2017 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

4 out of 5

2016 Toyota 4runner SR5 - Frustrated

2016-09-17 22:48:45

Just bought my new 4runner 3 weeks ago and the console is such cheap plastic that it leaves scratches just with normal wear and tear. Is there a console cover to protect it before it starts to look like crap? You would think a 37,500 car would have better parts that last.

2016 Toyota 4Runner


A thought on Steering to ez00000000326438

2016-04-08 08:42:38

Owned a 1990 4-Runner and had same problem about 70 miles out of town on way to Cal. Brand new car. Pulled over and checked air pressure in tires. Of course they were hot, but were at 39 psi. Lowered to 36 psi hot and took off again. Car was smooth as glass then. Tires were factory but had 35psi when cold and that extra 4psi did make the front end shimmy, go figure. Of course this was from the tires heating up at highway speed. I know it should have shimmied sooner as tires are heated up well before driving 70 miles out of town, but that is when it started to shimmy. Never had the problem again when tires were keep at 32psi Cold even though the tire was 35 max psi stamped on tire. Excellent SUV and owned for 12yrs.

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Steering

2015-10-16 08:49:40

Shimmies at 60-65 mph. No fix yet. Frustrated!

2016 Toyota 4Runner

2015 Toyota 4Runner

2015-01-19 02:45:52

I actually bought one of these. Drove it back at the end of Dec. It is amazing. The body styling is beautiful, it floats down the highway. The interior of the one I drove had all leather, wood grain, it was gorgeous

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Great vehicle

2011-06-09 15:53:41

I love my 4Runner. The most reliable car I have ever owned. You will not be making a mistake if you purchase this SUV.

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Great Vehicle

2011-03-18 13:58:02

I currently havea 2001 4 Runner with 180k miles on it. Other than regular maintenance and tires, no other work has been done on it. I love and and hope to get 400k out of it. great vehicle.

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Best on the road

2011-03-18 08:08:55

Owned at '99, 03' and currently own an '06 SR% 4X4 that I plan to keep for many more years. Comfortable and enjoyable on 15+ hour day trips. V8 pulls 6X10 U-Haul with ease. Good off-road stability and in snow. 23-24 mpg on road and 18-19 city. Still not a fan of the squared, box look.

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Ground clearance

2010-12-21 19:26:28

I have had Toyota 4-runners for decaids and have always enjoyed them. The last one I bought was a ************** like the front tires set too far back or the front end is to low. When I go off road I keep tearing to bottom of the radiator and skid plate off. The old ones were not designed that way. Unless Toyota makes some drastic changes I'll have to switch to a different brand of vehicle. Other than that I think it is a great vehicle.

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Great conventional SUV

2010-12-09 11:58:21

I bought my 4Runner LTD in April 2010. So far it proved to be a very comfortable and reliable auto. We took it on long trips, also used it as a commuter and on skiing trips. No complains, only praises. The seats are comfortable, cargo area is made of very durable materials, and electronics are on par with luxury vehicles. Avg mileage is about 19 to be expected. The power is just adequate. I did not notice excessive nosedives and sloppy handling from this truck as CR and other reviews are indicating (may be they tested different trims of this model.) The ruggedness of the truck on frame is greatly appreciated and adds to the durability. Potholes, ruts and country roads are not to be feared. The breaks work great, and maneuvering is similar to Toyota Highlander's.

2010 Toyota 4Runner

All is well so far

2010-12-01 16:14:33

I purchased the 2k11 4 runner in early October, it is not 1st of December and have put around 2K miles on it. Everything is well so far, ride is good, everything works (unlike my final GM car I will ever own) so far. The only complaint I have is the radio is difficult to read on bright sunny days due to the lack of contrast it has. I have looked for the contrast control for the radio and have been unable to find it so far. I average 50% highway and 50% City driving and have been getting around 21MPG so far. Acelleration is ok, nothing to get overly excited about, everything else is what I would expect from a mid/large suv to be.

2011 Toyota 4Runner

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: