MSRP
$24,200 - $30,005
Advertisement

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

161 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

best I've ever owned, toyota prius

Mar 21, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I could not be happier with a car than I am with the prius.have had it since new and never a problem, and I mean not one.regular maintenance is all it has required. and the mileage is excellent. I drive a lot and like to drive, the money this car has saved me has paid for the car already.plenty of space very comfortable and good looking too.what more can I say.my daughter liked it so much her and her husband bought a used older model and they love it to, 2 years and they have had no problem even though it is an older model. toyota won me over with this one.

It's ok I assume

Jan 14, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Short on top with high doors, have had this type of vehicle before. Although it is safer for turn overs, it is a pain to get the mail, go to the bank and even get food in a drive through. The stereo system is not that great, and it cost a lot more being a computer on wheels to fix.

Ugliest car on the road!

Sep 01, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The Toyota Prius is the car I LOVE to HATE!!! I can't believe this car is the #1 selling car in California. I cringe every time I see one. And the price is another thing. There are MANY Hybrid cars that look GOOD and cost quite a bit less. I just can't understand why anyone would buy one of these S**T box;s.

Much better car than it gets credit for.

Nov 19, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I've owned tons of cars thru the years -- luxury cars, sporty cars, muscle cars, SUVs, you name it. I still own a little import 2-seat convertible I use on weekends for fun jaunts and a big American SUV that serves a useful purpose. But, for good, comfortable, quiet, safe and dependable transportation in a car that's easy and predictable to drive you cannot beat my third generation Prius. It's not a sports car, but nobody said it was. Sure, the brakes are a little spongy feeling, but they work great. Sure it doesn't corner like it's on rails. Who ever said cars have to do that? What it does do is provide a safe, comfortable ride with little muss and fuss. Mine is a Pruis Five with the Advanced Technology Package which includes things like bluetooth, self-parking, lane keep assist, collision avoidane, and, my personal favorite, adaptive cruise control. I truly feel that my Prius is a luxury vehicle. I've got safety, comfort, high-tech features, and, over my first 15,000 miles, I'm averaging almost 50 miles per gallon in mixed driving. That's what I call luxury.

Benefits

Aug 30, 2011 by: mdenviron
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Extremely overdue proven technology! I am very thankful to witness first hand the benefits of driving a Prius and able to save some serious money. My ACTUAL mpg is 47 mpg. But the mpg is just the beginning, we recently returned from Vegas to Chino, Ca using only 3 gallons of gas. We got stuck in traffic for an additional 2 hours, due to two accidents which occurred near Baker and another by the ag inspection station. Turns out while we are idle and creeping during those 2 hours, we consumed Zero gasoline since the Prius will use battery power while moving under 15 to 19 mph. So all this time we actually saved fuel as opposed to consuming fuel like a conventional vehicle. My wife was driving the car and after all these years of ownership she finally became a real fan of hybrid cars and now wants to dump her big SUV. Can't wait to trade up with the plugin hybrid!

Love my Prius

Jun 27, 2011 by: potomtoo
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have owned this car from new. I have had it serviced as scheduled. I have about 39,000 miles on it now. I have had it on a couple of trips. The only problem that I find with the car is the seats. Long distance driving is a chore without lumbar and power seats. I actually think the corollas seats are more supportive than these Prius seats. No problems with the car at all. I am getting around 52mpg. Trips you can figure 43 to 47mpg. I have had it in the Carolina mountains and it keeps up with the other cars. I love the engine brake. It keeps you from going too fast down the mountains and using your footbrake so much. Lots of good technology and everything works as it should. Won't trade this one because nothing else out there gets the gas mileage and saves me money. plenty of room in the back seat for tall people even with the front seats back all the way. The hatchback is very useful as well especially for going to Home Depot.

Impressive

Mar 13, 2011 by: car78412
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I am so impressed with the Prius, I just bought a 2nd one.

what a wonderful find!

Feb 18, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

love my car!! 49 MPG!!! great and that's around town!

Aj Gottlieb

Dec 29, 2010 by: eniwetok93
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I love this car,I had 5 new cars in 2010 and was not happy with any of them. And this , Prius was the very best of them all.

A Really Nice Car

Oct 30, 2010 by: naugytuck
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability
1 2 3 4 17

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »