MSRP
$16,480 - $20,670
Advertisement

'99-'15 Nissan Sentra Owner Reviews

Average Rating

45 Owner Reviews

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

amazing

Jan 30, 2015 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

beautiful car

Ripped Off

Jul 20, 2011 by: djkk1fam
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I was ripped off on a car that is HORRIBLE on gas & GPS system is the worst!! I definitely should have done my homework prior to my purchase on this car. I paid more than $6,000 above what I should have. I will NEVER again go with a Nissan!!! NEVER!!!

Review of 2009 Nissan Sentra

Jun 20, 2011 by: endust
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Good little car with some noted flaws.

Dec 27, 2010 by: negesti99
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I've had my Nisssan brand new since November 2007 Drives good overall, but has major blind spots on right rear must adjust rearview mirror towards rear passenger window to prevent side swiping vehicles in right lane when changing lanes. Drivers side view mirror (wide) blind spot when making left turns must look carefully before making turns where there are mediums or high curves. eg. especially in tight parking spaces. Takes a long time for heating system to warm up.Transmission makes a winding sound. Steering has a spring in it please use caution by holding steering wheel tightly when going over uneven road surfaces.eg. dips, pot holes, speed bumps. Very limited space between the tires and body of car when driving in snow it accumaltes between the tires and car. When braking in snow it tends to fill up with snow between brake pads and lose brake grip. I was already coming to a stop at a red light, and I had a front end brake job less than 3 months ago. If you are a Nissan Representative you might want to investigate these issues. For new owners these are some of my issues with my Nissan. Thank you

Review of 2003 Nissan Sentra

May 29, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Currently 37,00 miles. Not a quality vehicle: instrument panel replaced ($900); intermittent engine cut-out while driving - no cause found; side mirror covers discolored by sun; many rattles; sometimes difficult to start; low gas-mileage for such a small car.

Good Car!

Apr 20, 2010 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

Great looking sedan

Feb 28, 2010 by: phalcon87
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I wasn't sold on this car until I took it for a test drive & was amazed by the CVT transmission. The shifting between gears is very smooth. The interior is solid, when you grip the wheel you can tell this car handles well. On purpose I've gone on some long drives & have been pleased with how good this car rides. The I-pod hook up & the radio controls on the steering wheel is a plus. The safety features on this car are really good & that helps by keeping the insurance cost low. I purchased the SR trim with the fog lights & body molding to give it a sporty look, I like that better than the plain S trim look. If you can get it with the alloy wheels, the wheel covers look cheap. To save some money I suggest getting all of your quotes on-line & let the dealers fight for your business. this is my first Nissan & I'm really impressed with it. I've owned Mazda's, Ford's, Dodge's & I won't go back to those brand's again. My wife drives a Toyota Highlander which is great but I did not like the look of the Corolla. The only thing I would add is for the trunck release to be on the remote. Other than that this is one great car to drive.

Completely Satisfied Five Stars

Nov 15, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

The Nissan Sentra I bought is superb! it handles excellent on the road with its unique breaking system. The pricing was also excellent and the style as well. This is a car that i would recommend for it performance. The car is a 2009 FE edition and if I had to make another choice it "would be the 2009 FE Nissan Sentra!!!!

Great car

Jul 18, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

I purchased a Nissan Sentra 2008 model in November of 2009. It's the first time I owned a Nissan. The car get very good gas mileage, and it runs well.

Review of 2009 Nissan Sentra

May 12, 2009 by: AOL user
  • Overall Rating
  • Exterior Styling
  • Interior Comfort
  • Performance
  • Quality & Durability

This is a very nice car, I bought it for my son's 18th birthday. It's just the right size for him.I don't have to worry when he drives his nephews around It has a good safty rating.It's good on gas. The trunk is a very nice size. I got him a 2009 he loves it. I went looking for a used car and the deal I got a Victory Nissan for this 2009 was better then the used cars I had looked at several other places. In September will go back to Victory and get me a Sentra.

1 2 3 4 5

*The data and content on this web site is subject to change without notice. Neither AOL nor any of its data or content providers shall be liable for errors in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.

Powered by

FIND A GREAT USED CAR

GO
Powered by
Get a free CARFAX record check for a used car

Great Auto Loan Rates

Low Rates on New and Used Autos

Powered By Apply In One Easy Step »