MSRP
$58,300 - $157,300

Owner Reviews

Average Rating

13 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Very disappointed

May 20, 2013 by: bisontejon
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I bought a brand new 2013 Cayenne Turbo. After less than six months of ownership and less than 3,000 miles driven, this is what I have had to have repaired. I had loud clanging backing up my car. Brought it in and they replaced my entire catalytic converter system. Ten days later, a different clanging and they replaced all of my muffler tips. In addition, they replaced my key fobs as my car stopped recognizing my keys and wouldn't lock the doors. Are you kidding me, for a brand new $130,000 car? I should have bought the Range Rover Sport for $40,000 LESS.

Cayenne 2013

Jan 02, 2013 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Good News Bad News --The Good -- beautiful ride; smooth, excellent acceleration, fabulous interior. Bad news -- requires a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering to master all the intracacies of the tcontrols. (Well, it's not hat bad. Once mastered, it makes for beautiful comfort and saffety)

2011 TURBO

Oct 01, 2010 by: andrewf142
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great car. Everything and more than I expected. Only downside was that I couldn't wait to have one made to my specs. I found it hard to find one with the options I prefered in the color I wanted.

Not what I expected

Apr 02, 2010 by: rodduran114
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Although it has an amazing power engine, the durability and functionality of all interior features do not match with BMW nor Mercedes Benz. The Bluetooth function is an optional feature that is priced too high. After owning one, I felt relieve when I sold ******** way to high maintenance... It goes fast, but doesn't provide the driving experience expected.

An Embarrassment to the Porsche name

Sep 04, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Test drove a Porsche GTS and all i can say is Porsche should be embarassed to put their logo on it. The Saudis love Americans to buy big luxury SUVs and Porsche is also making a ton of money of these weak minded fools. Sure it's pretty much a rocketship, hit the accelerator and you accelaerate like no other SUV and few cars do. But you better be on a long straight road because handling is extra poor. Very trucklike. A Kia sedan handles a hundred times better. Idiots! Get a real Porsche or go to a shrink!

2009 GTS is a rush!

Dec 11, 2008 by: CharlesEWhiting
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I picked up my 09 GTS in October the day after it arrived off a ship in Baltimore. I'd ordered it without alot of extras because I was mostly after the performance and it has that in spades. I've mounted a set of Pirelli Scorpions on dedicated rims for the winter and have been impressed by deep snow capability - I didn't trust the P-Zeros it comes with in 8 inch deep lake effect snow. Nothing disappoints - You can feel and hear all 405 horsepower whenever you want and so can everyone else. Mine's black and gets alot of looks. 100% satisfied.

Cayenne Turbo

Nov 21, 2008 by: EliteSportHorses
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I owned the 2005 Cayenne Turbo and loved it!! I can't say the same about the new one..... Be prepared to purchase a lot of oil for your Turbo, at 5000 miles, I have just added my 3rd quart of oil which seems excessive!! The brakes on my $135,000 Porsche is extremely loud everytime I use them, and the service reps tell me this is all normal. Whenever I use my "rest" on the hvac, I smell gas, and the Porsche Service of course "can never duplicate the issue".

PORSCHE CAYENNE

Nov 03, 2008 by: Wannabee21
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased a 2009 Cayenne GTS last week and the more I drve it the more I like it. I traded my 2008 Escalade EXT in for the Cayenne.Did not know how I would lkie the Porsche never owned one before but man it is awesome. If you are thinking about a cayenne go for it. They are one bad a** ride. You wont be sorry.

2008 Turbo

Oct 23, 2007 by: troskos
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>Traded in my 2005 Cayenne Turbo on an 2008 Cayenne Turbo. Great update. Lots of power and so dependable. Better suspension, ride, power and not a single problem. I just miss my Sirius radio. XM just is not the same. My 2005 Cayenne was also dependable. Never in the shop. Just run run run. Whereas my wife&#39;s 3rd Range Rover is always in the shop being serviced.</p>

2008 Porsche Cayenne S

Sep 28, 2007 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

<p>I&#39;ve had Porsches, I had Mercedes&#39; and I&#39;ve had SUVs., but when I decided that I needed an all round vehicle, I chose the Cayenne S. I have not been disappointed. The handling for a heavy SUV is amazing and the power is great. You get good room for 5 and all wheel traction. It is a lot of fun. No problems yet, and it seems very solid. Great sound system too. At the end of the day, I put it into manual mode and surprise quite a few sports cars.</p>

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »