2007 Saturn ION Reviews

3 out of 5

Key gets stuck

Apr 21, 2011

My Saturn is a cute sporty car that has a periodic and now more often problem of the key getting stuck in the ignition and, of course, it works great for the mechanic so they say they can't diagnose it and therefore its not getting fixed. I've recently researched it on the internet and this is a COMMON PROBLEM with the Saturn. Its happening so often that I've started looking for another car.

2005 Saturn ION 2__4dr_Coupe


junk

Feb 17, 2011

Nothing but a headache from the first day I drove it home.

2005 Saturn ION 2__4dr_Coupe

06 Ion Redline With Stage 1 Kit

Dec 03, 2009

Purchased the Car in the summer of 06. I didn't wait too long and then had the Stage 1 kit installed by GM. On a fast getaway first gear became very touchy. Too much on the gas and the wheels would go up in smoke and start to hop. The car had "Roller Skate Handling" this took some getting used to. So effortless without hardly any bodylean. Once in second gear the car would pull like the devil was under the hood to God knows what speed. The engine is temperature sensitive meaning the colder it was outside the better it liked it. It wasn't just something small, it was big. In the 90 deg. range for outside temperature the car might as well not have had a blower. Power was just not there. In the thirty degree temperature range it turned into a monster. Torque stear at the top of third gear which was somewhere around 90 mph. Needless to say I used to pay attention to the outside temperature a lot. No used to go for something if it isn't there and vise versa. I have mixed emotion about the location of the inst. cluster. The back doors are handy and don't detract from the cars looks. The biggest thing I liked about the car is that it is a sleeper. Hardly no one knew what it was.(except for the tuners) I surprised more people with that car than anything I have ever owned. I really liked the looks of the car as well. The engine is great and capible of much more power output so as a result it is hard to hurt. Clutch effort is a little much. I was disappointed with the front brakes. It's counterpart the Cobalt SS had Bremo's not off the shelf GM items that were installed on the Ion. The car would go into passlock lockout on cold days. Look for this problem on the internet. It is well documented. Warning to parents. If you think because there is a Saturn stamp on this car don't be fooled into thinking it is a harmless little echobox that your kid can toy around in. It is a high performance car make no mistake. Enjoy all!

2006 Saturn ION Red Line4dr Coupe

Great car...I would highly recommend!

Jul 07, 2008

I test drove this vehicle last week and decided to immediately buy it. The car has very smooth handling and great acceleration. If you are looking for a reasonable economic purchase you should go with this vehicle.

2007 Saturn ION 2 4dr Sedan

Review of 2006 Saturn ION

Jul 07, 2008

I drive about 100 miles a day. Good gas mileage, a/c works good, smooth ride. I research quite a few different cars. The saturn was the best when you factor in cost/mpg/how the car looks/how well it can get to 70 mph. I do think the steering wheel needs to go up higher, I am tall and my knee often hits the steering wheel when I go from gas to break petal. And the arm rest sure would be more comfortable it it went forward a bit more. Oh, and a foot rest for your left foot would have been nice also. Would I buy this car again if I knew all of the minus? YES I would...all in all great car.

2006 Saturn ION 2 4dr Sedan

Review of 2007 Saturn ION

Jan 17, 2008

2007 Saturn ION 2 4dr Coupe

Saturn Ion

Dec 11, 2007

Hi, This good model what i seen from so many cars.

2007 Saturn ION 2 4dr Coupe

Pretty good car

Nov 02, 2007

I used to drive a toyota...older model....about 13 or 14 years old...I'm on the road traveling back and forth to school and my dad thought it was time for a newer car. I LOVE TOYOTA'S AND LEXUS'...Obsessed even but we happened to pass by the Saturn dealership and we got a really good deal on an ION and since daddy is paying for the car until I get out of school he got to choose... I love my little car and the only problem i've had with it was the driver side automatic window did not want to go down one weekend and I took it back and they fixed it....no other problems since then...it gets better gas mileage than my old car plus the spoiler on the back looks very stylish and sleek...of course when I get enough money on my own i plan to go back to the Toyota/Lexus family but until then i'm content driving my little ion...and who knows if it's still running good I might not trade it or sell it...

2006 Saturn ION 4dr Sedan 2

Second ION And It's Even Better

Sep 28, 2007

I just purchased my second ION. Traded in my '04 ION2 for an '07 ION3 sedan with the 2.4 package and other options--great price, low financing and same great service.

I had no problems with the 2.2, but the 2.4/auto combination makes the car feel really powerful; so far, I have not seen a fuel economy penalty but the car is new so only time will tell.

The 2.4 package also features a firmer suspension which gives the ION a more responsive and stable feel without a loss in ride comfort. (I also recommend the ABS--they come with the 2.4 package or as a separate option; the peace of mind and improved brake feel is priceless.)

Inside, the seats are more comfortable than the '04 model and there's still plenty of leg and hip room. Rear seat is decent for a small car and the trunk is large. Some people don't like the center-mounted gauges, but I've become used to them--I love the '07 version with the black on white gauges. On-Star is a great feature to have, and the stereo and a/c is top-notch.

Yes, it feels a bit plasticky inside, but I can accept that in return for its other advantages. I'm glad I bought one more--and it's my third Saturn. It may not be my last, but I'm enjoying the drive so much, that could change!

2007 Saturn ION 4dr Sedan 2

must have

Sep 08, 2007

I have only had my ion 3 for almost two months now. I absolutely love this car! At saturn, they are not pushy like other dealerships I have been too. They are really nice and very helpful. I love all the features including onstar. I can't say enough about how much I love this car. Its affordable, just all around great car.

2007 Saturn ION

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: