2017 Volkswagen CC Reviews

3 out of 5

VW CC (a.k.a. Certified Crap)

2015-10-03 20:10:36

I received my 2009 CC used in late 2013 with 42,000 miles. First issue: Tire cupping. Road noise was unbearable until I bought heavy duty tires to the tune of $800. This has helped somewhat but the problem still exists. Second issue: Manifold intake and carbon build up. Of course I was 500 miles from home when this problem occurred. VW took care of the problem but it was still a big hassle. Next up: Rear main seal failed at 65,000 miles! The seal was an inferior piece of cheap rubber that VW would not own up to. Total cost for this repair........$1200 because the entire transmission has to be removed. Last and not least (and probably not the last problem) no sooner than the $1200 check being cleared at the bank, the water pump failed which is another $1200 repair. I am so disgusted with this piece of junk. I will never, ever own another VW.

2009 Volkswagen CC


Nothing but disaster

2015-03-28 09:21:08

Do not buy that great looking and stylish piece of crap unless you are ready to shell thousands of dollars for repairs. 2009 CC Luxury. Yes, it has been a luxury you can't afford to own. VW should be ashamed for putting together such an unreliable vehicle. We bought it new in 2009. Now it has 70K miles. I also have a $7K dent in my wallet for repairs. Water pump failed. It takes half a day to have it replaced. The fuel pump and fuel pump module failed while driving and left me drifting with a dead engine in the middle of traffic. The ceiling lining is falling apart and it looks like as if I went thru a car wash with the windows open. Did I mention the failed latch for the trunk (yes, there was no way to open it unless I lowered the back seats and reached for the emergency lever). Bad, bad, bad. Stay away from that disaster of a car. It has great pick up though, when the car works.

2009 Volkswagen CC

Review of 2015 Volkswagen CC

2015-01-31 09:05:41

Always a fan...and the price is just right

2015 Volkswagen CC

CC does many things well.

2012-12-20 11:12:52

I bought a '13 CC a few months ago and after 2700 miles, it's doing very well. I was looking for car this time after a few SUV's and trucks. I required something that can get 30mpg hwy, is still fun to drive, looks good and is not a "mass market" model (Accord,Fusion, Camry, Passat,Sonata, etc...) I picked the CC Sport Plus-2.0T model. I prefer the new styling updates for '13 over the '09-'12 models and with great factory incentives it's a car to buy new versus used. The car is more functional than it's coupe like roofline might suggest? Good useable trunk and the back seat is very comfortable and roomy. I also like many of the details this car has, multi-adjustable center armrest, bag hooks in trunk, articulating headrests and user friendly navigation/infotainment system. It does'nt have a "look how big my touchscreen is" system, which is good with me. The driving experience is above average, the 2.0T pulls strong and is definitely making more power than advertised. The steering/handling/ride feel like a german sport sedan, which it is. The CC is assembled in Germany unlike the US market Passat(Tenn.) and Jetta(Mexico). What could they improve on? The cruise control is a bit "fiddly" , should be moved to the steering wheel controls an simplified. The road noise could be hushed a bit? But sound deadning does adds weight, just ask the Regal Turbo/GS. I also think they should offer a few more of the options from the European CC on the US market models. In summary, it's a solid choice and I would highly recommend.

2013 Volkswagen CC

SWEET!

2011-12-26 20:01:48

Engineering features that I will miss in my next car: - A kick-ass turbocharged I-4 that gets 25+ MPG tank to tank - Ergonomically supportive driving position (both elbows comfortably supported) - Automatic cornering headlight system - Auto Hold for easy acceleration away from red lights (no need to hold clutch or brake while stopped) - Back-lit instrument panel - Satellite radio - Absolutely quiet windshield wiper motor - Absolutely quiet interior (muted wind noise / truck tire noise) - 17-inch wheels - Kick-ass styling to match the kick-ass engine (just now being copied by lesser wanna-bees)

2010 Volkswagen CC

Never thought I would buy a VW

2011-11-13 14:50:23

Absolutely the best looking design out there! I was looking far an interesting car, the CC R line took this honor. Interior is quality materials in a beautiful package, I get compliments from unexpected sources, that makes owning this CC R line fun. Fully optioned, beautiful and quick in traffic, fun to drive.

2012 Volkswagen CC

best car I have ever had

2010-10-07 00:32:35

Sport__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive_Sedan~********************,000~16-25~~Georgia~City~Easy-Going~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~~I would recommend anyone planning to purchase a new car to get VW CC. It is just a beauty,. so economical. I put 505 miles on a tank. It is a joy to drive it too. There is nothing negative about the car. VW CC is th car o not only 2010 but of all the years to come.~false

2010 Volkswagen CC

CC R Line aka Drop Dead Gorgeous

2010-09-18 09:26:50

Sport4dr Front-wheel Drive Sedan~*************************~Pittsford~New York~Suburbs~Spirited~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~Audi, Infiniti, Jaguar, Cadillac~This is my first VW and all I can say is what a car! The CC R Line is one of, NO, THE most beautiful car on the road and for a price that will make your head spin. Mine is a 2.0T automatic,in relex silver/solid black interior R Line Sport model. I've not leased a car before but with a hefty monthly college tuition bill, the $299/mo lease for a car this gorgeous is an unbeleiveable value. Did I mention that this car is a blast to drive with a sweet turbo and mpg of 28+. With the new economic reality that has occured, it's great that a company like VW "gets it". Word is that VW wants to be the #1 auto company in the world by 2017. With cars like this, that's a no brainer!! I'm sold, and lov'in every minute!~false

2010 Volkswagen CC

2010 CC purchased at end of May

2010-09-04 13:39:01

I saw this car in 2009 at a dealer and being a passat owner, I was wowed by the aggressive good looks and two tone interior. I drove it and was impressed. Flash forward a year, I was able to convince the wife to stay with the volkswagen brand as we test drove it on the highway. This car had some serious moxie under the hood and it was only a four turbo. It blew the doors off my 2001 v6 in the passat. They gave me a great deal at Douglas, the dealer in Summit NJ which NJ and made the entire experience great and treated me as if I was important (a must if you want to sell cars in this recession). The car averages about 29 on the highway but you can nurse it up over 30 if you are not too aggressive. Overall driving without hitting the accellerator too hard gets you 25 mpg. The only negative is premium fuel, but the car is a performance car, corners like its on rails and passes other cars on the freeway like its nothing. Great car. These cars should be flying off dealers lots. For the money, this is the best value out there and mine came with bluetooth built in. The only other caveats are that the sunroof does not fully open (my car did not have the feature) and the car has two seats in the back rather than three. All and all, this is a great car for the money, quite, fun to drive and worth every penny.

2010 Volkswagen CC

Review of 2010 Volkswagen CC

2010-04-09 22:17:41

I traded my 2004 Jaguar S-Type for the 2010 Volkswagen CC. Trade a Jag for a Volkswagen? YES! I love this car, and can seriously tell you that it is way more fun to drive than the Jaguar. (The Jag was constantly under repiar, and when the seatbelt chime wouldn't stop dinging, I had had enuogh.) I've had the CC for a year now, and never had an ounce of trouble with it. Only problem is, if I don'******* it, I am up to 90 miles an hour on the highway before I even relize it.....thank you VW guys, for adding the mileage limit bell!

2010 Volkswagen CC

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: