2018 Porsche 911 Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2015 Porsche 911

2014-07-12 20:14:50

2015 Porsche 911


why a Mercedes in my Porsche ?????

2013-01-19 23:58:21

My 911 Cab 4 only has 44000 miles and the Mercedes built Tiptronic tranny died . the car won't move forward or backwards and Porsche want $15,000.00 for a new one . The dealer said the parts to repair or rebuild it are not available thru Porsche . I wrote the President of Porsche in Germany and all they had to say was because it was out of warranty they couldn't help me . I guess buying a $90,000.00 car and having the Transmission break down with 44,000 miles is perfectly normal Thanks for the German Enginered HUGO . I am having it repaired and then GOODBYE . I shoulds have waited for the Camaro convertible to come out. Mercedes and Porsche should be ashamed . Research the web before making a major mistake like I did .

2002 Porsche 911

911 Turbo

2009-09-09 09:53:58

The turbo is my 2nd P-car after owning several corvettes/sports cars over the past 35+ years. This is what most folks would ever require in a world class sports car. Unbelievable performance and rock solid reliability make it worth it's price.

2001 Porsche 911

40th Anniversary Edition Porsche 911

2009-03-20 11:49:43

This is the best of the 4 911's I have owned... Outstanding performance.... Porsche ...does it again....

2004 Porsche 911

Review of 2001 Porsche 911

2009-03-02 00:14:06

2001 Porsche 911

Best Porsche/Car Yet?

2009-01-01 11:19:05

My 6th 911, and each generation is better than the last...........the 997 is by far the best, with huge improvements in performance, comfort, and quality. It has brought the 911 into the 21st century as perhaps the best, most thoroughly engineered car on the planet. I have owned MBs, BMWs, Jags, Vettes, etc. and nothing even comes close. An exotic at an affordable price.

2008 Porsche 911

REAL REVIEW

2008-11-13 20:47:35

THIS CAR HAS ONLY 1 FLAW. REGULAR CAR DRIVERS DONT KNOW A 997 TURBO FROM A BOXTER,I HAVE THE 2008 TURBO AND MY NEIGHBOR OWNS A BOXTER AND MOST PEOPLE DONT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE! I HAVE NOT LOST A SINGLE RACE WITH A MOTORCYCLE OR CAR,I DONT SUGGEST THIS BUT I CANNOT TURN IT DOWN WHEN TAUNTED FROM THEM.EASILY THE BEST CAR FOR THE $,I FORGOT 1 MORE COMPLAINT THE CAR CANNOT DUE A BURNOUT,WE HAVE A CRUISING EVENT HERE AND I HAVE THE FASTEST CAR BUT CANT BURNOUT-I'LL LIVE!

2008 Porsche 911

Porsche is all about Status not Quality

2008-10-20 07:14:39

If you are buying a porsche because you believe it is the best made and fastest car for the money, forget. The car is bought for the same reason as a Rolex watch,"status". As soon as I came into some money, I wanted a fast car. The 2007 Porsche 911 turbo is nothing but a big headache. Oil leaks, vibration,hard seats,stiff ride,constant tire wear from toe in alignment alleged to make care react quicker. Fit and finish is not on par with a comparable Acura NSX. But if you want everyone to know that you can afford to throw away over 100k w/o a bink, go for it. I trader mine in for a Z06, alot cheaper, better of gas, and faster. Not to mention it cost alot less, but don't tell anyone.

2008 Porsche 911

911 turbo porshe review by nick

2008-09-29 18:14:34

I will talk about is the 911 turbo Porsche. This car was made in 2006.The price for this car is $ 128,700.00. Now I’ll talk about the lightning fast horsepower for this car. This car has a horsepower of 480. And the top speed of this car is193 mph. This car gets 16 mpg in the city and 23mpg on the highway. Next I’ll talk about the interior of this car. This car has adaptive sports seats that are electronically adjustable. “The dual cup holders are integrated behind decorative molding in dashboard.” It also has a glove box, storage compartment behind the handle break. The door finishers give of an aluminum look. It also has an onboard computer that indicates mileage, time, and speed. It also has “BOSE® Digital Surround Sound System with 13 speakers.” “From the production of the first model in 1974, the 911 Turbo has never hidden its intent.” “The newest model continues this tradition with a design that is singularly powerful.” The body of this car has great aerodynamics. “The new front is designed to put onrushing air to optimum use.”The new headlights for this car are the ultra-bright Bi-Xenon lighting also included is the integrated cleaning system and “Compact fog lamps and turn indicators assist in creating undisturbed airflow.” “The new 911 Turbo is much wider across the rear than the front.”The tires in this car are wider than before.

2008 Porsche 911

No comparison

2007-09-27 08:26:58

With a simple computer chip upgrade, it goes zero to 60 in 3.5, 200 MPH top speed, stops on a dime, gets 25 mph, and my whole family can ride along. What more could one want in a family car? Granted, my 2 children are age 7 and 5, but we all fit nicely and enjoy a spirited weekend drive. At the track, I was blown away at how easy it was to drive fast. My previous 2006 C2S and 2001 M3 would have been easily lapped. There is no better four seater car made. I drove them all just to make sure. I drove the two seaters too, nothing comes close to the daily drivability, great looks, and outstanding performance. At almost 3000 miles and six months, I found nothing to complain about. Too bad I can't marry her.

2007 Porsche 911

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: