top convertible that did not cost a fortune. I was delighted to find a slightly used 2008 Eos. The car is wonderful and I am enjoying its amazing convertible top (I took the top down in 50 degree weather with snow still on the ground, but with the heated seats it was grand). I continously get "thumbs up" from a great number of people whenever I . The car is great fun and has a very solid feel to it. I have not had any problems and have been very pleased with everything about it. I have had adults in the back seat several times and everyone reported that they were very comfortable. I have not had any leaks, or for that matter, any other problems. This car is super !!

2008 Volkswagen Eos Komfort2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

Needs tweeking

Apr 15, 2009

Owned a 2007 EOS. Great car until winter hit. Windows would not operate properly. Car spent more time at service dept than in my own driveway. I owned 5 VW's and last 2 were the worst. Lots of electrical problems. My son has a Jetta wolfsburg edition. 3500 miles and in the shop 3 times already. Quality not quite there. Traded EOS for a 5 series BMW.

2009 Volkswagen Eos

love it!

Mar 27, 2009

i have my 2007 for 21/2 years now and would buy another one tommorrow...if you love convertibles but want the hard top for the winter you will love this car...it is downright fun, very powerful and very reliable overall.

2007 Volkswagen Eos 2.0T2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

Not to thrilled with my eos

Mar 06, 2009

I bought my car with 3 miles on it. I loved the car until i hit 15,000 miles, then the nightmare started. The car has broken down 3 times where it had to be town. Everytime was some type of electrical probem. I have had numerous top problems. The car over heated on me when it was full with radiator coolent. The dashboard is like a christmas tree. A different light show everyday. The onboard computer throws out all different kinds of error messages, and when I take it to vw they say they "cannot duplicate the issue". The back window motor died which then made it unable to open the top. Honestly the only thing that works the best is the radio. Everytime I get in the car I pray to the god all mighty hoping that the car gets me to my place. Over all I love the car when it works, however I wish I would have bought a bmw. If it wasn't for the bad times we are all going through, I would ditch that car and never look bad. Until then, make sure buying this car is something you want to do.

2007 Volkswagen Eos 2.0T2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

Excellent Car

Nov 26, 2008

The car will not disappoint you. It drives smoothly, handles great, is great on gas and is extremely comfortable. The roof is a great feature and it rivals the Mercedes SL, which i also have.

2009 Volkswagen Eos Lux 2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

I Love This Car!!

Oct 13, 2008

I must say that this is the first car that I purchased that i truly love. I have owned it now for over 2 months and still love getting into it. It is roomy and fun to drive. The radio sysytem is awesome. I get more thumbs up on this car. Most people can't believe it is a VW (especially with the top down). This is a truly great car

2009 Volkswagen Eos Komfort 2dr Front-wheel Drive Convertible

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: