2015 Toyota Sequoia

(18 Reviews)




MSRP
$44,395 - $64,320
Advertisement

'01-'15 Toyota Sequoia Owner Reviews

Average Rating

18 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

VzNNKbBEPcesvJqosXs

Feb 18, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2014 Toyota Sequoia

Feb 10, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is the second Sequoia with this body style I have owned (2008 & 2014). This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I still own the 2008 which currently has 230,000 and still runs like a new vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for a large SUV. The style has not changed from 2008 and is somewhat boring however performs great.

First Sequoia and Won't Be My Last

Oct 31, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We have always owned Chevy/GMC SUV's and when it was time to replace our XL Denali, we researched (too much, according to my Hubby) compared, test drove and debated over the replacement vehicle. Since this was to be primarily my vehicle, I made the final decision and selected the Toyota Sequoia. After driving large SUV's for the last 35 years, the decision wasn't actually that difficult; the Sequoia stood out in many ways. So many of the options offered on the GMC XL were standard on the Sequoia. Little things, simple things really, like when you shut the doors, the Sequoia door sounded solid and the GMC sounded a tinny. The fit and finish on the GMC didn't compare to the Sequoia. Did I mention cupholders? Yeah, I know what you're thinking - - cupholders?! But honestly, we all really live in our vehicles and cupholders that don't work at a pain in the butt. The Sequoia cupholders allow for two Mega Gulp containers to fit securely and are still easy to remove without having to remove one to get to the other. The Sequoia drives little a little kiddie car. The turning radius is smaller and the steering is easier, making turning and parking a breeze. Now I'm not a tall gal (5'3") but adjusting the seat allows for complete visability - yes, even over the hood. Since I haul everything from groceries to building material, the fact that the second and third seats fold completely flat is very important. When Hubby needed to replace his work truck, it was his turn to compare. A true Chevy/GMC man, he went straight to our local dealer. He then went to the Toyota dealer and checked out the 2010 Toyota Tundra which is the same as the Sequoia, but in pick up truck form. He also spoke with other Tundra owners on various job sites. After HIS research, he bought the Tundra. That Tundra now has over 180,000 miles on it and with the exception of normal maintenance, has had not one problem. I'm out of word allowance, but to sum up, WE LOVE OUR SEQUOIA AND TUNDRA

Review of 2004 Toyota Sequoia

Apr 29, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

2010 Toyota Sequoia

Feb 22, 2010 by: moussehill
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

After 25 years of driving large SUVs, I thought it time to downsize and purchase a vehicle more reasonable for a woman my age. (Almost sixty!) I had alot of trepidation about this move as I have always enjoyed driving trucks and finding the stability, size, convenience, go-anywhere feeling and great visability to be wonderful features. Not wanting to give up the 4x4, I selected a 2006 Volvo XC90, placed an order and prepared to enter my "senior years" as a mature, responsible adult. Now I wanted to like this vehicle, I really did and honest, I really tried. There was nothing wrong with the Volvo, it got me where I wanted to go. But that's just it. I didn't just want to get there, I wanted to ENJOY getting there. Then it hit me: better gas mileage, caring about the environment, being a practical woman - hell with it! I wanted my truck back! Well, My Honey gifted me with a Toyota Sequoia and I'm back where I belong. This vehicle is EXACTLY what I wanted. It's stylish without being ostentacious (as the Escalade) can get out of it's way when needed (unlike the Volvo) the quality is so above anything GM offers and the interior is so comfortable and inviting. Even though I'm only 5' 4" tall, the driver's seat adjusts to a position that is comfortable, easy to see and reach all of the controls and get into a driving position that allows superior visability and driving comfort. Okay, the gas mileage isn't that great, BUT, I'm worth it! And as far as the safety recall - you'd have to pry my fingers off the steering wheel to get me to give up my my Sequoia! Over the course of my lifetime, I've owned Broncos (the original with the 289/271 hp engine as well as the newer body style), Expeditions, Suburbans, Yukons and Yukon XLs. (as well as 2 Mercedes sedans along the way that sat in the garage because I preferred to drive the SUV) I can truthfully say that this Sequoia is the best SUV I have ever owned and am 100% pleased with my choice.

Review of 2008 Toyota Sequoia

Jan 22, 2010 by: rsalenda
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

When I bought my 2008 sequoia it came with a 2006 version of navigation system DVD and I made complaint with Tom Wood in Indianapolis dealership and they have a lot of excuses that there's is no 2008 version that came with the 2008 and that there's a new update but the roads in Indiana are not right. I just got tired asking them and when I got your flyers about a updated version 2009 to 2010 although I have the right to have 2008 version I need to pay 223.00 for the new version. Is it right to pay something that you should have in the first place? I feel that I'm robbed. I bought a truck for close to 60000.00. An also you can not search for a new destination if the car is running. The voice activation recognize a certain accent and if you a different accent you can hardly communicate with your navigation system by voice.

Review of 2010 Toyota Sequoia

Nov 07, 2009 by: msp3304
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This 2010 Toyota Sequoia is my 4th new Toyota purchased. My platinum has every possible option available. I am very happy with the vehicle overall, However, Toyota's legal dept is ruining Toyota. The Navigation and factory remote starter are useless. As soon as the vehicle is in motion the NAV locks up so that not even your passenger can enter a new address or search for fuel or food. So basically you are forced to pull over into the break down lane (which is not only illegal buy dangerous) to update your NAV. Also the RADAR cruise control does not work when the windshield wipers are activated. Give me a break Toyota, I know how to drive in the rain.

Awesome vehicle!

Apr 16, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love this car! Gas mileage is what's expected from an SUV, so I can't complain about that. The performance and quality is OUTSTANDING. I've had no problems with it, and I've had it almost 6 years, and I still love it. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat! My only complaint would be that it needs an interior light switch to be controlled by the driver. Maybe the newer models do. My husband and I have been extremely happy with this vehicle, which I can't say about other vehicles we've owned.

2008 Sequoia Review

Apr 08, 2009 by: nenay519
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

We have recently added a new addition to our family and we needed something bigger. We are not the type to spend $50,000 on a vehicle, but after shopping around the Sequioa was the onlt way to go. I am 5 feet 3 inches tall as was very worried about driving a vehicle that was so big. I handles great and the back up sensors are perfect! We opted for captains chairs instead of a bench seat for the second row. I works great since we have car seats in the chairs and other people can fit through to get into the back easliy! This is by far the best purchase we have ever made! I love my Sequioa! The only negative is that I still struggle going through the bank drive thru!

Best Car I have ever owned

Jan 04, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

My Sequoia now has 148,000 trouble free miles. This is by far the best car I have ever owned. I am very sad right now, since my kids are all driving themselves around and I have no reason to own such a large SUV, but what to replace this with? I would go out and buy another Sequoia in a heart beat, but I can't justify such a spacious car for just 2 people to drive around in. It is a wonderful SWEET ride! Gotta say I am more attached to my Sequoia than I was to my first car, which was a 1976 Firebird. Now, that is really saying something!

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »