2017 Toyota Camry Reviews

3 out of 5

Patman

2016-07-17 23:50:21

Have had numerous Camry's over the years and with this one its like what the heck were they thinking. The sun reflects off the front dash so bad ******** like the glare makes the window opaque. All cars do that to some degree but this is ridiculous and downright hazardous. The timing chain rattles on cold startup and engine revs up to high RPMs. Putting it in gear at high RPM makes it lunge..What are we supposed to do, wait 5 minutes for the idle slows down. Who designs these things into a car and why?

2010 Toyota Camry


Long Term Camry Owner

2016-06-25 13:42:46

I bought my first Camry in December 1987 after being repeatedly disappointed in other American cars (Plymouth, Dodge, Mercury and Pontiac. I have purchased five Camry's in the past 29 years (1988, 1992, 2000 and my current ones a a 2005 Camry XLE which I bought for my wife as her first new car and a 2009 LE, which I drive). Our favorite is still the 2005 as you sit a bit higher and the ride and handling are still regal @ 110,000 miles. My 2009 @ 140,000 miles is still in great shape for handling, ride and mileage (30 per gallon). Every time I tell my son I am going to get a new car, he asks what kind will I buy? I just stare at him and say, "another Camry what else"? The only irritation I had with the current two cars was the front struts both had to be replaced in 38,000 to 40,000 miles. Otherwise, I have loved the ride, handling, gas mileage and reliability of all my Camry's through the years.

2016 Toyota Camry

Susan

2016-04-17 15:14:11

I bought my dream car, a Toyota CAmry 1998 XLE, thinking my driver's license would be taken away or I would die before the carwas too old. I am now 86 & dtill driving, although not at night any more nor long distances, 200 miles is about my limit now.My Camry has been diligently maintained, not hourse in a garage. The belts finally had to be replaced two years ago. Not too bad.A new muffler this past January, first replacement. Also the second battery replacement (3rd battery total). My car just truned 100000 miles the fall of 2015. Who could be happier ? Me

1999 Toyota Camry

Pretty good

2015-12-11 09:05:15

I have had my 2010 Camry LE for 2 weeks and I cant complain, I got it very cheap from an elderly woman that could not drive and with only 3,200 miles"It sat for a while" It does have a plain interior but nothing a seat cover cant fix. If you like a plain simple car this is the one for you. It gets the job done. I personally would not buy this new also I would not get this from a dealer considering the price.

2010 Toyota Camry

Disappointed owner

2015-11-24 22:03:37

I purchased my 2007 Camry LE in 2012 for $13,000. At 3 yrs. the oil consumption is extreme. Toyota considers 1 qt. per 1100 mi. normal. I do not. The loss of mileage over the 3 years also was disappointing. From 34 mi. per gal. down to 27. The resale value was poor at best. I recently traded the car and was quoted a trade in value from a Toyota dealer of $3,000. There was no part of this car that was good.

2007 Toyota Camry

1998 Toyota Camry (purchased used with 1,400 miles on it) - has 53,000 original miles now.

2015-10-25 15:52:03

This car doesn't owe me a thing! I love this car but I am still looking to purchase a new Toyota. After reading some of the reviews, I am somewhat skeptical about purchasing a new one. In the past, I had a Buick (purchased new). This car was a money pit; had the engine replaced 2 times and the car should have been painted "YELLOW"! Never again, no Buick ever!

2016 Toyota Camry

Current Leasee

2015-10-15 17:06:11

This car was originally a leasing option to build my credit, although growing up my dad owned a Camry at one point which was by far the most comfortable ride and low-cost maintenance ride we ever owned. When he traded it in for a Mercedes-Benz, even at 14, I knew he had made a huge mistake and it wasn't long before I was proved correct in that assumption. This car is in fact a dream on the road. It's such a smooth ride, I always say "I'm flying" rather than saying "I'm driving" because it is literally that smooth of a ride. I'm in love with this design. I absolutely hated the 07-09 design and didn't really care for the 12'-13' box style. This design is so modern I want to purchase the car upon the end of my lease for multiple reasons other than what I've already mentioned. I'm almost certain this car will still have the "modern" and "up-to-date" design that I desire in a vehicle for year's to come. Also, it's Camry. So I can probably give it to my kids one day when I decide to take that route or my grandkids even because, well, it's still a Camry at the end of the day!

2015 Toyota Camry

2003 TOYTOA CAMRY LE

2015-09-03 20:34:03

BOUGHT IT USED WITH 71,000 miles Very Clean Ran Very Well THE CAR HAS BEEN A DISASTER THIS PAST 2 YEARS. I BOUGHT CAUSE MY '93 CAMRY GAVE ME 175,00 of decent transportation. I have replaced Motor and Trans mounts twice,rack and pinion twice and 4 axles purchased from TOYOTA If I wanted a piece of junk THEY HAD PLENTY OF CHVEROLETS and FORDs FOR SALE. THIS CAR REALLY SUCKS, and I always use FRIGGIN" ORIGINAL TOYOTA PARTS YOU TELL ME!

2003 Toyota Camry

Like riding a buckboard

2015-03-10 16:22:00

I moved from a Ford Crown Victoria to a new Toyota Camry, my first non-Ford purchase in 50 years. I am generally satisfied with the purchase. What I miss is the comfort of the spacious Crown interior but mostly the sweet ride it gave. Newer cars I have driven, especially in the size class as the Camry don't come near the quality of ride. It is noisy as well inside at high speed.

2015 Toyota Camry

Not what I expected

2015-01-16 13:55:02

I bought my Camry new, and have it 5 years (55k miles). I expected a more reliable vehicle, but have experienced the following problems. 1. Alignment - the Camry has a difficult time staying in alignment. Upon having my first alignment performed at the dealer after one week of ownership, they dealer confirmed that Camry in general have a problem pulling to the left. It was the termed the 'Camry lean.' Wish I would have known this before buying. The result is I have to have an alignment every 10k miles. 2. Struts - the struts leaked and needed to be replace at about 38k-40k miles. Having owned several vehicles, I have never replace struts so early. 3. Rear brakes - The rear brake pads (outsides only) had to be replaced at just over 40k miles. The calipers were sticking. I have never purchased a new vehicle and had to change the rear brakes before the front brakes - and for such an aggravating reason. New calipers shouldn't stick. 4. Oil consumption - I am starting to notice oil consumption now. All is not bad. The interior is comfortable and it does have a quiet ride. It's just the reliability items that will make me get rid of this vehicle sooner than I had expected.

2010 Toyota Camry

1 / 7

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: