2014 Scion xD Reviews

5 out of 5

I love my Scion XD

2014-10-10 16:56:00

The first time I drove it for a cookout, one of the kids came running up and said "who owns the starship enterprise shuttle"? From that point on I have been showing it in parking lots, etc. I have been diligent about keeping up with maintenance, but walked out one day, and 2 tree limbs had fallen on the roof the night before during a storm. It was fixed in no time, my insurance covered all as an act of God, and you cannot even tell it was damaged! I have driven it all over the country, have laid the back seats down and put a blow up mattress there and slept in it. I love it.

2008 Scion xD


Review of 2011 Scion xD

2011-02-24 01:32:08

Have had this car for one week and so far all I can say is WOW. Style on the outside and roomy on the inside. Lots of accessories. I am over 6 feet tall and have plenty of leg room and head room. So far milage looks like it is somewhere between 35 to 40 mpg. Very solid and quiet. i could gon but we will wait until I have had the car a little longer. If you are looking for a sun compact I believe this is the car. I shopped for three months before I decided on the XD

2011 Scion xD

My XD

2010-11-28 21:33:43

If your looking for a small car. The XD is your car. No problems and no complants. Best car I have ever own.

2009 Scion xD

great car tons of fun

2010-04-12 22:26:55

Traded my Nissan Murano-never looked back. Plenty of room, cheap gas,fun to drive, plenty of attention, rare car! I bought the limited edition release series in a Hot Lava color. It has a lowered profile and unique body trim that really looks sharp. A big hit at the pumps with me as I average 35mpg overall. Have got as good as 42 mpg! This is a ball to drive and the Scion community is great. We own two!

2008 Scion XD

Scion XD

2009-11-03 07:22:54

This car is so much fun and the gas mileage, it is unreal. It drives and handles the curves very well and has a good ride, parking is a dream also. My other car is a Mercedes SL 500 which is great, but I will get in my little Scion first every time. We belong to a Scion car club and compete in competion's which we have taken first place in. We have never had this car in the shop for any problems. The only thing negative I had about the car is the noise level. So we fixed that by adding Dynamat through out the car. You want go wrong with this purchase and check out the new 2010. I think I will have to get another one.

2008 Scion xD

Love it.

2009-10-09 13:20:24

Have had this car for about 3 weeks now and love ********* roomy, has a nice ride for a small car, good mileage and all the things I wanted in a car were included in the price and not offered as options. I'm a happy driver!

2010 Scion xD

WHAT A GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

2009-06-16 11:49:32

I now have over 24,000 miles on my Scion XD in just under a year. This car is great! All of the accessories you could ever ask for, handles great, great mileage and very comfortable. I can drive this care for 14 straight hours and still feel great. It has not been back to the dealer for anything since I change my own oil. I also own a new Dodge Charger R/T that is fully loaded, but still choose to take the Scion on my business trips. A lot easier to drive, handle, park, etc. This little giant does even feel the big rigs on the super slab. Yes, I am passing them with the Scion power. I am a travel salesmen, therefore I think I know when I have a great ride on my hands. Can't wait to buy another one.

2008 Scion xD

Great car! Great price!

2009-03-10 09:52:49

When I began car shopping, the Scion wasn't even on the radar, but then I stopped at a Toyota dealer to check out the Yaris. The xD was parked next to the Yaris and I was immediately interested. I test drove the Yaris and then drove the xD. There was no comparison. The xD is a more stable car and has a much roomier feel, and is comparable in price. Since I had not done any research on the Scion, I walked away to check it out. The research was impressive and after checking out the Kia Rio5 and the Honda Fit, it was clear that the xD was the best buy for the money. I've had it for two weeks now and absolutely love it. Friends and family give rave review on its looks. A couple of friends have even been so impressed they have been to a dealership to check it out as a possible purchase for them.

2009 Scion XD

Not so quick.

2009-02-03 12:31:35

I traded in a wonderful 2006 Scion XA last Summer for the XD. Love the styling, comfort, gas mileage. However, am facing a 3rd trip to dealer for brake problems - they grind, slide to a stop, squeak. Not good for a 2008. Service manager has not even returned my call. So much for a Scion dealership. Think I got ripped off financially, too. With interest - paying $28,000. Still owe $19,000. This year's model starts at $14,000 according to computer.Am thinking of trading car in - won't be another Scion.

2009 Scion xD

Love It!

2008-12-17 19:07:43

I have just come back from a 6 month trip to Europe. Unlike the USA, the majority DO drive small cars. I came back and bought my 2009 Scion XD two weeks ago. It was the first car I test drove and I didn't have to look any further. I love this car. I used to be a big GMC SUV owner. Never again! The Scion has great safety ratings, terrific gas mileage, and it's a very nice ride. I have no complaints! The big plus is the extra space in the back when the seats are down. It has a unique style and tons of room to pack things in there. Not only do I feel that I'm helping the environment by using a high fuel efficiency/high mileage vehicle, I'm thrilled at the money I'm saving at the gas pump. If you are looking for a great, small car that has some bells and whistles but, you enjoy clean simplicity, the Scion is going to be a good choice. I wish I had the opportunity to buy one of these years ago!

2009 Scion xD

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: