2016 Subaru Impreza Reviews

3 out of 5

Good Car

Oct 25, 2015

Can't complain. It's alright for a four cylinder.

2007 Subaru Impreza


They deliver what they advertise

Apr 27, 2013

Overall great car. Fuel efficient vehicle with great all wheel drive performance. They deliver what they advertise. I'm on my 3rd Subaru Impreza. One of my cars may always be an Impreza based on my historical experience.

2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5_i__4dr_All_wheel_Drive_Sedan

2011WRX

Mar 25, 2011

Because I've read so much about the new WRX looking like the more expensive STI but faster in the 0-60 and quarter mile time, I just had to test drive it. Dealer told me than they are selling a lot more WRXs and that the STI may one day be obsolete because people can't justify the extra money just for the road handling. I currently own a 2007 Speed 3 so I had to make a comparison between the 2 cars. I have tested driven the WRX many times now and still can't make up my mind whether to buy the car. For sure, it's bang for the buck car like the Speed 3 but for different reasons. First of course is the AWD. No issue of torque steer like a FWD car like the Speed 3. Because the WRX comes with a 5 speed, it only takes one shift and you are in the 60 mph atmosphere. The car is so smooth you don't real feel of the power like I do with the Speed 3 due to the latter's suspension. The one complaint is even though Subaru has stiffen up the car for a tighter ride, the WRX is still a bit soft which I hate to ever agree with the so called auto guru reviewers. There is a slight roll in the turns but still noticeable whereas the Speed 3 and STI hold tight. Because they drive cars for testing unlike the real world, an owner like ourselves of a car are a far better in an honest opinion. If you want a drag car for 0-60/quarter mile daily and for a reasonable price, buy this car. Just keep in mind Subaru puts its money in the performance and not the interior or gas mileage. With $4 per gallon, I would have to think any normal/reasonable driver is not going punch it at every opportunity. The WRX is a better bargain than the STI but if Mazda should ever come out with FWD and even keep the same current engine, the price increase would still be lower than the STI I presume. But now, you really have a bang for the buck car because it would have the power and road handling that STI offers. But wow, the 60 and quarter mile times would be unbelievable.

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX__4dr_All_wheel_Drive_Hatchback

Great Car

Jun 11, 2010

Dark charcoal grey, 5sp,sunroof,so far getting almost 28 miles per gallon (3100 miles)50/50 city and highway driving. I've taken 2 trips up to Lake Placid ( averaged 30.3 )( but have seen 33.3 on one trip going to Kingston ) and have had no problems passing going thru the mountains. Plan on using Amsoil and a K&N filter with the 3500 mile oil change. Overall very impressed, very good gas milage , AWD, fun to drive and comfortable. Looked @ a lot of other cars, Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla, Suzuki SX4,Nissan Sentra,Ford Focus, VW Rabbit,none came close in an overall comparison. The AWD is really the way to go.Pricing is excellent. Keep this one on your list.

2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i Premium4dr All-wheel Drive Hatchback

Great Car, Great Purchase. I definitely love this car.

May 09, 2009

I've now had this car for almost 7 months. There have been absolutely no problems. This car is solid and well built. This car has no squeaks, rattle, or any other problems found in a lot of new vehicles. The fit and finish of both the interior and exteriorof the vehicle are excellent. When I purchased the car, the dealer included oil changes for $10.00 for as long as I own the car. So far the car has had 2 oil changes and a tire rotation for a total of $34.00. I chose the 5 door 2.5i Premium for its level of equipment, features, and flexibilty. I chose the 5 speed manual transmission because I prefer the control and performance of a manual. Also, I chose this transmission because the automatic seemed slow and sluggish to respond. The only thing this car does not have that I would have liked, is a power sunroof. The sunroof was not offered until the 2009 model year. To some people, the interior of this vehicle might seem a little "cheap" with all the hard plastics and the absence of cloth or anything on the door panels, but for the price I was willing to give up the some glitz. The interior really does not look cheap. All the pieces come together well and everything is solid. I have found the seats exceptionally comfortable and have had passengers who have said that as well. In exhange for the glitzy interior, I got symetrical all-wheel drive, A/C, Premium Stereo with 6 disc changer and mp3 with ten speakers, Power windows, locks, and mirrors, alloy wheels, cruise control, The car also has all of the latest safty features like; ABS, All speed traction control, front, side, and side curtain airbags, electronic brake force distribution, stability control, as well as excellent crash test ratings. The only option this car had from the factory was an extention for the arm rest. When all was said and done, the car was just $19,162.00 The car has done better than the EPA estimate for fuel economy consitantly getting 26.5 mpg around town and 33.0 mpg on the highway.

2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i4dr All-wheel Drive Hatchback

Like it

Jan 29, 2009

It's a good car.

2005 Subaru Impreza

Awesome Handling

Dec 10, 2008

I've had small FWD cars since I started driving. This car blows them all away. I've always wanted one, I finally got one. I should have done this long ago. The hatchback was more but the hatch is so versatile. Sports gear, groceries, landscaping material it all loads up well. I've grown fond of hatches (see grocery-getter) lately so I opted for the hatch over the sedan. The hatch offer more utility and hauling as we own two cars but still need to more and haul things. Handling is very predictable, no surprises. I live in the snowbelt and that was the purpose for this car. It's been great in the snow (a blast really ;) ), smooth acceleration, quick breaking and holds on tight in the turns. Performance parts are available to make it an even more incredible experience. It was more than I needed to spend ******** been worth every dollar so far. I'd suggest anyone to give Subaru cars a chance.

2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i 4dr All-wheel Drive Hatchback

VERY close to perfect!

Nov 22, 2008

My first Subaru was a 2007 Legacy Wagon but when the 2008 Impreza hatchback appeared, I couldn't resist. The Subaru AWD system is AMAZING; any loss in fuel economy is easily outweighed by the added safety of AWD. Minor deficiencies: No engine coolant temperature gage & when driving after dark the rear signal lights almost disappear when the brakes are applied. Hopefully Subaru will address this in the 2009 or 2010 model. Bottom line: I will definitely buy another Impreza!

2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i 4dr All-wheel Drive Hatchback

Great Buy!!

Nov 09, 2008

Front, side, and side curtain airbags, on a sporty little rocket. Subaru's legendary safety and handling coupled with the new styling of the impreza, make this car unstoppable. Sure its competition might cost less, but none come with AWD, or a boxer engine. Some dont have power windows or locks standard!

2009 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i 4dr All-wheel Drive Hatchback

First Subaru and like it!

Aug 16, 2008

Love the new style and AWD, great in the rain and light duty off road abilities. The interior is spacious, especially for a family of four like our. I got admit, front seat are somewhat uncomfortable, especially the passenger side! Overall a good car!

2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5 i 4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: