2016 Toyota Highlander Reviews

3 out of 5

It is all that!

May 01, 2016

I purchased our Highlander XLE and have been excited since then. Steering, ride, noise level, acceleration, braking, superb interior, navigation, radio, and overall performance have been 5 star. Thanks Toyota.

2016 Toyota Highlander

pre rusted

Apr 21, 2016

My 2016 Highlander has 92 miles on it. When brakes are applied, it makes a chattering or shutter sound. I took it to the dealer and they too felt the shutter. After checking, they said it might be a slight coating of rust on the rotters. I've never heard of such a thing. I asked if it came pre rusted and they said no but it might rust in the garage. This sounds like garbage to me.

2016 Toyota Highlander

Fits my needs perfectly

Dec 01, 2015

I'm a "car camper" and maintain our 3 acre garden home. Spacious, adaptable. 22-23 mpg.(great).Only problem - I have to look at the tachometer to make sure the motor is running; scary quiet!

2015 Toyota Highlander

Our second Highlander

Jun 07, 2014

This is our second Highlander. Our first was a 2009 limited and this one is the platinum. Toyota has made major improvements to this vehicle from performance to styling. we have only had the vehicle a few weeks and have not learned how to use all the features just yet. Now as with most toyota products, if you want all the bells and whistles, you have to by the top end product. The cooled seats are my favorite so far.

2014 Toyota Highlander Limited Platinum V6 4dr Front-wheel Drive

most comfortable car

Jan 19, 2014

I The 2004 highlander is the best car that I have owned. it has 100254 miles and never had a problem. Gas milage on a trip was excellent. I would buy a highlander again. In fact i am going to buy a new one this year.

2004 Toyota Highlander

2010 Highlander LTD 4WD Gas version

Mar 23, 2011

I waited a year and 12,000 mi to write this review. My vehicle was Japanese made so no pedal recall issues. This crossover vehicle is great--sits high, car like ride, 4WD got me out of some of the worst snowstorms in recent memory. I looked at a Honda Pilot at first, but Highlander's accelleration and braking were much better. The 3rd row seat is really useable only for storage, but I simply roll it down for cargo space and dog carriage. The 2nd row seats are spacious for two adults, and the car comes with a handy seat "filler"to make the bucket seats into a bench seat for up to three kids. I changed the oil twice so far, and the vehicle has no issues. Fit and finish were fine, no big gaps or misfit parts like I used to see on my Chrysler cars. The Highlander also pulls my utility trailer with a riding lawn mower--it comes set up for trailers and can tow up to 5000 pounds, pretty good. The navi system has its own book and has a lot of functions, but I had no problem with setting it and finding destinations on a family trip from Wisconsin to Florida. In fact, I liked this Navi better than the portable Garmin I had before or the Suburu that my wife has. I'm no computer expert, but I read the instructions and it works just fine. Screen also worked great for no hands connection of cellphone (mandatory in certain areas of my state) and for listneing to XM radio and CDs. Gas mileage for trip averaged in low to mid 20s. Overall, great family car that has some zip.

2010 Toyota Highlander Sport_V6__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Review of 2008 Toyota Highlander

Jan 08, 2011

2008 Toyota Highlander Limited__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive

overall on the Higlander

Dec 19, 2010

Purchased a full loaded 2011 Limited model with 4 WD. It is an excellent vehiclee and exceeded my expectations. I traded in a 2009 Lexus GX because of the high cost of maintaining and vey low gas mileage. Highlander rides better, easy to drive 25% better fuel economy on regular gas. I am a big person and am very comforable. Has all the bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle. Even tried the small Lexus SUV, which is similar in price, but chose the Highlander.

2011 Toyota Highlander Limited_V6__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Review of 2010 Toyota Highlander

Oct 01, 2010

2010 Toyota Highlander SE4dr All-wheel Drive

Toyota Navigation System a FAILURE

May 14, 2010

I have a 2010 Highlander LTD with just about everything on it. It has under 4,000 miles. Nice vehicle. However, the Toyota Navigation System is a total failure. I have tested the system repeatedly for accuracy. It is so innacurate it is not useable. I even had two dealer reps set the destinations to test the system to be certain I was not entering information improperly. Despite the fact that the Toyota system and its instruction book are extremly and unecessarily complex, I was able to enter destinations correctly after much reading and instruction. (And, I am not a novice as I have had other navigation systems which I was able to learn to use in an hour or two.) When compared to other systems, Toyota Nav fails miserably. I have found it to be about 50% to 60% accurate. That is, if you set 5 or 6 destinations, confirmed by dealer reps to have been entered properly, the Toyota system will guide you to your destination correctly only about 3 out of 6 times. It will repeatedly take you on routes that are incorrect. It will fail to recognize when you have arrived at your destination and tell you to get back on a highway when you are stopped in front of your destination. Worse yet, on the way to a destination, it will repeatedly tell you to exit a highway as much as 10 miles before you should do so. Simply put, the Toyota Navigation System does not work and should not be sold. It should be pulled off the market. One further comment is appropriate. Toyota has made the system so complex, when compared to other systems, it is difficult to learn, very time consuming and difficult to use. Unless Toyota completely revamps its next generation system due in October, it should not offer a Navigation System and cetainly should not charge for one. Suggestion to Toyota - study another system like a Volvo system and write a program that is user friendly and capable of more accurate performance. Reasonable accuracy is not too much to expect. High inaccuracy can be dangerous.

2010 Toyota Highlander Limited V64dr All-wheel Drive

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: