2015 Toyota Tacoma

(48 Reviews)




MSRP
$20,965 - $36,635
Advertisement

'99-'15 Toyota Tacoma Owner Reviews

Average Rating

48 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

great truck

Jan 22, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

love it

Great Little truck

Jan 08, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Had mine since 2004 and has 88,000 miles on it and never in shop.....It's not the most comfortable on a long drive 200+ miles, but that is a no brainer".

Toyato Tacoma

May 16, 2011 by: bettytupelo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My husband bought this truck back in 1999, he had this truck when we met in 2001. He taught me to drive it in 2001, I really started driving it full time after he had a stroke in 2007. I have driven it to several places such as Nebraska, Louisiana, Florida. I have done very little work on it. I have had the starter replaced, front brakes done. It drives great. Runs great. I have had people ask if they could buy it but I would not sell it at any price. I love it.

Tacoma access cab 6 cyl 4x4 auto/w OD

Jul 11, 2010 by: scminedog
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought this truck new at the end of Nov., 2008. I have no regrets and I absolutely love this truck. My other trucks that I owned were Nissans. Nissan is a very good truck too. However, I heard all about Toyota and wanted to experience their product. I'm glad I did. This truck handles extremely well and it's like riding on an air cushion while driving. On the interstate highways, It's best to use cruise because the ride is so good, one does not realize how fast one is going. Having 4WD is a luxury. I use my truck for deer hunting and carry my ATV on it. I also use my truck for pleasure. Either way, it's great! I had the dealer install running boards. It certainly helps the ladies getting into and out of the truck. I also had a piece of chain bolted to the bed of the truck, on all 4 corners, to anchor my ATV. The only thing that disappoints me is the fog lights. The fog lights can only be used while the loww beams are on, not independantly. The high beams are fantastic in lighting up the roadway at night. The seats are very comfortable with the front passenger seat folding flat for more cargo room inside. The back 2 doors are great to gain access behind the front seats. Even the storage boxes located under the rear seats is clever. Plenty of leg room for tall guys!

Toyota use to put out a good Truck

Apr 26, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I've owned several Toyota P/U's and the quality gets worse every year. Cheaper & Cheaper but the price just keeps going up. I not sure if I will buy another one in the future or recommend that any one by one. I've owned a 1986, 1989, 1992, 2001 and now a 2007 p/u which is by far the wosre p/u yet. There cheap and rattle and make more noise more then any other. I would say my 2001 was one better one's. But these new one's. They have a bed liner that you can't remove because there are holes in the top of the bed wall. The molding on the roof falls out. The metal is so thin it's almost like mashing a pop can if you push to hard on it. The paint is cheap, the mileage for a V6 sucks and the list goes on. These V6's min. should be getting 26 MPG No Problem. But for years they run between 15 and 19 at best. Hell I might as well by a full sized Ford or Dodge for that and at least I'll have the extra Horse Power. Toyota you need to go rethink your Trucks. Go back and build a quaility ride again with better mileage and at a better price or you may find yourself in the same boat as GM.

Review of 1999 Toyota Tacoma

Nov 27, 2009 by: toyoman759
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

not happy with mine

Nov 04, 2009 by: terrysilsbee
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

truck is a money trap ihave to replce the front 4x4 axels and very poore gas milage. never buy another one

great little truck

Sep 13, 2009 by: jetman1979
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought this little truck new in 2004 and I am not sorry. It gets the job done I have hauled a pallet of sod to a load of bricks. It is a bit small on the inside for two people and laks many features like power windows etc because I bought the very base model. I do have A/C and it is cold even in the middle of summer here in TX. I have had only to replace the battery last month for maintenance. The truck was made in California. This is not a truck to get if you want to haul a travel trailor but it is good for home depot runs.

Review of 2009 Toyota Tacoma

Sep 10, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased a new 2009 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab in February 2009 and paid a premium for an upgraded sound system. The factory installed sound system was defective and after waiting months for a replacement, another defective radio was installed. It has now been SEVEN MONTHS and I have never had a working radio. Even worse, there is no resolution in sight as Toyota cannot tell me when a working sound system will be available for my vehicle. They have refused to pay to install an after-market replacement system in the truck or compensate me in any way. I'm very disappointed in the lack of quality control and Toyata's response (or lack thereof) to the product defect. This is my last Toyota.

Review of 2006 Toyota Tacoma

Jun 17, 2009 by: msmith555
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Drives great! But 3 out of 4 automatic door locks broke at $300 each.

1 2 3 4 5

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »