2017 RAM 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

2016 Ram Long Horn

2017-02-10 11:14:08

Got this truck in 2015.Great interior highest quality of anything I've experienced from Ram or Dodge. I have Hemi excellent response. Mileage is average for V-8. Rambox very nice too. Good style lines. Paint is good quality. I like all the things electronics still learning how to optimize them like hands-free, gps, and voice control. Other controls are near and visible clearly but not overwhelming. Took 600 mile trip recently ride was superior coupled with 34 gallon fuel tank.not so many stops. averaged over 25 mpg. Highly reccommend this truck

2017 RAM 1500


2016 Ram Big Horn

2016-08-11 14:44:17

Best truck yet, they just seem to get better and better ! Definitely recommend ! Will be buying more !

2016 RAM 1500

2016 RAM BIG HORN.....BUILT NOV. 2015.... PURCHASED DEC. 11/2015

2016-04-03 17:51:53

I have owned Dodge trucks since 1990. Four of them to date. Heading into retirement, I purchased a brand new 2016 Big Horn! Buying this truck was the BIGGEST MISTAKE that I have ever made. It begins with two rusted bumpers witch had to be replaced already. All of a sudden my new truck has been dismantled and not put back together properly. The front bumpers fender now sticks out past the bumper.! The rear bumper has a black mark embedded into the chrome, that doesn't come out . The trailer harness plug pulled out of the bumper while unplugging my trailer. So back to the shop for a second set of bumpers. Moving on,.. One rainy day I was removing my coveralls from my truck bed and they were wet. I then discovered a 1/4 in. hole in the bed. The bed has a factory spray in liner. The water was coming through the hole in the bed. Obviously the bed wasn't welded properly. Needless to say , they will be replacing the whole box! I don't want a patch job! Sure the Dealers say they will take care of the problems, but there shouldn't be any problems when you spend 60 grand on a vehicle! There is poor quality in the construction of these trucks nowadays. And furthermore any complaints fall on deaf ears! They don't care you spent 60 grand, just get it fixed and shut up. I have only 4,000 k. on this truck and its going through the mill already. I expect the worse is yet to come. I have lost the excitement of owning a new truck. Instead, I have got a sick feeling about the whole deal. I, for one don't recommend the Dodge Ram, It is a huge disappointment to me! Good luck to you If you decide to get one. My advice to you is check it over real well, before you take it off the lot, and make sure there s daylight. Rating -1 star.

2016 RAM 1500

(2014 1500 Laramie) Beautiful Truck, In Love Initially....

2016-01-14 14:56:21

I purchased this truck brand new in November of 2014. I love the look and level of finish inside. This truck has every amenity. I've officially been pampered. This truck has been a dream come true. I mean....It was a dream come true. November of 2015 was the start of the problems listed.-Malfunctioning Headlamps (Shut themselves off on highway at 70mph, Turn themselves on in the middle of night)-Random diagnostic codes(brakes, airbag, ambient temp sens, circuit #1 low volt)-Vehicle starts 65% of the time-Efficiency dropped from 20mpg to 15mpg-VIN has 2 active recalls and I can't get a repair scheduled because Ram Service Shops are FULL!-Warranty is useless without service-Chrysler expects me to pay for partsIf I could return my truck to operational status, I would again have the best half ton truck ever created. Until then I'm floundering and looking to trade for a Silverado.

2014 RAM 1500

Review of 2015 RAM 1500

2015-02-05 20:55:51

I HAVE OWN A LOT OF TRUCK IN MY TIME.THIS WAS MY FIRST RAM.IT'S A 2014 AND I LOVE EVERY THING ABOUT THE TRUCK.I HAD IT GOING ON 2 YEARS.THE GAS MILAGE IS ON HEAR OFF FOR A V-8.HERE IN TOWN I GET BETWEEN 17-18 MILES PER GALLON.THIS SUMMER I TOOK MY CAMPER ON A TRIP AND WAS ABLE TO GET 23.6 MILE PER GALLON PULLING MY 4000LB CAMPER.THE TRUCK PULL THE CAMPER LIKE THERE WAS NOTHING THERE.STAY IN CRUSE ALMOST THE HOLE TRIP.AND BY WHY I AM 60 YEAR YOUNG.

2015 RAM 1500

2014 1500 Express Quad 4x4

2014-11-19 14:19:07

Great truck. HEMI does surprisingly well on gas with the 8 speed--about 22 in mixed driving. Looks good, rides good. Probably would have preferred a different wheel and tire combination that the 20' Chrome-clad wheels it came with, but that is a minor thing. No complaints at all, 7 + months in.

2014 RAM 1500

2014 Ram 1500

2014-02-19 19:18:42

I traded in a 2011 Ram 1500 Bighorn for a 2014 Ram 1500 Bighorn. Both trucks have the 5.7 Hemi. My new truck has the new 8 speed transmission. The old truck had the 5 speed transmission. The difference is incredible. My new truck accelerates much better at every level. Low end grunt off the line is tremendous. Getting on the freeway gets you up to 75 MPH in no time. Also, when cruising on the freeway the engine is only turning 2,000 RPMs versus 2,700 RPMs. This is the fastest, smoothest and best riding truck I've ever had. And I've had 11 others in my life. Fords, Chevys, GMCs and Dodges.

2014 RAM 1500

Review of 2013 RAM 1500

2013-07-01 17:44:43

I have the 2013 1500 laramie crew cab with the 8 speed transmission and the 20 inch wheels. I traded a 2011 1500 laramie for the 2013 I have had it about a month and I am verry impressed with the unit and the 8 speed is outstanding I tow a 25 foot cougar travel trailer with it and am very happy with its performance.The only minor problem is that their is a glare problem from of all places when the sun hits the chrome trim around the center storage area between the two front seats.It shoots up to the driver eyes. The ride is outstanding and 395 hp gives it great power.

2013 RAM 1500

Ram Sport 4X4 with Ram Box

2012-05-05 14:53:14

What a truck. The Ram Box is large enough to store my golf clubs. Getting better mpg that I thought I would. Traded in a 2005 Corvette Convertible and don't miss it.

2012 RAM 1500

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: