2015 Subaru Outback

(38 Reviews)




MSRP
$24,895 - $32,995
Advertisement

'00-'15 Subaru Outback Owner Reviews

Average Rating

38 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Outback 2.5 Limited

Feb 14, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is our second Outback. Previous model was a 2009 and was happy with it. These are amazing in the snow and rain. Never have to worry about pulling out into traffic in the rain and having the traction control place you in the middle of the intersection with cars coming and fuel shut down (everyone has had this happen with a FWD car). This car handles like it is much smaller. It has plenty of room and being a station wagon (I guess), there is plenty of storage in the back. Get the Subaru organizer, well worth the $80. Handling - awesome. Power - not so awesome. The CVT sucks. In the winter time, until the car is hot, the engine screams for mercy while you pull out in traffic. I liked the transmission from the previous Subaru much better. Interior - Everything I want, laid out well, ergonomic, comfortable. Except the steering wheel has a button that is completely useless that takes a lot of space. All it does is set the driving timer and literally is the size of the paddle shifters. In the way, complete mistake. Not sure what drugs they were smoking when they did that. Road noise - Absolutely unacceptable. I wish I would have driven this car on the highway before I purchased it. I probably would not have gotten it. Noise noise noise. My last Subaru was loud. I thought the new one would be better. I assumed. This is my wife's car and we don't need it for long trips so it serves the purpose.

Review

Feb 13, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Haven't tried to drive this car but i'm looking for a family car! Just had a baby boy feb 7th and need something better than a two door ****************

eWWFVVqLaFlLu

Jan 10, 2015 by: tztw0s9zusr

Yv5rsT http://www.FyLitCl7Pf7kjQdDUOLQOuaxTXbj5iNG.com

Review of 2015 Subaru Outback

Sep 27, 2014 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

OUTSTANDING IN EVERY RESPECT.

My first Subaru

Oct 17, 2012 by: abdarch
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have owned many different cars and trucks. Nissan Maxima, Altima, BMW, Toyota truck, Chevy Silverado, Ford explorer, pontiac, and even a dodge. I wanted to get a smaller car with better gas milage. The bought a 2008 Subaru Outback LLBean model. This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I love the styling, it handles exceptionally well. The rear seats fold down very easily to give us the room we need for large items and traveling with our doggie. The horizontal flat 6 boxer engine is very smooth and responsive. The low center of gravity makes this car handle like a sports car. The full time symetrical all wheel drive is very good on all different road conditions. ( I have not tried in the snow yet...) Every car should have all wheel drive! It feels very secure and solid on the road. The gas milage is better than I expected. I am getting 22 mpg in the city and 25 on the highway. I was concerned buying a high mileage vehicle (95K) but it looks, feels and drives like a new car. The leather seats are nice but a little too hard and small. I don't think a large person would be happy in this car, but it is fine for me.

You can't go wrong

Jun 05, 2012 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have had 5 or 6 Subarus, 3 outbacks. All the same - quality cars, they just run. Change oil, brake pads, little else. Miraculous in foul weather, you have to drive to believe.

subaru outback 3.6 ltd

Apr 06, 2012 by: flomba2614
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Wow! This vehicle has it all. Handling and acceleration are excellent. Inside roominess is great. Controls are well-laid out. Never felt safer. One of the best vehicles I've ever bought and I've owned many Toyotas and Hondas.

Review of 2005 Subaru Outback

Aug 29, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

5 speed trans. is a pain , until you figure out how to use the shifter for up hill driving. It's a very good vehicle so far,dose everything I need it to do. It's great in snow !!

Review of 2011 Subaru Outback

Jun 13, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I am a short woman and I find much wrong with the placement of several items in the driver seat. The seat belt is so far back that I resemble a contorshinist each time I use it. The center storage is also placed too far back for easy acess.

2011 Subaru Outback

Mar 30, 2011 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I have always heard that "Love" is always synonymous with Subaru. Now I know why! I was driving a Chevy Tahoe and yes, it is a very nice SUV but it was just too big for me as I am a smaller built girl. I test drove an Outback and it was perfect! I ended up buying it that day. I've had it for over a month and the excitement still has not wore off. I absolutely LOVE this ride! It is not only classy and sporty all in one but it is just sooo much fun to drive. I have a very long commute to work and this car makes it enjoyable. The comfort of the heated seats and the way it is so spacious inside makes it really nice. My favorite thing though has to be the way it handles and sticks to the road. I cannot praise this car /SUV/station wagon (whatever you want to call it )enough~ ! My kids are sick of hearing it. LOL I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Our dealer told us that a very high percentage of people who buy a Subaru buy another one in their lifetime. Well I am sold to Subaru!I will keep this until it doesn't run anymore and then I will buy another one! AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!! That pretty much sums it up! The Outback is a very fun ride!

1 2 3 4

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »