2010 Pontiac Vibe Reviews

4 out of 5

2009 Pontiac Vibe Awesome !!

2010-01-27 14:31:30

I love it! I got a GT version and it really goes! I like the stereo a ********* got the MONSOON system with a nice SUB. I found the interior room larger than life when I folded down the back seat and front passenger seat. I fit tons of college stuff in there with room to spare. Drives great in the snow even with only FWD. I have had car almost 1.5 yrs now with no warranty claims at all. Just oil & filters so far. The only complaint is that it gets a little bumpy when the frozen roads heave up and crack during the winter but hey...I wanted the sport suspension so it will hug the twisty roads-which it does quite well! Too Bad GM is discontinuing this model...they finally got one right!

2009 Pontiac Vibe


Great Mommy Mobile

2009-09-17 12:30:54

Yes, I call this car my mommy mobile. My core requirements when I bought the Vibe were: - needed to fit 3 people comfortably in the back - a car that kept me at a higher elevation than a sedan - large trunk space that would fit luggage, camping gear, etc. for 5 people - fold down seats to fit large items like furniture - good on gas - narrow body to fit in small parking spots - could use my sister's GM Card rebate as the down payment - monthly payment $350 or less The Vibe fit ALL of my core criteria and so far, has not disappointed. I was reluctant to buy another GM vehicle because I had trouble with a 2002 Cavalier Z24 Convertible one month before my 2-year lease was up. Fingers crossed this one lasts much longer.

2007 Pontiac Vibe

2009 Vibe GT - Need help info

2009-08-18 19:43:49

Does anyone have trouble taking off from a stopped position. No matter how light you are on the gas pedal it does a flying jump start. This is my only complaint. The dealer says there is nothing wrong with the car. But I know it should not start off that way. We have G6 it does not do it. It is just very annoying and gas wasteful.

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Vibe 2009

2009-06-22 20:02:34

The deals were to good to pass up so I traded my 2007 Vibe in for a 2009. The deal was for the same optoins auto, power dors windows. I just like the car, the miles are great and it is good ride for the dollar and milage too. But I have to say I went 3 deals this dealer deal's that was to good to be true. I have ther car and the payment was lower??? Pinch me someone.

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Love It!

2009-06-20 10:45:40

The 2010 vibe is great because we wanted something that was fuel efficient and had the utility of a hatchback. The vibe is both of these. It is very sporty looking, and personally I think the exterior styling is much better than the Matrix. It handles very well and the pick-up is also good with the 2.4L. The interior is comfortable, ******* not luxury by any means. I think it fits the car nicely though. If you are considering this vehicle I think you will be more than happy with your purchase.

2010 Pontiac Vibe

2009 Vibe 2.4 Automatic

2009-05-19 09:11:35

This car is quiet has has good performance for a 4cyl. City mileage is not so great but I have gotten as high as 34mpg with highway driving at 65-75 mph with some hills. I bought the 2.4 with the monsoon XM radio which is fantastic. The Vibe is a better buy with more options than the Matrix. Owners should be cautious regarding oil changes as the 2.4 requires 5W20 oil.

2009 Pontiac Vibe

2009 vibe

2009-03-23 12:45:39

Took delivery Feb 09. I was looking for a economy car for my daughter to drive to college classes. Compared it to the Toyota Matrix (identical mechanically) but Vibe has more standard safety features(vehicle stability control, On star,ABS, multiple front and side air bags} at a more competitive price and the Vibe is more stylish. I can drive it comfortably 6'1" and find it's headroom and seats excellent. Very easy to drive. 1.8 liter engine peppy , a little noisy under hard acceleration , great gas mileage(which is why I purchased the 1.8 L engine). Rear view could be better as side pillars create blind spot that must be accomodated for ( not a detriment to purchase) Very nice product from GM/Toyota collaboration. Highly recommended.

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Why Eliminate the rear window hatch?

2009-03-06 12:15:31

What would possess Pontiac to eliminate the option of opening the window on the rear door? I found it invaluable when trying to load/unload items from the hatch while in a tight parking space or while juggling other items in my arms. That and the lousy fuel economy are the only drawbacks to this car as far as I'm concerned.

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Just love my Vibe!

2009-02-28 07:46:30

I got my red 2009 Vibe in December 2008 and I just love it! I love everything about it, from the way it performs, to it's roominess and it's gas saving qualities. What a difference from my 2002 Buick Rendevous, which I owned for 7 years before buying my Vibe. I drive on the Garden State Parkway over an hour each way, at least once a week, and I am so comfortable in it the whole drive. This is definitely a vehicle I would recommend!

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Love our Vibes

2008-10-25 23:13:45

We purchased a 2004 manual shift Vibe new in 2004. We loved everything about it. The extra nice part is the great leg room even in the back seat and the storage capacity. When we had problems with another car....we traded it in and got a 2003 automatic Vibe with very low miles. We spend a lot of time on the road and we get terrific gas mileage, 34mpg. Would not trade either of our cars. Two Vibe family!!!

2004 Pontiac Vibe

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: