2017 Porsche Cayenne Reviews

3 out of 5

CAYENNE 958 TURBO (2011-2104)

Aug 23, 2016

This car is amazing. I read a review that said another SUV had better handling. I doubt they ever owned a Cayenne Turbo. I have had it on the track myself and have taken over basic Caymans. The power, handling and braking is unreal. No other SUV I have driven has come close. In am personally 100% satisfied with this vehicle. The comfort level is excellent. The interior spacious and luxurious (if you spend the money to get the top of the line options of course). The power and torque is right on the verge of been too much for an SUV and Porsche still managed to make it a safe car. Not a car that seems like its trying to kill you on every turn. It has 5 seats, cargo space, all wheel drive, comfort, luxury and performance that many coupes don't have. As far as safety, blind sport warning, automated braking, active cruise control, air bags all over, engine in front with crumpling zone. Also, off road capable. Not the best off road vehicle with those high performance tires, but if you change the tires you would give most off road vehicles a run for their money. In my experience this is the most versatile vehicle in the planet. This is a true Porsche. Take one to the track and have an experienced driver take you for a spin... you will be amazed.

2017 Porsche Cayenne


2014 porsche cayenne diesel

Jul 04, 2016

most expensive car i have ever owned in 65 years of driving. try $350. oil change every 5000 miles to start with. now due to vw cheating i have a $80k car i can not get rid of. i hope these german bastards get what they deserve.

2017 Porsche Cayenne

Mr. Ron

Oct 18, 2015

Have a 2014 diesel. I have owned many high grade cars in the $100,000 range. Best car I have ever owned. Really great inside, seats will let you ride 8 hours with no problems. Specks say 29 mpg, but on a trip I get 33 to 34 mpg. Quality is top of the line. I live in Florida and it is hot hear. Air cond. will make you put a coat on unless you turn it down. For the price you are getting a car that will go 2 to 3 hundred thousand miles.

2016 Porsche Cayenne

cayenne diesel,2013

Oct 16, 2015

I have driven this car across the US,55,000miles and had not one thing repaired or serviced except for the routine oil change at 5000 miles.I drove across the country last year by myself with no worries or issues except poor weather in Colorado one evening,tornado like winds that made me stop early on the front range.The sport mode when activated has enough power to get out of the way of anything coming. The car felt safe and very comfortable.We are getting a diesel Macan as soon as they arrive in the US to go along with an 2009 911 Carrera and a 1963 356 super 90.Best brand on the market.

2016 Porsche Cayenne

Very disappointed

May 20, 2013

I bought a brand new 2013 Cayenne Turbo. After less than six months of ownership and less than 3,000 miles driven, this is what I have had to have repaired. I had loud clanging backing up my car. Brought it in and they replaced my entire catalytic converter system. Ten days later, a different clanging and they replaced all of my muffler tips. In addition, they replaced my key fobs as my car stopped recognizing my keys and wouldn't lock the doors. Are you kidding me, for a brand new $130,000 car? I should have bought the Range Rover Sport for $40,000 LESS.

2013 Porsche Cayenne Turbo__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

Cayenne 2013

Jan 02, 2013

Good News Bad News --The Good -- beautiful ride; smooth, excellent acceleration, fabulous interior. Bad news -- requires a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering to master all the intracacies of the tcontrols. (Well, it's not hat bad. Once mastered, it makes for beautiful comfort and saffety)

2013 Porsche Cayenne Base__4dr_All_wheel_Drive

2011 TURBO

Oct 01, 2010

Great car. Everything and more than I expected. Only downside was that I couldn't wait to have one made to my specs. I found it hard to find one with the options I prefered in the color I wanted.

2011 Porsche Cayenne Turbo4dr All-wheel Drive

Not what I expected

Apr 02, 2010

Although it has an amazing power engine, the durability and functionality of all interior features do not match with BMW nor Mercedes Benz. The Bluetooth function is an optional feature that is priced too high. After owning one, I felt relieve when I sold ******** way to high maintenance... It goes fast, but doesn't provide the driving experience expected.

2008 Porsche Cayenne S4dr All-wheel Drive

An Embarrassment to the Porsche name

Sep 04, 2009

Test drove a Porsche GTS and all i can say is Porsche should be embarassed to put their logo on it. The Saudis love Americans to buy big luxury SUVs and Porsche is also making a ton of money of these weak minded fools. Sure it's pretty much a rocketship, hit the accelerator and you accelaerate like no other SUV and few cars do. But you better be on a long straight road because handling is extra poor. Very trucklike. A Kia sedan handles a hundred times better. Idiots! Get a real Porsche or go to a shrink!

2009 Porsche Cayenne GTS4dr All-wheel Drive

2009 GTS is a rush!

Dec 11, 2008

I picked up my 09 GTS in October the day after it arrived off a ship in Baltimore. I'd ordered it without alot of extras because I was mostly after the performance and it has that in spades. I've mounted a set of Pirelli Scorpions on dedicated rims for the winter and have been impressed by deep snow capability - I didn't trust the P-Zeros it comes with in 8 inch deep lake effect snow. Nothing disappoints - You can feel and hear all 405 horsepower whenever you want and so can everyone else. Mine's black and gets alot of looks. 100% satisfied.

2009 Porsche Cayenne GTS 4dr All-wheel Drive

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: