2017 Nissan Titan Reviews

5 out of 5

2009 Nissan Titan

2016-04-21 16:56:07

I have nearly 165,000 miles on my Titan. I LOVE it. The only thing I don't like is the piss poor fuel economy...about 14.5-15.5 MPG. I plan to run it "til the wheels fall off..." as it does the pulling and hauling that I need. It is powerful but yet nimble.

2009 Nissan Titan


Paint on Nissan Titan 2005

2015-10-20 20:12:07

Has anyone heard of a recall for the paint on the roof fading off? It began couple of years ago, and recently I have noticed other nissan Titans with same issue. What constitutes a recall?

2015 Nissan Titan

Review of 2004 Nissan Titan

2011-12-24 23:55:16

I also bought my 2004 Titan new. I have 140,000 miles on this great truck. My comments to others are that there isn't another 1/2 ton truck like it. The only serious issue I have had was the exhaust manifold. Both developed cracks. I have been told, not by Nissan, that during my long hauls pulling an enclosed 6x12 trailer that I should have idled engine 5-10 minutes before shutting down. The heat generated is very high, especially without a good thru put of outside air while driving. The rapid changes of temperatures from hot to cold caused metal fatigue. How true is all this I don't know. I will keep this vehicle as long as it keeps running, It looks good and the sound system is fantastic. Maybe minor to others. I enjoy music when driving. I have recommended others to test drive one and compare for themselves. Vehicles are personal and mine has been this truck

2004 Nissan Titan

Fading Paint

2011-10-23 22:04:03

I have owned my 2004 Nissan Titan from new and have 110K miles. Truck drives great, lots of room inside, gas mileage could be better, etc etc... My biggest problem is the top front of the roof and hood paint is fading...Dark Green color. I paid for the special finish when I purchased the truck, but the protection agreement was for 5 years. I noticed a few weeks ago, a red Nissan Pickup with the same condition. Not certain why a car/truck only 8 years old has paint that is fading. Does anyone else have this problem?

2004 Nissan Titan

Titan

2011-07-23 19:15:54

I have had my 2004 since it had 8 miles on it and it now has 120000 on it. I have a son thqat is 6 foot 4 inches and he has lots of leg room in the back seat with the front seats all the way back. I love my truck. The only thing that is showing wear on it is the paint job. The hood is starting to fade and oxidize.

2004 Nissan Titan

New Titan

2011-04-05 22:34:09

After having own a 2005 nissan titan since new, This new 2010 nissan titan is a much better truck, old titan only 300 miles per tank, new titan 400 miles per tank. I am a retried auto mechanic, I started buying toyotas and nissans years ago because of there ease of maintance, they have drain plugs on the trans., fuel tank , front and rear drives,if 4 wheel drive. I have had to drop a gm fuel tank (full of fuel) many times (no drain plug) to change a fuel pump, same with ford and dodge.

2010 Nissan Titan

Wow! How Junky!

2010-04-09 17:59:08

I bought this Nissan Titan off of Harry Green 7 Acres in Clarksburg, W. Va. I thought I was big **** in this Titan. Then, one day it happened. I got challenged to a tug-of-war with my buddy's '02 F-150. We hooked up, and he pulled me right backwards. It's 2010 now and it was ONLY 4 years old. I've found rust inside the tailgate, on the frame, on both cab corners it's starting, and it was rusting where the bed meets the cab. I've also had to replace the whole rear end (axle and all) and I've had a major transmission problem. THE TRUCK WOULDN'T GO INTO 5TH GEAR, THEREFORE I WAS STUCK AT A MAX SPEED OF 50MPH!!! It's an 8-cylinder and I've had 2 cylinders blow. The fuel economy was decent though, 20 highway and 15 city. So now, I own an F-150!!! Japanese people don't make crap!

2006 Nissan Titan

2009 pro 4x4

2009-10-07 20:41:11

love truck but gas mileage is bad. 14mpg in town and 15 on highway (75-80 mph) hope it gets better with a few more miles. other wise good handles well.

2009 Nissan Titan

Luv My Titan!

2009-05-13 08:20:02

The only reason I gave it 4 stars on exterior is because it is Black and hard to keep clean. I have not had any problems (even minor ones)except the recalls. My dealer fixed them with no hassle. The truck has a lot of power. Comfort is very good. I was the first person in my city to have one;I had a lot of fun watcing the heads turn!

2004 Nissan Titan

2009 Titan

2009-04-17 01:06:58

While the 2009 Titan has changed very little from it's first year in 2004, that isn't necessarily a bad thing. The Titan offers a very comfortable ride coupled with a very powerful drivetrain that pulls hard in any gear and always has plenty of power on tap. The Titan also excels on any off road conditions, especially with the PRO-4X package, which comes standard with Rancho Shock absorbers, additional skid plates, and a locking Rear Differential. So whether your looking for a truck for work, play, or just everyday use, the Titan is capable of handling most anything you can throw at it, and will leave you feeling overall satisfied with your investment.

2009 Nissan Titan

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: